Hudson Mills Metropark

Dexter, Michigan     2 courses · 48 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +6 votes  + Scott WhiteMonster course › September 13, 2010
A
Hudson Mills Monster Course I remember when this course first went in. Allow me to set the stage.. I was a casual player for about eight years and never played another course other than Hudson Mills. When the Monster went it someone in our group as a joke would usually always throw out the option to play it. "Monsters? You kidding me? hell no. Let's throw regs." was the typical response. So now that I've improved as a player I do appreciate the Monster course as well as Hudson Mill ...
continue reading ›
-  +3 votes  + Pete CristOriginal course › September 7, 2010
A-
The Original is a well manicured, nicely designed course. There are two concrete tee pads on each of the 24 holes, and the 24 baskets are well-maintained with fresh wood chip perimeters.

There's a good mix of field holes, wooded holes, and open holes with trees. A few long holes let you open up with big drives, and a handful of holes can be reached from the tee with a putter.
-  +3 votes  + Eirik KauserudOriginal course › September 25, 2010
A
Top notch. Great course from shorts and longs. A MUST PLAY.
-  +3 votes  + Trevor "Doppler" DixonOriginal course › September 22, 2010
A
Very good up-keep Great for beginners from shorts. longs if you have a bigger arm.
-  +3 votes  + Jeff BinkleyOriginal course › September 28, 2010
A
-  +3 votes  + Dave LassenMonster course › January 5, 2011
A
-  +2 votes  + Louis Caponi WPDOriginal course › October 2, 2010
A
-  +2 votes  + brent moreno "WPD"Original course › May 22, 2011
A
love the course
-  +2 votes  + Brian RoweOriginal course › October 16, 2010
A+
-  +2 votes  + MEAT BABYOriginal course › November 2, 2010
A-
-  +2 votes  + Marty MetheringhamOriginal course › September 24, 2010
A
-  +2 votes  + Sarah KennedyOriginal course › March 30, 2011
A
-  +2 votes  + Travis SheldonOriginal course › May 18, 2011
A
-  +2 votes  + Terry ArnoldOriginal course › July 27, 2011
A
This course Is great! It has so much variety with a mixture of thick wooded tunnel types, open fields/meadows, Large Hilly openly wooded Areas, to the cooler swamp where water will rise and fall with the seasons making the bridge's helpful. The beginning and the End wholes are longer and make sure you learn to start and finish Strong and Straight on Course. The practice hole is super cool too. its an open 'from one peak to the other crossing and beyond' that goes slightly right. Enjoy
-  +2 votes  + Ron JacobsOriginal course › October 12, 2015
A
-  +2 votes  + Pete CristMonster course › April 25, 2011
A-
-  +2 votes  + Eirik KauserudMonster course › September 25, 2010
A
Top notch. Great course from shorts and longs. A MUST PLAY.
-  +2 votes  + Trevor "Doppler" DixonMonster course › September 22, 2010
A+
Great Fairways Tee's and Pin locations. Has a mix of tunnel and open holes
-  +2 votes  + Louis Caponi WPDMonster course › October 2, 2010
A
-  +2 votes  + brent moreno "WPD"Monster course › July 8, 2011
A+
monster is the ****!!!!!
-  +2 votes  + MEAT BABYMonster course › November 2, 2010
A-
-  +2 votes  + Travis SheldonMonster course › May 18, 2011
A
-  +2 votes  + Sean KecskesMonster course › October 5, 2011
A
We usually refer to this course as Pebble Beach. Don't know if anyone else does. If you can get to this course you need to play it.
