Lemon Lake County Park

Crown Point, Indiana     5 courses · 90 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Jay SvitkoBlue › July 16, 2017
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jay SvitkoRed › July 16, 2017
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jay SvitkoSilver › July 16, 2017
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jay SvitkoWhite › July 16, 2017
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jay SvitkoGold › July 16, 2017
A+
-  +0 votes  + Nick BosovichSilver › May 10, 2017
A-
Played this third as the red course was closed... This was the best course I played by far. I can only imagine the Gold layout as being an awesome course as well. This course has some tight wooded holes and some long open bombers and will test every shot in your bag. Good amount of elevation change and risk reward shots.

I wish someone posted a review saying skip the other courses and just play silver and gold!
-  +0 votes  + Nick BosovichBlue › May 10, 2017
B-
Played this course second, was not that memorable of a course. I am posting this 2 days later and don't remember much excitement. A lot of open long holes with a tree or two in the way. Glad I had the online map because navigation would have been impossible without it.
-  +0 votes  + Nick BosovichWhite › May 10, 2017
B
Played white first as a warm up because it was the shortest course. Fun course, some challenging holes / lines but all are reachable minus hole 2. Good warm up course with a lot of available birdies.
-  +1 votes  + Jason PonchaharSilver › April 17, 2017
C
-  +1 votes  + Jason PonchaharWhite › April 17, 2017
C-
Not a good course at all. A muddy, boring layout.
-  +0 votes  + Chris LozenBlue › February 27, 2017
B+
Mostly open with tricky pin placements. The wind makes this course a challenge.
-  +1 votes  + Chris LozenRed › February 27, 2017
A
This was my favorite course I played at Lemon Lake between White, Blue and Red. I loved the technical lines through the woods. This course really rewards accuracy in your shots and there are a couple of great signature holes on this layout. I will definitely be coming back here and looking forward to this course and taking on Silver as well!
-  +1 votes  + Chris LozenWhite › February 27, 2017
A-
Fun shorter course with some technical lines. Hyzer, Anhyzer and straight shots so there's a good mix of throws. A lot of ace runs too! Great course for beginners and a good course to do either a warm up round or cool down round on.
-  +1 votes  + Alan AmosBlue › November 4, 2016
A-
Challenge finding a few tee boxes but nothing major. Very open with most shots being 250-360 range. This is a fun course to play but not as challenging as the others with the exception of the White course.
-  +1 votes  + Alan AmosRed › November 4, 2016
A-
Really liked the corset, had some issues getting around on a couple of holes but nothing major. Lots of anhyzer shots.
-  +1 votes  + Alan AmosGold › November 3, 2016
A-
Really liked the course! At times it was hard to find the right path to the next tee. The tea signs are carved logs, while very cool were hard to see at times. Also the par was not listed on them. That said this course was a blast to play! My cons are the only thing holding this back from an A+. Plan on a good two hours to play this course.
-  +1 votes  + Chris LombardBlue › June 15, 2016
A-
-  +1 votes  + Chris LombardRed › June 15, 2016
A-
-  +1 votes  + Alex GrimesGold › May 16, 2016
A-
-  +1 votes  + Alex GrimesRed › May 16, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Chris CauchonWhite › October 30, 2015
B
-  +1 votes  + Evan HartBlue › May 21, 2015
A-
-  +1 votes  + James KahnBlue › April 16, 2015
A
-  +1 votes  + James KahnRed › April 16, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Scott PitnerWhite › April 15, 2015
C
Overall this is a pretty easy course. There are some neat holes with tight lines (17), but then there are some weird holes (7, 12). There are also some wide open holes (1, 2, 18), so at least there's variety. It is very easy to miss where you are supposed to go for hole 17. It can get muddy in places, specifically around 12, 13, and 14. I like the other courses at Lemon Lake better, but White is a good intro course.
-  +0 votes  + Jim JeanRed › November 30, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jim JeanWhite › November 30, 2014
B+
Nice course and nice facility.
