Knob Hill Park

Warrendale, Pennsylvania     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +3 votes  + John Davis › September 22, 2021
A
Great course, nice mix of open and wooded holes, plus multiple tees and baskets make for nine possible permutations. Hope to see the pros slay this course at Worlds in August.
-  +3 votes  + Kurt Claypoole › September 22, 2021
A
Very well maintained course, with a decent layout. Not a lot of thick brush if you plant a disc in the sticks, which makes it 10 times easier to find one. 9-14 gets a little confusing on the layout, so if its your first time, take a map. Its not as difficult as Deer Lakes or Moraine, but some good shots, and the varying basket pins, always changes things up.
-  +3 votes  + Blake Trenary › September 22, 2021
A
Moderately wooded, with a ton of elevation changes. The different pin locations always keeps things fresh. Always well groomed with tons of garbage cans and benches along the course.
-  +2 votes  + Dave Barie › September 22, 2021
B+
Now that the over growth is cutting back, it's a great course without having to search for your disc. Every shot in the bag is needed on this course. Really enjoy every chance I get to play here.
-  +2 votes  + Marc LaFleur › September 22, 2021
A-
Beautiful course very well designed. Would love to see the other 2 tees concrete. Middle tee is concrete long and short rubber Matt. Not a speck of trash on this course very nice job to the club and parks dept in the care of this course. As far as figuring out which basket placement you are playing look for the BOLTS on the tee sign. Took me 12 holes too figure that out :) if you are new to this course , as I was , drive into the MAIN parking lot on the left , ( 3rd entrence from the direction of the expressway )
-  +2 votes  + Seth Duffy › October 26, 2022
A+
Great course that will test you and require every shot shape there is. Mostly wooded with only a few open holes. The new turf red tee's are a nice touch.
-  +1 votes  + Jay Kovach › September 22, 2021
A
-  +1 votes  + Ryan Lepley › August 9, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Rick Gzesh › December 3, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Nick Bosovich › April 6, 2019
B
Good variation of woods golf and park golf. Elevation on a lot of holes, had putts on a lot of holes but it was hard to park any hole.
-  +1 votes  + Shaun Hoversten › October 7, 2013
A-
-  +1 votes  + Daniel Ragland › September 22, 2021
A-
Fun to play, my wife really enjoyed having shorter red tees to play from. Major con is that the pin locations are not marked on the tee pad and blind shots require you to walk forward and spot pin prior to driving.
-  +1 votes  + Norb L › September 22, 2021
A
Very nice! One of te best courses I ever played. Great conditions. Friendly players. Nice mix of challenge to the baskets.
-  +1 votes  + Jonathan Farley › September 22, 2021
A-
I liked this course a lot. The course seemed to be forehand dominate at times though. I would like to play this course again without snow.
-  +1 votes  + Shawn Morgan › September 22, 2021
A-
im pretty sure when its on the C pins the par is 58 and when its on the A and B pins par is 55, the C pins are a little bit tougher but still fun to play, expecially when i play this course so much its nice to have it a little different at times
-  +1 votes  + Chip F › September 22, 2021
A
Very fun course
-  +1 votes  + Patrick Treude › September 22, 2021
A-
Pros;
- a beautifully well taken care forest/parkland course,
- a variety of challenges - O. B., technical, long par 3s and 4s, extreme hills,
- premium on shaping shots,
- cement tee decks that were all level and 15 ft. long,
- tee signs and next tee signs,
- unique benches on every hole and garbage bins,
Cons;
- hole 17 temp basket location,
- hole 9 as a par 3, really!
-  +1 votes  + Frank Leppar › September 22, 2021
A-
Very fun course and one of the best in the area. Great pin locations and just a great park where you are always bound to find some more disc golfers out on the course with you. Lots of diversity with some lengthy holes and some very technical shots. It's no surprise to see the best players in the world playing here as tournaments are very frequent at this park as well.
-  +1 votes  + Richie Paulos › September 22, 2021
A
First time played. Beautiful course, wooded, trees, a bit confusing but thanks to friendly people was able to navigate through. 3 hole positions ..follow the one with the screw through the map.
-  +1 votes  + B. J. Reiher › November 16, 2014
A
-  +1 votes  + Jacob Johnston › November 23, 2015
A
-  +1 votes  + Kurt Albert › September 22, 2021
A-
Muddy, but the snow had just melted over a couple of warmer days. 17th basket was still missing (I think it was taken down because they sled ride on that hill.
-  +1 votes  + Dan Ziober › September 22, 2021
A
Get's a bit boggy, but an awesome challenge.
-  +1 votes  + Patrick Durkin › September 22, 2021
A
Absolutely incredible course. The elevation change, shot selection, and flow of the course is near perfect in my opinion. Easily in my top 5. If you haven’t played, get out and check this place out. I’m an hour away and I’d gladly drive 2-3 hours one way just to play here.
-  +1 votes  + TJ Barber › September 22, 2021
A-
Great change in elevations at various tee pads. Forested and scenic, not too many pedestrians, so a fun course to play. Will play again if in the area!
-  +1 votes  + Mark Fages › September 22, 2021
A-
Lots of different shots/holes. It’s TOUGH! First 3 holes more back in the woods. #4 is renovated, poorly marked & 1 of the toughest holes on the course. #6-9 are more open holes. #10 is a long downhill right handed hyzer. #15 is your main birdie hole. Need to park that drive for a drop in. #16 is uphill. The long tee is brutal there.
