Meeks Park

Blairsville, Georgia     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Ronny Benfield › August 24, 2015
The coarse is good the county put up new signs on the road. The county just moved the grass. The Basket o three has moved closer other than that it was good.
-  +0 votes  + Randy Waters › July 12, 2015
I stopped by this course while I was camping up in Hiawasee. It is mostly wooded, but has a few open grassy shots. The first few holes are pretty short, but to my surprise it opened up and hole 3 was a 555ft downhill bomber. Kind of weird that it is labeled a par 5 since I got it in two(ALBATROSS!) but I played the course as par 3 all around (unless you play the long hole 9, thats a par 4) looks pretty snakey here, just sayin. Overall I enjoyed this course very much and wish it was closer to me!
-  +0 votes  + Ray Novak › July 5, 2014
-  +0 votes  + David Gaylor › May 21, 2014
-  +0 votes  + Barret Duncan › April 5, 2012
Nice variety of holes. Grass was a little long, though. The signs on the holes listed different pars than the score cards said, so I have no idea what par is. The par, based on the teebox signs, is a little high. A par 6 on hole 9 is a little too easy, especially for experienced players.
-  +1 votes  + Colton Stewart › December 27, 2011
Great course. The layout was good and the holes ranged in length but some of the shorter holes should have been Par 3s and not Par 4s. This little addition would make the course a nice friendly course to an easily rated B-tier course. Also, if real tee pads were installed, that would make this course an "A" easily. But, overall this was a great course and I will be back to play soon.
-  +1 votes  + Jim mathis › December 27, 2011
This is a really nice course. Some really long drives and some technical wood shots. The only two complaints I had were Gravel Tee Boxes, and I feel that some of the pars were not what they should have been.
-  +1 votes  + John Harrison › March 15, 2011
I love this course but with out tee pads B- is the best I can give it. This was my first experience and I've only played the short tees. From the short tees it seems like a short course but thank goodness. Tight and technical and kept me making throws I normally wouldn't try. My only other complaint was the bottle necking on holes 3 and 9 but that's what happens during a packed tournament sometimes. Get tee pads and this review goes to A- and then its just about getting mutliple pin placeme ...
continue reading ›
-  -2 votes  + craig hughes › January 10, 2011
good mix of shots and great use of topography (might be a bit tight for tournaments)
-  +0 votes  + Matt The Hyzer Soze Costarell › November 26, 2011
totally awsome course best ive played