Indian Riffle Park, Kettering

Dayton, Ohio     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Jason Laughlin › August 17, 2015
It's an okay course. I hate how you have to walk from one side of the park to the other with no basket to throw at. I feel like because of that, the holes could've been better placed. The basket on the side of the hill followed by the hole at the bottom of the hill are the most redeeming factors about this course.
-  +0 votes  + Riley Lyons › July 12, 2014
Confusing but fun once you figure it out
-  +0 votes  + Jim Williams › March 22, 2014
about 7 of the holes are very Muddy in the spring (not much topsoil on thick clay layer which leave sthe water standing for days)
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Wayman › November 12, 2013
-  +0 votes  + Drew Mowry › September 4, 2013
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Sink › July 10, 2013
-  +0 votes  + DETROIT J › April 11, 2013
Sorry but, this course became boring to me. Several better options in the Dayton area.
-  +1 votes  + Matt Smith › May 3, 2012
Nice park with other activities to do; however, the course is poorly marked and the baskets are in pretty bad shape. The course does offer a nice mix of open and wooded shots.
-  +0 votes  + Chris Goodrich › January 4, 2012
I'll admit ahead of time that my rating is inflated by nostalgia. Riffle is one of the first courses I every played, and it was the first one that forced me to throw a low shot, so I am grateful to it. There is a variety of shots to be had, but overall the course is pretty open, and can be confusing your first time.
-  +0 votes  + Xelto G › August 15, 2015
This used to be a decent, but not spectacular course. However, the park is fairly busy, and they rerouted a few baskets, obviously without any input from anyone who actually plays disc golf. So the course is now... OK. It works for locals looking for something different, but if you're coming to town, try a different course,

(The new hole 17: 100 feet, no obstacles except the baseball field to the right. You can't play this hole if there is a baseball game going on. Hole 16 is currently missing. Seriously?)
-  +0 votes  + tony reiss › June 17, 2011
-  +0 votes  + Doug Lowe › May 31, 2011
-  +0 votes  + Matt Henderson › December 1, 2010
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Lepley › November 15, 2010
-  +0 votes  + justin morton › November 14, 2010