Leonard Park

Mt. Kisco, New York     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Phill Dilone › September 27, 2016
A+
This course might be an A, but its the 3rd ever course created still having some of Seteady Eds (PDGA #001) original holes. Hole 12 "PinBall Alley" you will know why they call it that when you see the hole. I would disregard all of the reviews that are from 2014 and below. This course has been updated over the last two years! There are all NEW BASKETS, TEE PADS. The other reviews talk about them being old but its not true! If you are looking for a challenging course, and a historic course yo ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Damian McShane › March 11, 2016
B+
If you like wooded courses this is a great one. Good hike through the woods lots of elevation changes. It's old but it's good.
-  +1 votes  + Dave "Sweet D" Gross › February 7, 2015
A
All around course improved by WEDGE members. Thank you

This course is absolutely insane no should be considered on a major PDGA event list.
-  +1 votes  + Travis Bushore › January 11, 2015
B+
-  +1 votes  + Dave Hartmann › August 5, 2014
B-
The course got brand new baskets, has had a lot of the underbrush cleared and currently has new tee pads going in. It has come a long way and continues to get better.
-  +1 votes  + Justin McB › January 10, 2013
B-
Good layout, nice walk in relative seclusion; baskets are old, but agree on the historical aspect, so all good. The one con I have is the amount of throwing uphill with little to no throwing downhill, i.e. little bang for your winded buck. Certainly worthy of multiple visits.
-  +2 votes  + Angelo M › March 26, 2012
A-
Everyone will complain about the baskets, but some are originals from when the course was first designed in 1977. The course is a huge part of the sport's history and that goes for the original baskets.
The signage isn't the best, however maps are usually always provided at tee 1.
-  -1 votes  + Corey Stahl › June 12, 2011
B-
Basically all in the woods. Holes were within reason amongst the forest. No problems following course until hole 15. After the 15th hole, it become very difficult to navigate.
-  +1 votes  + Ven Vardin › January 11, 2011
B
Great challenging wooded hilly course. Some of the holes state they are part of the original 1977 Ed Headricks design. I'd love to see a history of this course and it's changes posted somewhere.
-  -1 votes  + Colin Butgereit › December 18, 2010
C
Baskets and tees are pretty bad. Its just a course that has been left in the wayside. Interesting pin placement and course layout.
-  -1 votes  + Tai Grosjean › November 23, 2010
C
Decent layout, thoughtful holes - but the signage, tees, and baskets are in woefully sad shape. I'd suggest FDR or Cranbury if you're in the area.
-  +1 votes  + Silvio Sanchez › October 12, 2010
B
-  +1 votes  + Joe Gara › October 3, 2010
B+