It warrants an A-. Very good course! Make sure you have extra time.
-  +1 votes  + Matt Malcolm › September 22, 2021
A+
Easily the best course I have played. Great signage, beautiful course. A must play.
-  +1 votes  + Matt Strand › September 22, 2021
A
Fun Course
-  +1 votes  + Julian Rau › September 22, 2021
A-
In good condition. It is still a little swampy in sections, but mainly on hole 14.
-  +0 votes  + Kenneth Tyburski › August 23, 2016
B+
-  +0 votes  + Doug Cloutier › April 7, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Cloutier › November 8, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Dan W › October 10, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Dan Hill › February 8, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Adam Woodward › December 27, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Chris Warfield › November 8, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Brian Shega › October 13, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + ManFred "The Basket Molester" › July 28, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jason P › June 25, 2012
A
Love this course...a little bit of everything
-  +0 votes  + Luke Mohamed › June 8, 2013
B+
Great course. The walks between holes can be pretty tough, but it's worth it.
-  +0 votes  + Greg J › July 10, 2013
A
This was my first time playing the coarse. I really enjoyed it and plan to play Tuesday night doubles league.
-  +0 votes  + Nate Langer › May 9, 2019
A+
Best course in the world.
-  +0 votes  + Julie Smith › November 18, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Chris Gillis › July 22, 2014
A
Since the brush has been cleaned up, course is definitely changing. Still a favorite to play though
-  +0 votes  + Dustin Alcorn › June 12, 2019
A
-  +0 votes  + Jared Weidner › June 18, 2018
A
-  +0 votes  + Tyler Schrock › February 1, 2018
A
-  +0 votes  + Brian Campbell › September 22, 2021
A
Very fun course! I like the elevation changes, the different shots that are required to be successful in a round. It has a little bit of everything, which is great! A must play in the WPA area for sure.
-  +0 votes  + Stephen Curtis › July 18, 2015
A
I last played this course in 2011. I liked it a lot back then. I'll update this review once I play it again.
-  +0 votes  + Austin Brunstetter › February 10, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Gary Smith › July 5, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Andy Flemm › October 20, 2015
B
-  +0 votes  + Tim Sladisky › August 28, 2015
B
-  +0 votes  + Nathaniel Heath › September 1, 2017
B
-  +0 votes  + Trevor Dunkel › September 21, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Eric Nichols › June 7, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Steve Oster › September 21, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + John Barron › August 3, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Dustin Schrock › February 20, 2017
B+
-  +0 votes  + Tim_Thor K › October 13, 2016
A+
-  +0 votes  + christian fawcett › March 19, 2017
B+
Beautiful Course...very muddy at Tournament Yesterday
-  +0 votes  + Ryan H › April 12, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Smoley › August 20, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + James Penrose › June 23, 2017
A-
-  +0 votes  + Tyler Rowley › July 7, 2017
B+
-  +0 votes  + Justin Borkovic › October 3, 2017
A+
-  +0 votes  + Timothy Rastetter › March 15, 2019
C-
MUDDY, cant be avoided this time of year.
-  +0 votes  + Micah Beideman › June 8, 2020
A
-  +0 votes  + Jason Stoner › October 23, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + John S › August 10, 2018
A
-  +0 votes  + Tom Neely › March 19, 2018
A
-  +0 votes  + Anthony Shank › April 8, 2018
B+
Wet muddy
-  +0 votes  + Mike Hitt › April 23, 2018
A
-  +0 votes  + David Morris › August 19, 2018
A
-  +0 votes  + John Prechtl › March 29, 2019
B
-  +0 votes  + Rich Spear › June 14, 2020
B+
-  +0 votes  + Wyatt Jagger › May 2, 2021
B
-  +0 votes  + Jed Farber › April 4, 2021
B
-  +0 votes  + Matt Betts › November 3, 2020
A+
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Riffner › November 3, 2020
A+
-  +0 votes  + Lucas Hawk › August 9, 2021
B+
-  +0 votes  + Bryan Wright › September 4, 2022
A+
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Creagh › May 31, 2022
A
Well maintained course with mix of open holes and wooded holes.
-  +0 votes  + Dale J Miller › September 22, 2021
A+
This may be my favorite course in the Greater Pittsburgh Area! This course is meticulously maintained by the parks department and the local disc golf community, with the red tee pads recently going from natural to turf. As a pretty new disc golfer, this is my go-to course for when I want a challenge, but don't want to get discouraged, as it has a good mix of challenging holes, accompanied by more straightforward holes. Tee shots vary in difficulty, including wide open fairways, try-to-get-as- ...
continue reading ›
-  -1 votes  + Ted Stoebling › November 21, 2010
B
-  -1 votes  + Katie Meloy › May 16, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Maria M › November 20, 2012
B
-  -2 votes  + Trevor Murphy › July 17, 2012
B-
-  -2 votes  + Macky D › August 14, 2016
B-
-  -3 votes  + Brandon Hart › September 22, 2021
B-
I didnt like how the signs didnt have a par number for the hole. The course has a lot of wooded shots. Good luck not hitting a tree.
We use cookies to improve user experience.