Black Course

Moundsville, West Virginia     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Dayton McVicker › January 16, 2017
A
-  +1 votes  + Dominic G › October 17, 2016
A
Fantastic course that weaves through a beautiful park. The views are amazing. The course has every shot you could ask for. It's big with lots of uphill walking but it gets you to the top of the hills very smoothly from hole to hole. Hole 1 is pretty short and goofy but it gets to the meat of the course on hole 2. My only complaint is the terrible tee pads. They are way too short with many not having much space behind them. They aren't concrete but more of a rough black top mix which also leads t ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + vic herbert › September 13, 2016
A
Wow just wow. I found a new favorite place to play. The only reason it is not perfection is because it deserves nice 12 ft championship tee pads on every hole. When that is done and they finish the white course I don't see why they could not have world's at moundsville it is amazing.
-  +1 votes  + Mitchell Short › September 5, 2016
A
-  +1 votes  + Fred Busler › August 10, 2016
A-
I only had time for the front 9. BIG course! Forgiving at times. Super fun in the woods. My first Con would be the tee signs are not always in the direction of the pin. Specifically Number 1. I threw 180 degrees in the wrong direction. There are times when cars are parked on the #1 fairway. Now I know.
-  +1 votes  + Dave Ferrell › July 16, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Joshua Smith › April 22, 2016
B
Tough course with a nice long layout.
-  +1 votes  + Trevor Murphy › April 7, 2016
A+
-  +1 votes  + Adam H › March 14, 2016
A+
Needs new tee pads. I would say go with astro turf. Other than that it is a great course with awesome views and challenging hole layouts. Always love the grip it and rip it holes
-  +1 votes  + James Williams II › March 13, 2016
A+
Perfect.
-  +1 votes  + Andy Flemm › February 29, 2016
A+
-  +1 votes  + Missy Ashmore › November 15, 2015
A+
Beautiful topography, challenging, and not for the faint of heart. Definitely worth the trip! A must play for any golfer.
-  +1 votes  + Josh W › November 3, 2015
A+
-  +2 votes  + Ted Stoebling › March 20, 2015
A+
Amazing place to play, tee pads are a bit small for the size of the holes
-  +1 votes  + Steve Newman › October 13, 2014
A
Would be A+ some of the Tee pads Need a Little Love Though
-  +1 votes  + Adam Woodward › September 22, 2014
A
-  +1 votes  + Don Glaser › May 27, 2014
A
The Black course is fantastic. It makes you want to play again as soon as you finish. Between the elevation changes, wind and roll away putting dangers, it has so much to make you a better player.
-  +1 votes  + Shawn Babella › May 25, 2014
A+
Best course I've played on love the long shots and short shots
-  +1 votes  + Aaron Collins › March 17, 2013
A+
This course is confusing without a map. I lost my disc on 5. severely overgrown. Skip the holes that are "closed". other than that a nice layout with bomber distance
-  +1 votes  + Kevin Eakin › March 9, 2014
A
Course was in a lot better shape since last time i reviewed this. May still have problems with parked cars and ppl on the zip lines, but the course is in good shape. Plenty of long holes to get unleash your drivers potential. The course plays tough but fair.
-  +1 votes  + Jonathan Farley › August 9, 2012
A
Long, Long, and Long. I loved it!
-  +1 votes  + Brian Shega › July 14, 2012
A
-  +2 votes  + Joe Olson › July 4, 2012
A-
Impressive course. Great mix of long any short holes. Mostly technical , but with a handful of "let it rip shots". I really enjoyed the front mix of short>long>short>long... Etc. Like others reviews have said, teepads aren't the best. A little shirt for my liking with a board 2/3 down across it. Framed up with loose gravel. This made it tough to maximize distance on longer holes. The other flaw was. Some parking lots came into play. Hole 2 road/parking lot 250-325. Same lot was in play on hol ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Wes Hudson › November 7, 2011
A
-  +4 votes  + Rory Tiedemann › April 22, 2011
A
-  +3 votes  + Dan Davis › November 21, 2010
A
All I can say is amazing, this course should be the standard for Championship level Disc Golf Courses. Huge elevation changes, very well flowing course, great mix of ultra long, and technical golf. Some holes have very tight fairways, some are long and mostly wide open. It is a fairly new course and the tee area's were my only problem with the course, usually I would rate a course pretty low for this alone, but the course is so sick I just had to look right past the 1 flaw it has. Beautiful park, so far the best course I have played.