Mills Park

Woods Cross, Utah     1 course · 12 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +3 votes  + Dayton K › May 15, 2015
B+
Ditto some of the other reviews. I live about a mile from this park and there are a lot of people using the park for other sports. It's difficult to play a few of the holes when soccer and baseball games are going on. 7:45 or later in the spring to fall months is going to be the best on weekdays. As a local, I haven't yet figured out when/if its busy on Saturday. Overall, I like this course.
-  +3 votes  + Kyle W › May 14, 2015
B
The biggest knocks for this course would be the pedestrian traffic and that's it's on the easier end of the spectrum due to the holes being short. However, I went and did a round around 7:45 PM when the sporting events were clearing out and the pedestrian traffic was minimal. The course layout is well done. It uses the hills and trees quite well. One of the things I really like about it relative to a few of the other local courses is that the terrain is pristine. It is a well kept park. The g ...
continue reading ›
-  +2 votes  + Marc E › May 15, 2015
A
This course is well laid out. What it lacks in distance it makes up for in technical shots. The T-boxes and T signs are excellent and easily readable and descriptive. The Mach 10 baskets are visible and the course is beautiful. The crowds will thin out after soccer and lacrosse end in about 2 weeks because school ends then. This course will change with fall and summer time. With summer coming bring mosquito spray in the evening they will be out. To make it more challenging play that any asphalt after the T boxes is water makes hole 14 a lot more challenging if you decide to go for it.
-  +1 votes  + Rob Bullen › September 17, 2015
C-
This space would have been great for a fun 9 hole course. I disagree that there is technical shots here. Six of the back 9 holes play exactly the same. I love the baskets and the signage. You never like to see a course that has so many angry neighbors. Hopefully it can stay in the ground long enough to introduce many new players to the sport.
-  +1 votes  + Lizz Dean › May 17, 2015
A-
Short holes with some very technical shots. Overall a very nice park and a great round of disc!
-  +1 votes  + Dave J › May 31, 2015
B+
Went to the grand opening today and had a really good time. It seems like the city is really behind making this course work and the community is behind it. I understand the complaints about heavy use, but there are really only 4-5 holes affected and usually not all at the same time (5 and 6 for soccer/lacrosse, 11 and 12 for baseball). Much of the land being used is drainage that is away from the flat open sections of the park. The distances may be shorter than other courses, on average, ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Scooby D › May 10, 2015
C+
The biggest disadvantage of this course is its location. When I first heard they were putting a course in Mills Park I was a bit baffled... it seems like courses are normally built in areas that are otherwise devoid of pedestrian traffic. I'd absolutely avoid playing here whenever other sports are being played on the fields (generally all afternoon every day except Sunday). Other than that, this is a surprisingly fun course to play! The layout uses existing obstacles quite well (trees, fen ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Andrew H › June 12, 2015
A-
Easy course. Ace opportunities. Plays through a fairly busy park, and beings that it's new to that park, most other park goers had no idea what was going on, and were in the way quite a bit. If baseball is going on, the 12th hole is almost impossible to play due to spectators on the fairway.
-  +1 votes  + Ross Pincock › December 8, 2015
B+
I like this course a lot. Baskets and signs are all new. Good mix of challenging and wide open throws.
-  +1 votes  + Kevin Erickson › April 18, 2016
A-
I really enjoyed this course! I went on a Saturday morning and the foot traffic wasn't too bad. Some were a little short but fun all the same!
-  +0 votes  + Dustin Hanson › January 19, 2019
B
short layout. no one is ever there. perfect for working on midrange and putter shots.
-  +0 votes  + Jacob Serio › August 19, 2015
B+
Nice grassy course. Lots of ace runs and gimme holes, but also technical in a few places. Easy to navigate, good signage, nice baskets.
-  +0 votes  + Hazen Price › July 2, 2015
B-
-  +0 votes  + Scott Brass › May 17, 2015
A-
This is a great course to build some confidence and get good with a putter and a mid-range. All holes are >300 ft, but there are a lot of technical shots to make up for the lack of distance. The course is very easy to navigate, and has brightly painted Mach X baskets.
-  +0 votes  + Collin Anderson › June 9, 2015
C-
Great to have another course around here, but this one is very easy. Most of the holes are really short, but it's a great way to practice your short game. That said, it can be suuuuuper busy with kids running around the baskets. A couple holes put houses or fences in danger of getting hit (I've seen someone bounce a disc off of someone's shed already), so I'm not sure the neighbors won't start complaining about this.
-  +0 votes  + Lando Savage › June 15, 2015
B-
-  +0 votes  + Mikael RT › June 26, 2015
B
-  +0 votes  + Jeff T › June 15, 2015
B+
Great course but lots of pedestrians.
-  +0 votes  + Karson Bodily › July 21, 2015
A-
I have been going for about 2 months and this is a perfect for beginners
-  +0 votes  + Shastan Page › February 19, 2017
B-
Fun simple course. During busy sports season you may have to skip a couple holes.
-  +0 votes  + Zachary Boardman › June 16, 2016
B-
Its a well kept coarse. But don't play in the afternoon here or the evening it's always crazy busy with people and mosquitoes!
-  +0 votes  + Brett Lockhart › May 9, 2018
B
Fun little course with mostly short holes. Can be busy with kids in the park so be aware.
-  +0 votes  + Rusty Facer › May 8, 2018
B
-  -2 votes  + Ryan Ranes › May 28, 2015
C
great easy course to play but to many pedestrians around it was ridiculous