Kincaid Park

Anchorage, Alaska     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +5 votes  + Jeremy Boyd › October 23, 2010
A+
Kincaid Park DGC is absolutely sick. I consider it my home course and I think it's the best the state currently has to offer.
-  +5 votes  + Jeremiah Simono › April 14, 2011
A+
This is what countless volunteer hours put in by dedicated disc golfers can accomplish. A FREE epic pro level course. Its just to bad there are countless bone heads that have no respect for such hard work. Pack out your trash please!
-  +3 votes  + Shawn Graham › April 18, 2011
A+
-  +2 votes  + Brett Hekkers › August 24, 2013
A+
My favorite course in Alaska but Birch Hill is a close second. (That's probably my local bias and I haven't played Hilltop.) Locals have done an amazing job maintaining this course. Pro tees are intense and even the am tees are no joke. Watch your discs carefully, heard quite a few stories about lost discs. This is a championship level course, no doubt about it. Don't be a douche and pack out your trash.
-  +2 votes  + Harry Hagelund › December 11, 2011
A
Great course! For sure my favorite course in Alaska. Some nice long holes and some technical ones as well. I wish it wasn't such a long drive from Kenai, I'd play it more often!
-  +2 votes  + Zach Beltz › November 15, 2010
A
The best course in Anchorage in my opinion. Long and technical that requires different throws with a mixture of power and finesse. Definitely my favorite place to play in town
-  +1 votes  + Chris Goodrich › December 24, 2011
A
This is, in my opinion, the best course in Alaska (Hilltop can make an argument, and I haven't played the Juneau course). Kincaid offers a variety of shots, and makes you play smart. There are times where the best play is a short shot to set up a long approach. This course rewards a great shots, and can severely punish a bad one. Watch out for all the tall grass and wildlife, all but one round I've played here I've seen a Bull Moose somewhere along the way. He tends to be pretty chill, but ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Jimmy Gough › June 23, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Steve Harmsen › May 5, 2011
A
This course offers challenges for all. Great views, relatively less crowded than other courses, concrete tee pads for long and short, alternate hole locations. Everyone needs to do their part in preserving this gem and help collect trash that is throughout the course.
-  +1 votes  + Edan Badajos › October 22, 2010
A
-  +1 votes  + patrick zajac › June 5, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Dannie Hallin › April 23, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Eric Hepola › May 18, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Chad Moore › June 16, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Johnny Eastaugh › May 23, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Aaron Kilborn. › June 25, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Chad Cole › June 25, 2012
A+
Just Awesome!!
-  +1 votes  + duane shelton › July 30, 2012
A
Course is a lot of fun be prepared to do a lot of walking and if u can't control ur throws also be prepared to treck through tall grass and devils weed!
-  +1 votes  + Andrew DiRoma › August 25, 2012
A
18 holes of fun can play any kind of shot there!
-  +1 votes  + Jake Haskin › September 30, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Cory Knowles › January 10, 2013
A+
Great course. Awesome views, varied terrain, very busy on sunny days. Easy to lose discs so have a spotter (especially hole 14 "the cliff hole"). Pro and Am tees, and two or more basket positions each hole. Watch for moose and other wildlife. I played nearly 90 rounds in 2012. Pack out your trash please.
-  +1 votes  + Scott Johnson › April 22, 2015
A+
-  +1 votes  + Greg Rouse › May 12, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Chris Cordova › September 14, 2016
A+
Absolutely had a blast!!! Good mix of short and long pin positions. First time through this course just had to play short pads cause I was on a time limit, but still had fun!!
-  +0 votes  + Thad Murgatroyd › March 24, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + WILL HARRISON › May 10, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Casimir Abramczyk › May 15, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Tracy Rogers › June 18, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Don Nelson › May 11, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + John Stevens › September 27, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Nick Peach › October 4, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Joe Schacht › May 22, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Bob Knapp › July 28, 2015
B+
Overall a pretty good course. The trees provide a reasonable challenge even on the shorter holes. Take a photo of the course map near the start on your phone -- you will need to reference later during the round. Otherwise some tees (Hole 13) can be hard to find. If you want a challenge, have a big arm, and brought a few extra discs -- try the pro tees, wow.
-  +0 votes  + Chris Harrington › April 22, 2011
A
my favorite course
-  +0 votes  + Raul Figueroa › May 12, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + smthgfshy AK › September 19, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Matt B › May 12, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + J JACKSON › August 1, 2012
A-
2nd favorite course in AK, but is a very close 2nd to hilltop!
-  +0 votes  + Paul Murray › July 30, 2011
B+
great course just don't try new throws if your not prepared to lose a disc lost a pink archon star on tee three at league doubles.
-  +0 votes  + Dizzy Dean › July 19, 2012
B-
Favorite course ever. Where else can play be delayed because of Moose on fairway?
-  +0 votes  + Trent McKee › August 7, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Nathan Zorbas › September 5, 2011
B+
Very nice course. Like the variation of long and short holes. Can be easy to get lost on the course if you've never played there before. Might want to put up a couple signs. That could help some people. Overall a great course!! One of my favorites!!
-  +0 votes  + Jason Soule › December 14, 2014
A
Great course with elevation and mix of shots!!
-  +0 votes  + Tim "Skip" Becker › August 14, 2016
A-
Absolutely beautiful course overlooking the ocean with a well mixed variety of shots! Great baskets as well!
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Rodgers › June 14, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Tre Jones › June 1, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jordan Thies › June 19, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Mike Risinger › May 27, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + keeRon maiden › August 18, 2013
B+
cold and wet
-  +0 votes  + Tay Harling › October 2, 2013
A
Need to update the signs posted by the tee box. Sometimes they can get confusing.
-  +0 votes  + larry nunes › May 20, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Raymond Stenehjem › May 27, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Taylor Jacobs › May 27, 2015
A-
solid course from the shorts. longs need a little work, though not terrible by any stretch. if people on the course new proper etiquette it would be twice as nice!
-  +0 votes  + Matt N › August 5, 2015
B
-  +0 votes  + Josiah Marks › April 21, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Jarod O'Brien › June 24, 2016
A-
So many trees
-  -14 votes  + casey casey morris › October 26, 2010
D