-  +0 votes  + Chad ColeRed › October 7, 2014
B+
-  +1 votes  + Ben GoodrowBlue › September 16, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ben GoodrowWhite › September 13, 2014
B+
-  +2 votes  + Zoltan KocsondyBlue › September 12, 2014
A
-  +2 votes  + Zoltan KocsondyRed › September 12, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Zoltan KocsondyWhite › September 12, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Bryan EarvinRed › August 17, 2014
B
-  +1 votes  + Bryan EarvinGold › August 17, 2014
A
Longest 18 hole course ever!!
-  +0 votes  + Bryan EarvinWhite › August 17, 2014
B
-  +1 votes  + Brandon HartBlue › June 7, 2014
A
-  +1 votes  + Brandon HartGold › June 7, 2014
A-
Pretty Good Challenge. Has one of the longest holes I have ever played on. 1100+ feet.
-  +1 votes  + Ben CregerGold › May 13, 2014
A-
This course kicked my ass, probably hit a tree or two on every hole.
-  +0 votes  + Ben CregerRed › May 7, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Dave ThornberryWhite › April 17, 2014
B+
-  +1 votes  + michael steelRed › April 2, 2014
A
AWESOME COURSE.
-  +0 votes  + Kelly BridgmonBlue › April 2, 2014
B
-  +1 votes  + Kelly BridgmonRed › April 2, 2014
A
-  +1 votes  + Kelly BridgmonSilver › April 2, 2014
A
-  +1 votes  + michael steelGold › October 16, 2013
A+
Awesome course!!!! all holes have cement tee pads. Awesome shots in the woods and out in the open. This is a tuff course though, it is not for beginners. This course was one played durning the 2010 and 2013 PDGA Worlds Championships
-  +1 votes  + michael steelWhite › October 16, 2013
A
great up keeping of course. All holes have cement pads and garbage cans. Hole 13 has a softball field that you could land in. Other than that its a very friendly course for beginners.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan LepleyRed › September 16, 2013
B-
Well kept course. Lack of signs made play a little confusing and time consuming. Not too much of an issue if you are carrying a smart phone with disc golf course review loaded. A little flat for me though. Not much terrain to work with. Lots of brush off of the fairway as well.

All in all, it is a nice course, but I wouldn't be disappointed if I never played it again.
-  +1 votes  + Ryan LepleySilver › September 16, 2013
A+
Beautiful course. Well laid out. Good mix of distance and technical shots. Mature course that has been played in but well kept. Plenty of garbage cans and benches. Probably the #2 course I've played, second only to Ashe County in Jefferson, SC.
-  +1 votes  + Lawrence Leonardi essentialdiscs.comGold › July 17, 2013
C+
I like the course overall, but with the lack of signs and needing to walk every hole before throwing it to see where the basket position is gets to be a little much. Also it is a little difficult to find the course once in the park. Better Signage and this course would be A- status.
-  +2 votes  + Donnie LongtinWhite › April 23, 2013
A-
Very fun to play, Not the hardest course in the world, but a great variety of shots.
-  +0 votes  + Sean CallahanBlue › September 12, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Sean CallahanRed › September 12, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Sean CallahanSilver › September 12, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Sean CallahanWhite › September 12, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Sean CallahanGold › September 12, 2012
A
-  +2 votes  + Susan LeseueurWhite › July 25, 2012
A+
This is the most BEAUTIFUL course I've ever played. Definitely my number one!!! Can't wait to go back!!!!!!!!!!
-  +0 votes  + Ryan HennesseySilver › March 20, 2012
A
Great Course
-  -1 votes  + Matt TravisBlue › March 13, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Matt TravisSilver › March 13, 2012
A
-  -1 votes  + Matt TravisWhite › March 13, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Matt TravisGold › March 13, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Matt TravisRed › March 13, 2012
A-
-  +2 votes  + Jeremy GibbsGold › January 5, 2012
A+
True championship course. Every par (3, 4, or 5) requires stringing together precise shots and birdies require near perfect shots. Of the courses I've played, the only one comparable is Idlewild. Lemon Lake seems more fair, but right around the same difficulty. Now, I just need to play it without 25 mph winds and without 0 deg wind chill.
