Los Olivos

Phoenix, Arizona     1 course · 9 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Cam Harris › October 24, 2010
-  -1 votes  + Quentin Riddle › September 16, 2011
-  +0 votes  + Kimmy Jones › January 30, 2012
-  +1 votes  + Kyleen Stoebenau › February 16, 2012
Know for all of it's olive trees! The course is easy to follow. Level and a beginner level. I played with my brother for the his first time and we had a good time. Baskets are in good shape. Lots of players out in the middle of the week. Easy course.
-  +0 votes  + Jimmy 2 Shoes › March 13, 2012
REALLY short holes, kinda boring, good if you are looking to get a ace or two but if you don't live close by I don't know why you would play Los Olivos.
-  -1 votes  + Joel Wesseling › March 26, 2012
-  +0 votes  + Carlos Tsung › March 27, 2013
-  +0 votes  + Richard Sullivan › March 28, 2013
-  +0 votes  + Matt N › June 15, 2013
I liked the challenge of throwing under the olive trees on most short holes. Anything floating too high will get caught in the branches and can seriously hurt your score. It is nicely set up to take advantage of all the trees and other minor obstacles without requiring many distance throws.

Could be an issue when the fields are in use by other sports, but the park was clear for my round. I would definitely recommend trying this one and working on your control here.
-  +0 votes  + Brian Goodmurphy › November 25, 2013
-  +0 votes  + Chris Stadler › November 17, 2014
I really like this for a practice course. I play ayed it yesterday for the first time, after playing Vista del Camino. It was very windy, and the course layout with all of the trees, was an interesting challenge. Nearly all of the holes are playing down lanes of olive trees. This makes you focus on controlled drives, and precise up shots, if your drives were less than perfect. The trees eat discs, but give them back with a poke from a disc gator. The tee pads are perfect size if you are ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Mark Pettit › September 7, 2015
It is a short course, but challenging. 2M rule, OB, and mando in effect makes it really tough, actually. IMHO, people generally give this course a low rating because it looks easy but they don't score well. I play at least 3 times per week here and my score varies 15 points plus/minus every game. Really good time and lots of good people always out there. Also unique to this course are signs that warn other park users of DG in play and that areas are reserved for that purpose.