Longview Park

Perry, Kansas     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Jon Tveite › August 20, 2015
A-
This is a challenging, memorable layout. It's got all the elements I look for: trees, elevation changes, water, open spaces, a variety of hole lengths and shapes, good signs, baskets, and tee pads. The bad news is that it's rather far from where disc golfers actually tend to live, and because of its location on the other side of Perry Lake from Topeka, it takes a while to get to. For this reason, and because of the landscape, the course gets a little wild: mosquitoes, ticks, and poison ivy a ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Dustin Pope › October 24, 2013
A
Love the layout! You go up and down with some really legit lines! If you play disc and have not played this course you are missing out.
-  +0 votes  + Joe Olson › July 21, 2015
A-
Hell of a course! I'd love to play again when in long positions.
-  +0 votes  + James Kahn › April 10, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Dimond Cutter › September 30, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + shaun chambers › July 21, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Rob Martin › March 9, 2015
A
At 120 courses played in 17 states, this is a top 5 of those 120, and easily a top 3 in KS. Great holes, design, pads, signs, benches, trash cans.
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy LeCrone › March 14, 2015
A
I loved playing this course. The use of the land is great. Certainly has a couple beautiful downhill shots demanding a tight line with low ceiling, but I love the shots along ridge lines and up hills to long finish along the flat top of the hill. I stared from 16 tee box for 5 minutes trying to find options for lines to the fairway, but there is, frustratingly, only one, low canopy shot demanding accuracy and guts. Played in early spring, right after they burned prairie grass (some logs were sti ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Vince Neeley › February 8, 2016
A
This is a very challenging course with beautiful scenery!
-  +0 votes  + Dan Meyers › March 20, 2017
A-
-  +0 votes  + J Kujo › June 23, 2015
A+
this course is amazing! a little rough right now in the summer.
-  +0 votes  + Bob J › March 30, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Lee Allen › January 10, 2017
A-
Elevation and unique holes are awesome. A few holes seem to not have a route through the trees, but it was my first time playing the course. Very unique for Kansas.