-  -1 votes  + Jeremy GibbsWhite › January 5, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Jason RocksWhite › November 6, 2011
C
-  +0 votes  + Mimo HernandezRed › October 9, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Jason RocksBlue › October 5, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Jason RocksGold › September 19, 2011
B+
long and tuff!!!
-  +0 votes  + Kelly BridgmonWhite › August 22, 2011
A
-  +2 votes  + Andrew ESilver › August 15, 2011
A
Tough Course. But it was great good challenging holes. Not gonna lie lost quite a few discs.
-  +1 votes  + Andrew EBlue › August 7, 2011
A
it was a tough 18. swampy and had some challenging holes. some long holes. all around it was bad ass. im infatuated with lemon lake.
-  +0 votes  + Andrew EWhite › August 7, 2011
A+
amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!
-  +0 votes  + Jimmy WilliamsBlue › August 1, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jimmy WilliamsRed › August 1, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jimmy WilliamsGold › August 1, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Jimmy WilliamsWhite › August 1, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Linden LantzSilver › July 31, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Ryan OverpeckWhite › July 10, 2011
B
-  -1 votes  + Ryan OverpeckRed › July 10, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Zack ZandstraSilver › July 13, 2011
B
-  +1 votes  + Jeremy GibbsRed › June 16, 2011
A-
Some really cool holes.
-  -1 votes  + Dave KippenRed › June 16, 2011
B-
-  -1 votes  + Dave KippenBlue › June 16, 2011
B
-  -1 votes  + Jeremy GibbsBlue › June 16, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Brett 'Barry' LakinRed › May 30, 2011
A
Love it! O.G.
-  +1 votes  + Brett 'Barry' LakinSilver › June 22, 2011
A-
MOSQUITOOOSSS
-  +2 votes  + Brett 'Barry' LakinWhite › May 30, 2011
A-
White is a beginner friendly course. Not many wooded holes, and A LOT of birdie opportunities. Cement pads and nice baskets. I like to play white as a warm-up, usually I shoot under par and it gives me some confidence going into Silver.
-  +2 votes  + Sarah KennedyRed › May 10, 2011
A+
I love the layout of this course and the variety of shots needed to play efficiently.
-  +0 votes  + joseph williamsWhite › May 9, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + alex nadelhofferBlue › May 9, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + alex nadelhofferGold › May 9, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Jason RocksSilver › November 6, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Jason RocksRed › November 6, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Sarah KennedyWhite › April 10, 2011
A-
-  -4 votes  + Steven HeatonSilver › April 25, 2011
C+
Out of shape and pratice, windy , old disc and just need to throw more one of theese days one of theese days
-  -1 votes  + Steven HeatonWhite › January 11, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Kevin JonesBlue › January 9, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Kevin JonesRed › January 9, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Kevin JonesSilver › January 9, 2011
A-
-  -1 votes  + Kevin JonesWhite › January 9, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + Kevin JonesGold › January 9, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + MEAT BABYSilver › November 15, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + MEAT BABYRed › November 15, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + MEAT BABYWhite › November 15, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + MEAT BABYBlue › November 15, 2010
B+
-  +2 votes  + Keith SmithSilver › November 8, 2010
A
Silver is of pro caliber and is laid out very well. It has a mix of technical and distance. This is probably the best course at lemon for any level including rec if they want the challenge.
-  +0 votes  + Keith SmithGold › October 24, 2010
B+
Course is tough and not very lefty friendly.
-  -3 votes  + Corey KieftBlue › October 17, 2010
B
-  -3 votes  + Corey KieftRed › October 17, 2010
B
-  -3 votes  + Corey KieftSilver › October 17, 2010
B+
-  -3 votes  + Corey KieftWhite › October 17, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Keith SmithBlue › October 12, 2010
A-
-  -1 votes  + Steven HeatonRed › April 25, 2011
B+
Lil muddie but fun as always
-  -1 votes  + Robert RadtkeBlue › September 27, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Robert RadtkeRed › September 27, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Robert RadtkeSilver › September 27, 2010
A
-  -1 votes  + Robert RadtkeWhite › September 27, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Robert RadtkeGold › September 27, 2010
A
-  -1 votes  + Keith SmithWhite › September 26, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Keith SmithRed › September 26, 2010
A