LakeShore Disc Golf Complex

Spring Lake, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +2 votes  + MEAT BABY › September 23, 2013
A-
Great course ......needs minor things. .....a really needed addition to the area
-  +2 votes  + Shaky jake › September 27, 2013
B+
dirt tees has to bring it down a full letter other than that not much else bad to say about it. lots of different shots make this course really fun and test your game. great job rat pack!!
-  +2 votes  + Jeremy "JDubb" Leski › September 28, 2013
A-
Great course! Excellent basket placement. Awesome job to all the Rats and all those who helped make this happen
-  +1 votes  + d marich › September 23, 2013
A+
-  +1 votes  + Cody Klintworth › September 23, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Randy Shreve › September 23, 2013
B+
great course a lot of work was put in to make this location playable. A lot of brush had to be cleared Great Job to everyone who helped make this course possible. It is still in progress but great as it is my rating will get better as the course gets more play.
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Goofy Mitchell › November 9, 2013
A+
Fun New Course .....Now that the course has been played on a lot and more trees are gone along with new benches and trash cans being added I can edit my review...a lot of good lines on this course so far. I believe some tee pads will be moved back making the course harder also with alternate baskets possibly...this course will only get better i
-  +0 votes  + Brian O › October 14, 2013
B
The course is obviously new and still very rustic, but the layout is very technical and it should age well. The shule is punishing in places, making shot selection critical. Improved tees would be nice but I wouldn't mark a new course down for a lack of such. I'd rather have a course and wait for concrete teepads than not have a course to play. With some traffic this will be a fantastic course in a year.
-  +0 votes  + Jonathan Thomas › October 20, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Ray Vincent › November 9, 2013
A
Very nice course one of my favorites and a must need for west Michigan !!!
-  -1 votes  + Corey Kieft › September 25, 2013
A-
-  -2 votes  + Danger Dave diggers › September 25, 2013
C
This course is still quite rough when I played it has a ways to go but has a great layout with some ground clearing and getting rid of the poison ivy it could be a great course for the area
-  -2 votes  + Andy Engilsh › October 7, 2013
C-
Decent shorter course. Very, very new. Definitely needs some trees removed on a couple of holes to make the lines more reasonable. Has potential. Definitely not worn in yet,

Lots of scrub bushes and tall grass, can be a pain if you miss the fairway.

I liked the holes in the woods better, some are very short, but not easy. I think some trimming / small tree removal would make a few of the holes more fair.

Natural tee pads are always a bummer. Hopefully something better to come.

I think this will be a C+/B- level with some improvements.
-  -5 votes  + Hits Trees › October 22, 2013
B