Munden Point

Virginia Beach, Virginia     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Brian "Beaver" Crawford › July 2, 2011
nice layout. well kept. great park
-  +1 votes  + Nick Bosovich › July 7, 2011
This course is great! They have excellent tee pads, regular cement pads (shorts), and red clay pads (longs) and nice signs at each pad. They also have short and long baskets as well making it a nice place to play 2 rounds. I would give this course a straight A if they had more shaded areas and benches. It was over 90 when i played and was dripping by the time i was done. Also, they should have a beach where you can go in between rounds, plenty of water around the course but they all say no swimming!
-  +0 votes  + Brad Presutto › September 27, 2011
Pros -
Nice tee pads
2 tees
Well marked
Mix of shots
Some wooded area

Lots of wide open so victim to wind
Long course but not technical

Between this and Bayville, we liked Bayville better while visiting. They are both great courses. (Disclaimer - we visited week after Irene so Mundon was flooded and really windy - did not make it enjoyable)
-  +0 votes  + John Nolan › May 16, 2012
-  +0 votes  + J M › December 8, 2012
-  +0 votes  + Andre -fizzeedisc Cournoyer › May 8, 2013
My favorite Course in Virginia Beach, Clean , well kept a little out of the way but worth it.
Have an Awesome Day
-  +0 votes  + dan wu › May 21, 2013
-  +0 votes  + LongJon Silverz › May 25, 2013
very good course. each hole is unique and the park is also a great surrounding and provides for an added bonus when you go there.
-  +0 votes  + Derek Brewer › May 30, 2013
not a bad baby dick course. good for beginners.
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Hitch › January 11, 2015
Beautiful park & facilities. Excellent signage (though you need to pay attention to the map at the beginning to successfully make your way from the front 9 to the back 9). 2 pins and 2 baskets for every hole, though 2 long tees were swamped under by apparent high tides. Very short except for 2 holes, a bit open but good use made of the space to make for some interest. Definitely worth the visit if you're in Virginia Beach and are jonesin' to play. About 40 minutes south of the main drag of Va Beach, but it is a Va Beach city park. Man, the Va Beach city limits are virtually limitless.
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Herrington › September 24, 2013
Nice wide open manicure course. Some really good challenges and some awesome water hazards. One of my favorites in VA for sure!
-  +1 votes  + Kyle Johnson › October 12, 2013
The course was very clean with two tee pads and baskets at each hole. It is a great course for first timers and veterans have the option of 4 basket combinations from every hole. There is no elevation change on this course but hole 8 long has a decent water challenge. Do make sure to pay attention to the map for the 9 to 10 jump before you head out. Overall I enjoyed the course.
-  +0 votes  + Clif Blaisdell › March 17, 2014
-  +0 votes  + charles barrie › September 21, 2014
The day I played this course it was drizzling and overcast. The wind was still and the ground was a bit soggy. Saying that on this particular day the course was an A-. But I have to take into account how open this course is. If it was a hot day I would have struggled to play two rounds. This course is best played early spring and October to November on calm days. I don't recommend playing this in the middle of the day in summer. The course is very stroller friendly. Mosquitoes are presen ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Joshua Gonzalez › August 3, 2014
Good clean course we'll maintain
-  +0 votes  + Dan F › November 12, 2014
-  +0 votes  + Travis Bushore › December 26, 2014
-  +0 votes  + Rex R › June 26, 2015
Good course for a thrower. Long and open for the most. Very well maintained. Good scenery by the water.