Raleigh, North Carolina     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Bill Shinol › October 31, 2015
Overall this course was fun. The holes were short for the most part, with a couple of challenging technical holes. Also, a lot of elevation changes. There were a few issues, however. The tee pads were concrete, but in terrible condition. Every time I made my approach, I thought I was going to hurt my ankle. A few holes, I didn't even use them. The course was somewhat confusing, as it wraps around on itself and there are no number plates. Also, there are no signs at the tee pad to tell you which ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Steve S › August 3, 2015
Nice clean park.
-  +0 votes  + George Amerson › March 31, 2015
-  +0 votes  + Thomas Roc › November 11, 2014
Fun, short, crowded. Some technical baskets along with some wide-open shots. College students play here year-round, so if you're looking for a quiet round, this is not the place. Tons of friendly locals willing to start a round!
-  +0 votes  + James Horton › August 14, 2013
Very well kept course and has hills, dog legs, creeks, and plenty of shots to test your skills. Will be back to play for sure.
-  +0 votes  + andy laws › April 25, 2013
No course care over the past 20 years has left Kentwood as "kentrock." Many small exposed stones leave your plastic mangled and the chains will leave even a 8' to cut thru of bounce back at you. Chuckers everywhere with the impeding "fore's" and discs coming at you over the top. Champ Grooves are everywhere out here lol
-  +0 votes  + Jimmy Stallings › September 24, 2012
This is the course where I 1st learned to play disc golf on. Nice short fairly open course with a few long holes to throw on. Good one to play for anyone just learning to play.
-  +0 votes  + chipper shultz › May 14, 2012
I enjoyed the course. There was just to many people crossing. shared Fairways.
-  +0 votes  + PJ Strahl › May 8, 2012
-  +0 votes  + Troy Gozdowski › March 12, 2012
Very short course. Lots of criss crossing of holes.
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Tyburski › March 11, 2012
Great short course but yet challenging. Fear of being hit on every hole by another groups shot dropped my rating down.
-  +0 votes  + rocky frum › January 16, 2012
-  +0 votes  + Blue Deuce › October 2, 2011
-  +0 votes  + B Rad K › July 10, 2011
Great course... We played through 3 times
-  +0 votes  + J.D. Clements › July 10, 2011
Amazing Course. The baskets are close, and you often cross paths, with other disc tossers but amazing course.
-  +1 votes  + charles sawyer › March 6, 2011
Very fun. Fairly short. Some creative tee shots nonetheless. Great for beginner to intermediate.
-  +0 votes  + Kenneth Tyburski › January 31, 2011
-  +0 votes  + Carter Allen › January 12, 2011
Possibly the most played course in the world, Kentwood is extremely fun to play. Being relatively short and having FAIRways keeps the interest in all levels of golfers. It is on small acerage and can feel cramped at times.