Mosquito Lake State Park

Cortland, Ohio     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +2 votes  + Matt SmithMain course › August 10, 2015
B
A fun little course to play. The first hole longs tee has you shooting over water. A nice mix of wooded and fairly open shots. The signs weren't very clear and they need tee pads. Other than that, I enjoyed playing there. Definite potential for improvement, but still nice.
-  +2 votes  + John PayneMain course › July 28, 2014
B+
Really nice course, well maintained. A few fairly technical holes, then some wide open shots...as long as you can make it around a few trees and stay clear of the water.
-  +2 votes  + Kevin RiemenschneiderMain course › August 5, 2014
B+
Did not play hole 1. Still new and scared of the water. Cool course for still being a beginner.
-  +2 votes  + David TMain course › August 10, 2015
B
I really enjoyed this course. Nice mixture of wooded and open holes.
-  +1 votes  + Matt DunganMain course › September 10, 2013
B-
Nice 12 hole course in a great park with dual (natural) tees on most holes.
Discatcher baskets
some surprisingly long holes
great to play along with nearby Young's Run and there is another 10 hole course in this park that I wish I would have known about while I was here. It is called "Outflow"
-  +1 votes  + Bob BeckerMain course › September 30, 2011
B
upgrading my review in anticipation of signage going up eventually : )
-  +1 votes  + Ron McCollumMain course › February 17, 2012
B+
-  +1 votes  + Chip FMain course › June 27, 2012
B+
very nice layout, fun holes, and a great view of the lake. i really like the disc catcher baskets too. id have a higher rating if there were more than 12 holes.
-  +1 votes  + nathaniel bMain course › June 27, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + brian aMain course › March 15, 2015
B+
concrete tees would make this course an A for sure. decievingly long on some holes from the long tees. good variety of all shots though. its right on the lake and wind is a factor. great layout and use land.
-  +1 votes  + Brian CampbellMain course › November 19, 2017
B
-  +1 votes  + Joe GreenfieldMain course › April 7, 2017
B+
Once tee pads are in it will be an a course for sure very fun and has its challenges
-  +0 votes  + Larry Bright Jr.Main course › August 30, 2015
B-
-  +0 votes  + Eric CMain course › May 9, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Dominic GMain course › March 13, 2017
C+
Its a solid course if you live close, it has some decent looks. Im not sold on the new layout. The best hole out here got chopped in half making two very average holes. Natural tees can get messy. Not too bad of a course.
-  +0 votes  + Andre St.EspritMain course › May 18, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Brandon LoraineMain course › June 14, 2014
B-
This is a nice course, beautiful views of the lake. I Love how the first long tee really gets you going with a drive right over the lake. Good mix of open, woods holes. Want to give a better rating but it took a while to find main kiosk with info. Also lots of people milling around the baskets.
-  +0 votes  + Vince DMain course › July 19, 2017
C+
-  +0 votes  + Luke SheltonMain course › September 6, 2017
B-
This course has potential, but needs some attention. Most of the wooded holes are wet pretty much all the time. The park service needs to spread gravel on most of the pathways through the woods. The water bunker/mosquito breeding ground on the short 9th hole needs to be filled in. While the idea of adding OB to that short hole may seem likle a good idea, the water in that hole is disgusting. When it rains hard and that hole fills up, it just ends up flooding the ground directly in front of the b ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + John RugglesMain course › July 17, 2016
B+
Really fun short course.
-  +0 votes  + Trevor MurphySquirrel Run › October 25, 2017
B-
-  +0 votes  + Tony RawleySquirrel Run › October 18, 2017
B
-  +0 votes  + Justin PopsonSquirrel Run › October 5, 2017
A
With tee pads and the woods now cleaned up this course is one of the best in Trumbull County .
-  +0 votes  + Brian CampbellSquirrel Run › November 19, 2017
B+
Now that this course is a full 18 and I've had the opportunity to play it a few times...I really enjoy it. The usage of the woods around the one main trail is excellent, and while none of the holes are very long, they are still challenging with blind shots, tight fairways and even OB. Now that there is concrete down as well, this raises the overall rating for me. I wish there were more than one set of tee pads, but at the same time, I understand that it would be difficult for the tight amount ...
continue reading ›
-  -1 votes  + David TilsonMain course › November 14, 2011
C+
-  -1 votes  + H Keith BowersMain course › October 20, 2011
C
-  -1 votes  + Ryan BrahlerMain course › April 13, 2015
A+
I got an Ace on the signature hole the course... How can I not give it an A+ and say perfect!!
-  -1 votes  + Jack R TorielloMain course › March 10, 2013
C-
Sinage, course layout, wooded fair ways, and tee pads are all sub par. But location hole design is decent. Not my favorite by any means but a nice change of pace couse near a swimming beach and dog park, so its nice for a little family day
-  -1 votes  + James GratzMain course › May 27, 2015
B-
-  -1 votes  + Mike "Draz" ChuirazziMain course › October 13, 2014
C
Wooded parts of course are very dense and difficult. Can be very wet/damp/muddy in areas. Not my first choice of course since is only 12 holes.
-  -1 votes  + Greg carricoMain course › May 20, 2016
C+
-  -2 votes  + Paul MclaughlinMain course › June 13, 2015
C-
I played the course today for the first time was not happy with it there are no maps no score cards it wasn't very well marked we had to guess what were the holes were it could be a lot better with concrete pads and 18 holes.