Jackson College

Jackson, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  -1 votes  + Scott White › September 18, 2010
B
This tunnel traffic is brutal
-  +0 votes  + Marty"The Machine" Ickes › September 20, 2010
A-
The course itself is a test of skill and tests ur knowledge of discs. Dont be discouraged as this course may seem a little intimidating to some. Id like to see some of the "pros" come play this course and have a good round.
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Binkley › October 18, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Marty Metheringham › September 29, 2010
B
-  -1 votes  + Joel Coppernoll › January 11, 2011
B+
Sick layout. Needs tee pads bad. Bugs are also pretty bad in the summer months.
-  +0 votes  + Justin McNab › October 4, 2010
B
-  -2 votes  + Wade TF › November 15, 2010
B
-  +1 votes  + Jason 'Skip Scoob' Cassidy › August 20, 2015
B
-  +0 votes  + Drew COOKIE Staelens › March 15, 2011
A-
-  -1 votes  + lyle downing › May 5, 2011
D
DO NOT PLAY IF NOT WITH LOCALS GOOD LUCK FINDING UR WAY THROUGH THIS ONE! WITH NO SIGNS ANYWHERE AND DIRT TEES SEAMS LIKE WE HAD TO PICK OUR OWN TEE PAD, BASKET 3 WAS RIPPED OUT OF THE GROUND AND LYING THERE.
-  -2 votes  + grant ward › May 9, 2011
F-
there was trash all over the course, hole 3's basket was laying on the ground. no tee signs oh and have fun finding the holes.
-  +1 votes  + Michael Turner › August 7, 2011
B+
it is a very good course to really test your skils/courage some holes though are so tight along tree lines etc. that if you have a disc go way off the beaten path then good luck finding it, and there is no hole #3 due to the new parking lot they are putting in. could use tee pads and maybe a better course layout, first time i went i was so lost
-  -4 votes  + Corey Kieft › August 21, 2011
C+
-  +1 votes  + Ben Ciccarelli › April 1, 2012
B
quiet course. some fun holes with elevation and angles. navigation is a bit troublesome. someone please paint the spokes on the basket pointing to the next tee or something
-  +0 votes  + Bo Fought › July 20, 2017
B+
Updated 2017 review. Finally has concrete pads, approx 4 ft x 10 ft, for all 18 holes. New course tee signs with hole map and distance installed on 4 x 4 posts. Course is fairly long (6,200+), wide open and has lots of elevation in play on almost every hole. Definitely a more open course than previous versions, I do miss all the trees that used to be here but happy nasty rough is gone. Trash cans are nice but their placement is horrible right next to some tee pads. Lot of walking up/down hills and not a lot of shade so bring extra water.
-  +1 votes  + Ninja Nate Yarbrough › March 4, 2013
B-
Jcc is a great course, even tho its not takin care of very well. No T pads, no signs, and they don't mow it very often. A little bit of work and Jcc could b an A+..
-  +2 votes  + Ben Ross › March 14, 2013
A
Okay so an A review might be pushing it as the course stands now, but this course has great potential and looks like we'll be making some of the necessary changes this summer to make it an A! I've already been in touch with the school and looks like we've been approved to promote and hold 2 fundraiser tournaments (one in Summer and one in the Fall) to raise the necessary funds to complete the course (put one removed basket back in the ground, add one new basket, and add signage). The elevation c ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Tuma › June 6, 2013
C+
Cool course, played and got lost trying to find holes, came back another time with a map and still kinda got lost haha - love some of the layouts - nice scenery, watertower and whatnot, just wish it was maintained, could be a really cool course again.
-  +1 votes  + John "Johnny Mac" McClenahan › August 10, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Timmy Redman › August 10, 2013
A
The A is for Anticipation, of what this course will be when theres cement tees, signs and final hole locations. Recent tourney setup was great and used terrain well. Go play the course! its an A now! (Go with someone who knows layout if temp signs gone)
-  +0 votes  + Scott Knurek › August 11, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Josh Noce › October 2, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Trevor Hadden › January 12, 2014
B+
I really like the course, some cool elevation hole which im a big fan of, as well as some 400+ for the guys who like to reach back and rip it. Not a ton of tight shots but still had some challging holes. There was some flow issues I believe holes 3-6 whould have ben very hard to navigate if we didnt have a couple locals with us. Speaking with them it sounds like permanent teepads and some redesigns are coming this year tons of potential to this course.
