Lakeview Park

Sarasota, Florida     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + HECTOR. P.R. › January 8, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nick Bosovich › February 16, 2015
A-
I actually really enjoyed this course and it was really easy for someone who has a good short game! A lot of water that comes into play on almost ever hole! Lost my zone on 9 in the water on a second throw... Dumb
-  +0 votes  + SJ Gerstlauer › October 24, 2010
B-
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Travis › February 4, 2011
B
This is a beautiful park with some great views. Some of the holes are a little close to one another, but I've never had a problem. This place DOES eat discs, though, and good luck getting them back if you lose them.
-  +0 votes  + Van Stewart › October 6, 2013
A
Played from newly installed Short pads the shade is really nice through out play lots of water to deal with but over all really fun to play!
-  +0 votes  + Jacob Perrault › February 5, 2013
C
Probably never playing here again; too much water with a few extremely tight fairways with endless slimy water pools lining both sides of the lane. Thank god for a floating Innova Wahoo! - Course has a great front 9 overlaying itself and an incredibly tough back. Just my $.02.
-  +0 votes  + Steve Hardyman › September 18, 2016
A
One of my favorite courses anywhere. Great tight holes with water all around you. I would guess if you played it a lot you would lose a bunch of discs, but as an out of stater I try to get to this course every time we travel to Florida.
-  +0 votes  + Brian Volner › December 20, 2013
A
Lots of water, tight fairways, blind tee shots, low ceilings...a fun and challenging course! Enjoy!
-  +0 votes  + Firman Miller › December 19, 2016
A
This course seems to have it all!! Not a difficult course from the red tees if your approach game is decent. Believe me this course is loaded with water hazards so if your playing from the blue tees I strongly recommend having a few reliable floaters in your bag as you will be spending considerable time searching in murky waters. As if the blue tees weren't bad enough this course also has gold tees. Wow. We're talking championship level discgolf if those tees get cleaned up a bit
-  +0 votes  + Tony R. › June 19, 2015
B-
-  +0 votes  + scot j › October 21, 2015
B+
Great home course. Difficult to say the least. Bring your floaters and an extension pole. If you don't have a pole, then there are plenty of long branches on the banks of the lakes. certain holes have low ceilings. so overall tough course in a great park. You won't be disappointed. On Friday and Tuesday nights, they set up night golf. If you have never played night golf, then you need to. PS: bring bug spray.
-  +0 votes  + Dean L. › May 16, 2017
A
Fun course..challenging throws from 3 different set of pads. Shade throughout, bathroom on property & if you lose discs you'll most likely get a call.
-  +0 votes  + Gavin Goertler › July 29, 2016
B
-  +0 votes  + Ron Goertler › July 30, 2016
B-