Keizer Rapids

Keizer, Oregon     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Dru "Stylez" › January 30, 2014
B+
Nice Course, lots of Great shots here and a Few Hole's to stretch your arm out on too. Good Tee's and decent Signs. Flows a little rough, need a guide for sure. POISON OAK HELL! I will NOT be playing this Course in Summer.
-  +0 votes  + Da Paperboy › January 28, 2014
B
Fun course! Bring a map.
-  +0 votes  + Broken Top › March 23, 2014
B-
I do not like this course. I get tired of ferns and brush. Many people do like it and the people I play with love it, but I'm just not a fan.
-  +0 votes  + Rafael Guerrero › December 29, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Wright › December 29, 2013
C
This course is not well taken care of, and is a mess in many areas. I am glad I played it the winter when most of the overgrowth is dormant.
-  +0 votes  + Tim "Skip" Becker › December 10, 2013
B+
Awesome new layout with a variety of all shots! Love the new course and its definatly moved up in my book.
-  +0 votes  + Grape Ape › October 26, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Elliott N › October 23, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Blake › October 13, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Big J › September 30, 2013
A-
Fun 18!
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Sweeley aka ONE LIVID MIND › September 24, 2013
B+
-  +1 votes  + Russ Brown › September 3, 2013
B-
This is one of those "going to be a great course" someday courses. A course that's a lot like Bryant or Wilder, as it needs a lot of work all the time, to keep it from getting out of hand. I would really score higher with me if it was a little less blackberry, poison oak and scotch broom. Over all a really good layout with some tough holes.
-  +0 votes  + Cron Emus › July 21, 2013
B+
Great variety of shots, some holes seemed too easy and unnecessary. Lots of blackberry and nettles. Basket for 18 was missing. Really fun course, great addition to the Salem scene.
-  +0 votes  + Cody H › July 17, 2013
B
They have been making some change to this course like moving holes 17 and 18 and with the use the course has been getting the holes are getting a little tamer. This is a blast one of my favorite courses.
-  -1 votes  + Josh Jones › July 8, 2013
C
Lots of poison oak!! Otherwise, not a bad course. Better than I had expected actually. Definitely some sketchy shots that would not be good for a beginner.
-  +2 votes  + Matt Still Bruising Trees Bressler › December 13, 2013
B+
Really enjoy this course. In the summer look out for poison oak. Two over water shots. 18 holes with great tee pads. Lots of variation. Not much elevation change.
-  +2 votes  + shane kirby › March 4, 2013
A
awesome coarse. instant favorite
-  +2 votes  + Alex Lofting › December 20, 2012
A
Loved it but, it was really wet the day I went. Great Challenge course. Little hard finding holes but, the map helped.
-  -5 votes  + Slick Willie › October 9, 2012
C
Tee Pads awesome, the rest of the park kinda sucks, overgrown worse than Waterloo, now i remember why I have not been out there for 2 years.
-  +3 votes  + Michael "Parker" Ray › August 10, 2012
B
The course has improved a lot in the last year. A lot of love has gone into it and it's showing. Thanks to everyone that's involved. Hole 1s new position is way easier in my opinion than the spot on the hill. But hole 15 just got twice as ridiculous to make up for it. I mean, cmon.....really? 3 it and you'll feel very fortunate. Tee signs are in some silly spots around the tees and no restrooms or water that I noticed but that's just getting picky. Other than that and hole 6, which has always fe ...
continue reading ›
-  +3 votes  + Shaun Kirk › July 23, 2012
B+
Good lines and lots of birds, use a spotter and you will have fun.
-  +1 votes  + The "Herb" › October 6, 2012
A-
this course has come a long way in the short time I've been playing
-  +3 votes  + Carl Boje › June 20, 2012
A+
This course is awesome! I love the front 9 birdie time! Tightly wooded though so dont mess up, lots of vegetation, so keep an eye on your disc. The back 9; time to let her fly, alot longer and a couple of water shots makes for a great all around course, word is there are now tee pads! Great job CCDG, and to all the whiners about the vegetation and losing your discs, you should be able to watch your disc and have a general idea of where to look and if not, take it easy, or stopd drinking/ smoking so much lol
-  +0 votes  + Lance Jones › April 19, 2012
B
fun course, recommend spotters, played it solo and did not lose a disc but did spend a little time looking.
-  +2 votes  + Shay Courville › January 14, 2012
B
Great course. Nice and technical. Just needs cement tee's.
-  +1 votes  + Bill Harpster › December 26, 2011
B+
Overall this is a great course needs some finish work done to it, but as you can see it will be challenging without a SPOTTER especially in the fall and winter months. Keep up the good work and finish this damn course already.
-  +0 votes  + Jessie Sanders › December 20, 2011
C
-  +4 votes  + Jason "Rooster" Bruster › January 7, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Steven Egler › February 24, 2013
A
place gets better and better!!!
-  +1 votes  + Don Alexander › February 3, 2013
B-
Lots of Potential - Course needs major brush cutting and poison oak removal in some areas. Recommend spotters.
-  +0 votes  + kelly heard › August 10, 2011
A-
Real fun and tough course. It's tough finding some holes with out a guide to direct u. Aldo should have spotters lots of vegitation
-  +1 votes  + ROGUE RIDER › January 3, 2014
A-
ground cover is ubr tall but stil playable if your buddies keep eyes on the disc. course is well established now, new concrete T-pads, trails are easy to follow, clearing around pins is done...EVEN SOME OLD HOLES MADE BETTER, ENTIRLY NEW HOLES 17~18! perfect example of how course improvements can be made. I think this course doesn't get the credit it deserves. I personaly love this course and am amazed with the improvements done here thankyou. but the signage is just plain stupid!
-  +5 votes  + THE "BEAST" OF THE WOODS › June 30, 2012
A
Front 9 reminds me of the Speeder Bike scene on Return Of The Jedi! New tee-pads make this course much more playable year around. If you have not been here in a long time, you should come back to see how much work has been done.
-  +2 votes  + - scottishrob - › April 18, 2013
A+
*UPDATE* This course has only gotten better. Concrete teepads and tee signs at every hole. Lots of brush has been removed. Very technical. Bring spotters. Great course. Caution: POISON OAK & STINGING NETTLES. No biggie though. Tough it out. New pin locations on #14 & #15 add even more distance.
-  +0 votes  + Shane B › May 19, 2011
D
The opening of the last 6 or so holes mad for a very nice 18 hole course.love the wooded atmosphere. But with that atmosphere comes the Poison Oak!!! It is thick out there BE CAREFULL
-  +3 votes  + Justin "ugh massa" Stinson › February 23, 2012
A
awesome improvements. the course is playing the best i've seen.
-  +3 votes  + Gavin "Sonny" Raney › April 18, 2011
B+
Front 9 is fairly technical for a beginner like me, narrow wooded drives with several angles of approach. Back 9 is more open & has several unique tee shots. It's a new course so I cant really complain about the foliage. Love how it feels like you're in the middle of the woods.
-  +1 votes  + jordan paasch › March 22, 2011
B
no comment
-  +2 votes  + TOE "Tee Off Even Under Pressure" UP › October 7, 2010
B+
man i played there before they open the place and man it was really hard but fun and i have seen lots of deer there witch was pretty cool
-  -1 votes  + YounG GuN OG Johnson › October 1, 2010
C-
-  +1 votes  + Andy Verhoeven › September 17, 2010
C+
clean up the fairways some and this could be a killer course