Mary Rutan

Bellefontaine, Ohio     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +3 votes  + Justin Davis › July 13, 2011
A+
-  +2 votes  + Matt Wright › July 12, 2011
A-
Suburban course that has it all! Elevation, water, trees, short, and long tees. Well maintained, drinking water available, restrooms, technical holes, a few Ace potentials too! Even has a couple of holes where you can really rip it! Worth playing and worth the drive to check out a new course.
-  +1 votes  + Eric Watkins › October 8, 2010
A-
Very nice layout with rolling hills and mature trees. A small creek along several fairways. A very clean and well kept course year round. Props to the park Dept.
-  +1 votes  + Justin Smith › August 11, 2011
A+
love this course because it is my home course. Besides that moving from hole to hole is easy to follow. pins are well kept. bad this is that it is a very populated park mostly disc golfers but near hole 12-14 there are other people there.
-  +1 votes  + justin mccall › August 18, 2011
A
Much props to the hyzer maintenance people.
-  +1 votes  + cody hullinger › September 3, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + jhonathan harris › March 19, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Scott Robinson › June 22, 2013
B
-  +1 votes  + Matt Smith › May 1, 2012
B
Nice city park course. Some interesting basket placements, one called alcatraz sits on a little island of sorts. A few wooded shots, but mostly open and not too technical.
-  +0 votes  + Jeff McCall › October 23, 2010
A
A finesse course that is not to long but has narrow fairways with OB all around Skill shooting is a must here.
-  +0 votes  + Greg DeLong › November 12, 2010
A+
Part of what makes a good course is being able to follow the course,this course is marked very well.
-  +0 votes  + Bill Conrad › November 13, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + JAYE WILSON › March 1, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Rick K › May 4, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Doug Lowe › May 31, 2011
B
Very nice layout. You can really tell they took the time to use the land that they had to work with. A bit too bust at times, but still a very fun course to play.
-  +0 votes  + Michael R › July 3, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Timothy Wilson › May 22, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Larry Hibbitts › May 28, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Derek Morman › July 28, 2012
A
Played this course for the first time today.I do have to say it was a true workout... lots of up and down hills and a great course for a challenge. Kinda hard to find where to go next on some of the holes. Might I suggest maps of it take with you while you are playing and scorecards as well. We found someone who pleyed it before after 4 holes and he knew the course. Overall a great course and I cant wait to play it again. jsut needs a few updates as far as mapping or signage to help the newcomers progress easier!
-  +0 votes  + Brian Hoskins › September 21, 2012
A
A great corse a lot of technacal shots, one you can just rip it.
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Collins › March 11, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Paul C › November 1, 2013
A
This is my home course and I love it here. As a beginner, there is not much chance of losing a disc. The lawns are well-mowed. There is a creek that is not very deep, so you won't lose your disc if it went wild. I've talked to advance players and they like it here and find some challenge. As a newbie, I also like it here.
-  +0 votes  + Derek Desentz › September 1, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jesse "Scoop" Santiago › October 25, 2013
B
Was a nice course but lacked difficulty. Nice park, with some elevation change.
-  +0 votes  + Chris Carpenter › April 6, 2014
A-
I am giving this course an A- with the assumption that the current damage to the course due to construction will be fixed soon as the warmer seasons begin. At the moment, the tee pad for hole 3 and 4 have detours due to the torn up dirt field aftermath of some construction work. The baskets for hole 14 and 15 are upturned from the ground with hole 15's standing upside-down in the middle of a small playground. (surrounded by kids) Again though, im sure I just came at a bad time and that this wi ...
continue reading ›
-  -2 votes  + Josh Nelson › December 1, 2010
B-
-  -2 votes  + John number nine › May 2, 2011
B
-  -2 votes  + Curtis Fry › July 11, 2011
B
Course in good shape.
-  -4 votes  + jason wagner › October 4, 2010
B