-  +2 votes  + Ron JacobsMonster course › December 27, 2015
A
-  +1 votes  + Luke PalnauOriginal course › December 6, 2010
A
-  +1 votes  + Chris JacksonOriginal course › April 6, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + William GilbertOriginal course › May 26, 2012
A
love the course, i leave my A+ for my favorite course of flip city. But nothing in michigan is better then hudson although there are other A level courses. complaining about Pay 2 Play (P2P) is horrible as the alternative would probably be no course at all. The lack of P2P would probably mean no course. Parks like the economy are suffering, and the intake of P2P fees does not even cover the cost of maintaining (mowing) the course. Think about your P2P fees as a way to scare the cheap and va ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Daryl "D_rail" BalliosOriginal course › May 19, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Jeremy FoorOriginal course › August 10, 2011
A
It had been awhile since playing this course and I realized that this is definately one of my favourites. Even from the shorts it offers plenty of challenge and of course having plenty of chances for the deuce. Even more is just the look and growth of the course. It is maintained in an excellent condition. If anyone still questions the meager 2 dollars to play this course, sorry. Shhhh don't let this out I'd pay 3!
-  +1 votes  + Kevin ReddyOriginal course › July 5, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Matt WeilerOriginal course › June 11, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Craig MillerOriginal course › October 13, 2010
A
-  +1 votes  + Jason RocksOriginal course › November 6, 2011
A-
pretty awesome course!!!
-  +1 votes  + Brett RussellOriginal course › March 17, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Ryan LepleyOriginal course › May 17, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Nancy LeatOriginal course › December 13, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Paul DISC-OR-DIE HolsteinOriginal course › April 8, 2012
A-
This is really an "A" course, only giving a minus for some very minor details. The first is the cost - $5/car to enter the park plus $2/day or $50/annually to play disc golf. I don't disagree with pay-to-play, but some might. They also did keep the course open to casuals during tournament play. Otherwise this course is incredible. There are some great tournaments out here, and I actually had a bit more trouble (playing from the short tees) with the original course over the Monster course. ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Scott SprowOriginal course › September 30, 2010
A-
-  +1 votes  + Mark GrisaOriginal course › October 23, 2010
A
-  +1 votes  + Robert RadtkeOriginal course › October 3, 2010
A
-  +1 votes  + Brandon "Double B" ButlerOriginal course › June 19, 2011
A-
Lots of bugs
-  +1 votes  + Larry Wegrecki Sr.Original course › February 20, 2011
A+
Bring your A game and then some! Hudson Mills disc golf complex is what disc golf courses should support to look like! Well manicured clean no littering. You have two 24 hole courses with the best tee pads and every hole having an alternate tee pad to play, either Pro or Advanced players. There are also alternate pin placements and to boot there are baskets that permanently reside in the alt locations! They have are great facility that provides food and drink as well as a clean restroom in the main building! They have many out houses for you to use while out on the course.
-  +1 votes  + Jad RihanOriginal course › July 14, 2011
A-
sweet ass course. just make sure your in the fairway
-  +1 votes  + Don CovertOriginal course › October 12, 2010
A-
Awesome course, one of my favorites.
-  +1 votes  + Andy MillerOriginal course › July 9, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Nathan GinsbachOriginal course › July 10, 2011
A+
Best Course I have played so far! Really like the upkeep.
-  +1 votes  + Douglas FreshOriginal course › June 19, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Brian ColeOriginal course › March 28, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Wade CalvertOriginal course › May 29, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + michael swimmerOriginal course › August 12, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Eric GrinwisOriginal course › May 7, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Brandon RedmondOriginal course › April 5, 2012
A-
Original course was a lot of fun! had an Ace run that spiked @ feet from the basket on a sidearm shot! Really like the layout, and the course let e get good use out of my hyzer flips. A very well maintained course. Again, with ChainStars, we'd be looking at an A+
-  +1 votes  + Geoffrey JohnsonOriginal course › July 13, 2013
B
-  +1 votes  + Steve WidzinskiOriginal course › November 21, 2010
A
-  +1 votes  + Shark AttackOriginal course › October 24, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Dave LassenOriginal course › June 25, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Patrick FranzOriginal course › March 15, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Rex NoakerOriginal course › October 23, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Jeremy ReisigOriginal course › August 22, 2012
A
This course is in stark contrast to Monster. Plenty of duece opportunities here. This course is a lot more perfected (in my opinion) than Monster. The fairways are clear and removed of the bad brush, there are many shot varieties, and there are gnarly hole designs. My only beef would be that they could have used a little more variety distance wise, but other than that, the original course does everything right.