-  -2 votes  + ken "sega salt" moote › June 24, 2014
B-
-  +1 votes  + Stephen Flores › April 13, 2014
C
Overall an average course that needs some work. First couple holes are full of litter. Third hole is damn near impossible to find unless you're with someone who has played the course before. Actually, many holes are hard to find as they aren't marked very well. I found myself walking in circles multiple times wondering where the next pad was. Dirt pads, no hole markers (besides little wooden stakes in the ground which may or may not actually be there), really nice Innova baskets, decent up & down terrain with some fun holes but overall just an average course at this point.
-  +0 votes  + Nick O › July 27, 2014
A
This reminds me of a mini version of Kensington's Toboggan Course. Nothing will ever, ever, ever compare to the glory that is held on that toboggan run, but if the course had a less cool, much smaller, young, poser brother- this would be it.
-  +0 votes  + Nicholas Coon › August 1, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Paul Atkinson › August 1, 2014
B
Tee signs are a great upgrade. This course has great variety and nice out-of-the-way feel. Still could be better maintained and an awesome course.
-  +0 votes  + Chad Cole › August 24, 2014
B-
The first 5 holes make this seem like an overly easy course, but that soon changes once you enter the brush and tree lined fairways starting at hole 6. Land off the fairway, and you'll pay dearly. Still, not an overly dificult course, and one I'd like to play again now that I understand the layout better. Thank goodness for the course map I found online. Very easy to take a wrong turn when looking for the next hole. Great signs though. Very helpful and nicely done. Would love to see some cement pads added at some point (and some trash cans).
-  +2 votes  + Justin Arnett › October 9, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jonathan Ryan › November 26, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Tommy Runkel › June 24, 2015
A
Great! Well maintained!
-  +1 votes  + Jeff Lozowsky › July 17, 2015
B+
This course is almost epic now, Concrete. tees and it will be A+, Love the wide open holes everywhere now.
-  +0 votes  + Jared Mc › December 26, 2015
B-
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Klootwyk › February 25, 2016
B+
Elevation changes - pretty new course, variety of holes. A solid play if in the area.
-  +0 votes  + Skyler Stoker › June 8, 2016
B+
Needs cement pads and better signage but is a fun and challenging course.
-  +0 votes  + T Pills › May 30, 2017
A-
Pretty good redesign. Some long holes and good use of elevation. Baskets are in! Fun little layout.
-  +0 votes  + Eric "Downtown" Brown › July 23, 2017
B+
Looks like the course went through a major overhaul. New tee pads, new signs, and a reconfigured layout. This is not your fathers or stepmoms Jackson College course anymore. First time playing here. No place to really hide from the sun or the wind, this course for the most part is wide open. If your a dude that can grip it and rip it 400 feet all day, this is the course for you. As an old guy, I felt this course was a little long for me. Par 3s over 400 feet. Course is suited for the younger college generation.
-  +0 votes  + Joey S › September 1, 2017
A-
I've only played this course since the redesign. Holes are long, but mostly open. It's a good course to try new throws without spending a lot of time searching when things go wrong.
-  +0 votes  + Chad Baird › October 1, 2017
B
-  +0 votes  + Paul DISC-OR-DIE Holstein › October 8, 2017
B+
Right on the college campus, and they had a rec hall with Subway for lunch (which was open even on a Saturday when class was not in session). Main drawback to this course is that it was really wide open (not quite as picturesque as some courses can be). There were some elevation shots, and a few that went through sparse trees ... not all bad. I shot par on most of the long 500 foot shots, mainly because there was nothing in the way for an easy 300, 190, 10 foot putt. Even par overall, even ...
continue reading ›