Melvin Miller Park

Urbana, Ohio     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +2 votes  + Larry Searles › July 31, 2014
A+
Both technical and open. A wide variety of shots have to be used to score. It has lots of elevation changes and lots of mature foliage.
-  +1 votes  + Jeff McCall › August 3, 2015
A
-  +1 votes  + Derek Desentz › November 15, 2013
A+
Beautiful layout and design brand new course so every thing is perfect and has great use of elevation
-  +1 votes  + Daniel Walter › October 22, 2015
A+
-  +1 votes  + Andrew Dilts › July 10, 2014
A
Awesome course. Open and wooded holes. Many different approaches can be used. The course was in my top three.
-  +1 votes  + clint lauderback › June 14, 2015
A-
First time playing this course. Only took about 40min. Very good mix of open/wooded, long/short, forehand/backhand shot, and elevation change. Extremely easy to navigate. Well marked. One of my new favorites in central ohio.
-  +1 votes  + Kyle Yohey › September 16, 2015
A+
-  +1 votes  + Tommy Yoder › January 26, 2016
A+
-  +1 votes  + Michael Bennett › October 23, 2015
A+
-  +0 votes  + matt nienaber › September 9, 2016
B
B pins make for a 2-3 additional stroke challenge. Course has nice variety...alternate tee pads and some elevated holes or something to make the course unique would add value
-  +0 votes  + Xelto G › August 1, 2015
B
-  +0 votes  + Paul C › September 25, 2016
A
A very nice course and easy to navigate. The more I play this course, the more I love it. The course has become ore challenging with some of the baskets being moved.
-  +0 votes  + MICHAEL YODER › October 13, 2016
A+
Don't hear much complaints about here. Beautiful layout, beautiful maintenance. It has a dedicated lands crew that mow the grass frequently and trim trees. It is hard to lose a disc here besides the occasional disastrous throw. Large trees are more frequent than cluttered dense baby trees. There is a reason this course is always ranked in the top 10 in Ohio. The best ranking I have seen this course have is 4th best course out of over 200 courses in Ohio. Just play here if you're looking at reviews to choose a new course weekend adventure. This place is great.
-  +0 votes  + Keith Smith › May 1, 2016
A
Great course lot of fun !!
-  +0 votes  + Travis Cline › August 26, 2016
A
I just started playing this year and this is one of my favorite courses that I have played so far. Its challenging for new players but it will definitely make you better from all the different types of holes it has to offer.
-  +0 votes  + Jason Gram › September 1, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Anthony Faurot › December 1, 2016
A-
Nice lay out full of challenges....all the courses in my area are flat....what a change of pace here....nice clean park....great signage and baskets ....18 holes here is a good workout...had a great time.
-  -1 votes  + Nicholas McDowell › April 29, 2015
C+