-  +1 votes  + Ryan BoggsOriginal course › April 3, 2011
A+
Best course in Michigan. The $2.00 charge has proven to be worth some decent upgrades/grooming.
-  +1 votes  + Craig WohlscheidOriginal course › August 10, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Josh BickelOriginal course › August 21, 2012
A
Great course! This course is a lot more beat in compared to Monster and much easier.
-  +1 votes  + Brad FullerOriginal course › April 24, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + jon blocksmaOriginal course › November 25, 2011
A
Very well groomed. Challenging course.
-  +1 votes  + Mike StratfordOriginal course › December 5, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + william brownOriginal course › June 5, 2011
A-
the fairways are alittle tight for a novice like myself but they play beutfuly .The grooming is great.i will play it agine
-  +1 votes  + Brett EmanuelOriginal course › July 5, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Eric COriginal course › September 6, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Matt KonopkaOriginal course › July 31, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Harold FernandoOriginal course › February 7, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + chris mountzOriginal course › May 3, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Justin K JohnsonOriginal course › April 23, 2012
A
Course was in great shape.
-  +1 votes  + Sean KecskesOriginal course › October 5, 2011
A
This is a great course, no complaints.
-  +1 votes  + Christopher KirbyOriginal course › February 12, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Shawn LaChanceOriginal course › March 25, 2012
A
Had a blast
-  +1 votes  + Casey BonesOriginal course › May 10, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Josh TeschOriginal course › April 6, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Anthony PaulusOriginal course › May 2, 2012
A
its an awesome course for both left and right hand players
-  +1 votes  + Trevor FournierOriginal course › May 12, 2012
A
Amazing course, just wish it Wasent over an hour away from me. Always a good idea to hit up CJ's for some discs while ur there.
-  +1 votes  + chris RumageOriginal course › April 8, 2012
A
fairway grass a little long but badass place
-  +1 votes  + Mike SpagnetoOriginal course › April 3, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Duncan SpitzOriginal course › April 29, 2012
A
One of my favorite courses. Kept up beautifully and just tons of fun to play.
-  +1 votes  + lwwj mailmanOriginal course › July 1, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Andrew Del RussoOriginal course › May 6, 2012
A
Love this course! Very diverse and versatile
-  +1 votes  + Chris LandryOriginal course › June 27, 2012
A
First time there and I loved it! I recommend going with another player to use as a spotter.
-  +1 votes  + Mikey BOriginal course › June 7, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Jonathan TrapaneOriginal course › September 18, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + John "Johnny Mac" McClenahanOriginal course › September 9, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Jeff ParkerOriginal course › July 27, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Alex WigandOriginal course › August 1, 2012
A+
Great Course. Beautiful layout and use of land. Clean and litter free.
-  +1 votes  + Nate WegrynOriginal course › July 27, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Joel IngersollOriginal course › August 21, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Mark W. RitcheyOriginal course › October 26, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Josh RussellOriginal course › October 14, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Sam MrdezaOriginal course › July 12, 2014
A
-  +1 votes  + Chester Brown IIIOriginal course › September 24, 2012
A
Course was beautifully maintained and offered quite an array of difficult shots even from the shorts.
-  +1 votes  + kirk conradOriginal course › October 9, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Sam POriginal course › January 1, 2013
A-
-  +1 votes  + Matthew RobertsOriginal course › April 10, 2013
A-
The Original course is amazing. it has a good mix of woods and open fairways. There are two pond holes that I really like and it has a couple ripper holes as well. The park and A3 disc take pretty good care of it. I would have to say this is my third favorirte course
-  +1 votes  + Henry TheodoroffOriginal course › April 12, 2016
A
-  +1 votes  + Erin FeeleyOriginal course › April 25, 2015
B+
Good time and nice tee placements. Didn't really like how my state park tag doesn't work and felt like I was paying twice kind of. Well kept though and better then I'm used to with a large variety of shots.
