Joseph Davis State Park

Lewiston, New York     1 course · 27 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + JJ Rocco › June 7, 2011
C+
-  +1 votes  + HECTOR. P.R. › June 7, 2011
B-
Swamp Course too many Human eating mosquitos
-  +0 votes  + GRANIT EISENHARDT Cliff.C › June 9, 2011
B-
Swamp Course.Bummer!
-  +0 votes  + Dan Traub › August 8, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Scott Zeilstra › August 15, 2012
B-
In an unkempt park with terrible parking lot. Signs are hardly accurate/helpful. Struggled to find hole #12 after eleven, but it's across the road. At least it had cement tee pads and was in otherwise decent shape. Moderate/minimal diversity in holes.
-  +0 votes  + Vern Lepine › November 18, 2012
B
Was nice to come back to to Davis State Park were i won my first USA Tourney way back in 1998, I did remember some of the holes. i did not play well was fun to be back.

The course was very wet and soft in areas guess most of the rain was from Hurricane Sandy that made a mess in the NY.
-  +0 votes  + Kevin McIntosh › August 10, 2013
A-
Great course. Good amount of holes that you could really rip it. Variety of shot options on most holes. Not too many holes that required a forehand, so a very backhand friendly course. Overall, great course on a great day.
-  +0 votes  + Stephen Greig › August 18, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + mike w › September 2, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Bill Currier › April 28, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Dustin Fults › April 9, 2015
A-
Pretty good. I prefer more woods but the existing trees were used very well as good obstacles and lanes.
-  +0 votes  + Mike Masters › April 16, 2015
B-
The course itself plays pretty good, but could really use some proper signage and next tee indicators. I got completely lost a few times and few to a few wrong baskets.