-  +1 votes  + Zak LOriginal course › July 30, 2015
A+
The course that made me fall in love with throwing plastic at metal baskets
-  +1 votes  + Luke PalnauMonster course › December 6, 2010
A
-  +1 votes  + Brian MeiselMonster course › April 12, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Joe GabrisMonster course › October 4, 2010
A-
-  +1 votes  + Daryl "D_rail" BalliosMonster course › May 19, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Jerry "Chilly" ChilsonMonster course › August 15, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Kevin ReddyMonster course › March 17, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Matt WeilerMonster course › June 20, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Jason RocksMonster course › November 6, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Will DMonster course › March 31, 2011
A+
It's where I was raised on disc golf. I love it.
-  +1 votes  + Paul DISC-OR-DIE HolsteinMonster course › April 8, 2012
A
This is really an "A+" course, only giving an "A" for some very minor details. The first is the cost - $5/car to enter the park plus $2/day or $50/annually to play disc golf. I don't disagree with pay-to-play, but some might. They also did keep the course open to casuals during tournament play. Otherwise this course is incredible. There are some great tournaments out here ("No Foolin'" and "Thrills at the Mills"). The 1038 foot Monster hole is a great challenge, highly recommended course.
-  +1 votes  + Ryan LepleyMonster course › May 17, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Nathan GinsbachMonster course › July 14, 2011
A-
Tougher than Original but also fun.
-  +1 votes  + Brian ColeMonster course › March 28, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Kyle GreenhalghMonster course › July 7, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Wade CalvertMonster course › May 29, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + michael swimmerMonster course › August 12, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Eric GrinwisMonster course › May 7, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Brandon RedmondMonster course › April 4, 2012
A
First time out at Hudson Mills. This place was great! Had a blast. Monster course has some great layouts. Love some of the tight fairways, they didn't love me, but all around, I enjoyed myself. Stony may be my home course, but this is way better taken care of, better groomed and love the up keep on the greens. Only reason why it doens't get an A+ is the lack of ChainStars. Otherwise, fabulous.
-  +1 votes  + John Tocco JrMonster course › September 26, 2010
A-
-  +1 votes  + Mike ZanierMonster course › July 16, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Steve WidzinskiMonster course › November 21, 2010
A
-  +1 votes  + Nick VanderkolkMonster course › March 29, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Rex NoakerMonster course › October 23, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Ralph AlvaradoMonster course › July 26, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Jeremy ReisigMonster course › August 22, 2012
A-
I love the double tee and basket courses. This one did a great job. Monster is a true championship caliber course with an amazing challenge. While the shorts looked fun and fine, I played the black - black layout. Honestly, some of the holes are unreasonable. There is a difference between difficult, and just downright unreasonable. The alternates are some of the most unforgiving holes ever. The brush is also quite thick and often filled with thorns, unlike the original. This course makes the park complete, and offers one of the greatest challenges to anybody's game.
-  +1 votes  + Sarah KennedyMonster course › April 5, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Holden WeberMonster course › August 14, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Andrew CKMonster course › August 29, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Craig WohlscheidMonster course › August 10, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Josh BickelMonster course › August 21, 2012
A-
Really tough fairways and a lot of brush on the sides that aren't that worn down. STAY ON THE FAIRWAYS.
-  +1 votes  + Destin WalchMonster course › June 5, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + John McNultyMonster course › May 5, 2011
A+
Very nice course, clean and well kept.
-  +1 votes  + Eric CMonster course › September 6, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Terry ArnoldMonster course › October 16, 2014
A
This course rocks! I have played it many times so its my home court so i had to give it a A instead of A+ as i initially did b/c i love it dearly but want to leave a bit of expectation room for hoping to discover new paradises. tho that is exactly what The Monter is...ALL Powerful, scary, mean, and big Monster course.
-  +1 votes  + Matt KonopkaMonster course › July 31, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Harold FernandoMonster course › February 7, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Sean WebbMonster course › May 14, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + AJ MillerMonster course › March 21, 2012
A
First time playing this course. Just moved out this way from Kalamazoo and thought the course was amazing!
-  +1 votes  + Mathew PaulusMonster course › April 1, 2012
A-
First time at this course and I thought it was fun.
-  +1 votes  + Trevor FournierMonster course › April 2, 2012
A
Kind of confusing for first time. Figured black male tees, red female, worked out well.
-  +1 votes  + Mike SpagnetoMonster course › April 3, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Duncan SpitzMonster course › April 29, 2012
A
Love it, beautiful course with great upkeep. nice mix of in the woods and out in the open
-  +1 votes  + lwwj mailmanMonster course › July 1, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Steve HMonster course › May 31, 2012
A-
Awesome course, great challenges. Was the very first time I have ever played at this course. Many times at original course, just never played the monster. Had a decent round for my first time so it didn't scare me off for my fir run. Will play this course many times..
only CON I found was some of the holes could have used better signage pointing out some of the next tees
-  +1 votes  + Nick FreibergMonster course › July 4, 2012
A
Really fun course to test your mettle on. Hole 14 is lights out!
-  +1 votes  + Lowell GribbonsMonster course › May 27, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + David ThomasMonster course › June 14, 2012
A-
Very well designed and the upkeep was great as well
-  +1 votes  + Josh "J. FRI." FrisingerMonster course › August 17, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Jonathan TrapaneMonster course › September 18, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Bryan CentersMonster course › November 17, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + John "Johnny Mac" McClenahanMonster course › September 9, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Kyle WilkinsonMonster course › September 14, 2012
A-
Loved this course! it seemed easier than the original course. I got 5 birdies within the first 6 holes and then the course started to get a lot harder!
-  +1 votes  + Jeff ParkerMonster course › July 27, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Alex WigandMonster course › August 1, 2012
A+
This is the most challenging course layout i have ever played. the long holes really drag on your score, forcing you to step up on the reachable ones.
-  +1 votes  + Mark W. RitcheyMonster course › October 27, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Josh RussellMonster course › October 14, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Chester Brown IIIMonster course › September 24, 2012
A
Great course, playing both this and the original in the same day may have seemed daunting in the morning but we disced for 6 hours and i was still ready for more afterwards, course flow was awesome as each hole left me wanting more.
-  +1 votes  + kirk conradMonster course › October 9, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Justin ArnettMonster course › October 10, 2014
A
-  +1 votes  + Henry TheodoroffMonster course › April 12, 2016
A-
-  +1 votes  + Erin FeeleyMonster course › August 17, 2015
A-
-  +1 votes  + Zak LMonster course › July 30, 2015
A+
-  +1 votes  + Paul DISC-OR-DIE HolsteinCampground course › August 26, 2012
A
Absolutely loved this course at DGLO 2012. Some extremely challenging holes (#18, the island hole, I lost a disc and took a triple circle 8). Long holes, short holes, plenty of OB, woods, it's got it all. The staff did a great job providing water, marking the holes and the OB, and keeping it cleaned up. Too bad it's a temporary course, lots of fun.
-  +1 votes  + Travis FournierCampground course › April 29, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Josh "J. FRI." FrisingerCampground course › August 27, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + peter kunoffOriginal course › July 29, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Nick StinedurfOriginal course › October 31, 2016
A
It's possible I just love this course because I've been playing it for 12+ years, but it's just a fun time. Easy to moderately challenging holes, manageable rough (but watch out for snakes!), a mix of fields and woods and variety of shots... I just always have a nice time playing this course.
-  +0 votes  + Andrew KalukOriginal course › October 2, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Joe ArnetOriginal course › May 27, 2013
A
My home course, I love this place!
-  +0 votes  + Jerry "Chilly" ChilsonOriginal course › March 7, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Matt DimickOriginal course › January 12, 2013
B
Fun course
-  +0 votes  + Jason HawleyOriginal course › April 4, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Angel GilbertOriginal course › June 18, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + steve sevontyOriginal course › April 4, 2015
A-
Nice course
-  +0 votes  + Ted StoeblingOriginal course › September 8, 2015
B
-  +0 votes  + Matt CarterOriginal course › October 18, 2015
A+
-  +0 votes  + David PickleOriginal course › June 10, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Todd GerlachOriginal course › July 14, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Jason 'Skip Scoob' CassidyOriginal course › August 20, 2015
A-
What a unique layout this one is, fun to play but off the bat hole one will set thee tone for the round. In the summer months the mosquitos can get a little rough on this course, but it isn't too terrible. Good mix of backhand and forehand holes more challenging lines when you get to the back 9.
-  +0 votes  + Rick LOriginal course › May 31, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Joe WingettOriginal course › September 7, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Brian GoodmurphyOriginal course › June 7, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ross MOriginal course › March 22, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + James KahnOriginal course › April 16, 2015
A+
The course in which I base all other courses on.
-  +0 votes  + Josh BakerOriginal course › April 1, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeff DanesOriginal course › January 23, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Kenneth TyburskiOriginal course › October 14, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Joey RumseyOriginal course › May 14, 2013
A
Good clean fun. Well manicured short and medium technicals, my girlfriend even had a blast. Great course for amateur players to see what technicality is without destroying their pride. Will be back soon!
-  +0 votes  + Dan DeWallOriginal course › June 6, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Carl SnyderOriginal course › May 7, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Michal GrayOriginal course › October 5, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Michael BallOriginal course › March 15, 2015
A
This is the course that taught me the game of discgolf. I love it!
-  +0 votes  + Ryan "RMFK" KretzOriginal course › May 21, 2011
A-
Great Course. Casuals were bad and that is starting at10am on a Sat. There was a few super groups of 10+ douching up the course but outside that, not bad at all.
-  +0 votes  + Alex DudekOriginal course › April 11, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Jake AngelosOriginal course › October 6, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + George CoghillOriginal course › September 6, 2016
C+
-  +0 votes  + Jared SmithOriginal course › August 17, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Benjamin PierceOriginal course › May 24, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Scott "Jammer" Gross "Team Tilley's"Original course › February 16, 2013
A
fair and long
-  +0 votes  + Joshua DingeldeyOriginal course › April 2, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Greg ArgyleOriginal course › August 31, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Joseph "Spyke Hyzer" ContrattoOriginal course › October 6, 2013
A+
Love it! Been my home course for about 3 years. Great selection of holes. Great layout. Great maintanence on the course always looks nice. Always meet great people out here just about every time I go out.
-  +0 votes  + Nick OOriginal course › June 28, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Brian 'The Brain' EvansOriginal course › May 25, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + William WeidemanOriginal course › July 13, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jim JeanOriginal course › May 29, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy GriffithOriginal course › November 6, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Joe BennoOriginal course › January 15, 2013
A-
Thought this one was a little to tight just about everywhere.
-  +0 votes  + john carterOriginal course › May 17, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Terry TaggartOriginal course › September 16, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Dale NoelOriginal course › August 7, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Sean FerlineOriginal course › March 6, 2012
A
Couple spots that were soggy but no standing water!!!
-  +0 votes  + Steve HatterOriginal course › July 24, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Brian COriginal course › August 26, 2013
B
You have to pay to get in and play so make a day of it, it's worth it. I played the shorts. Course gives to a lot of different tee shots so its dose not get boring. The are some open holes, some shorter holes though the trees, and most with thick brush lining the fairway. Challenging but plenty of holes that could be duced.
-  +0 votes  + Nick OliverOriginal course › January 4, 2015
B+
The short of it: one of the best courses around not because of its challenge, but because it is well maintained, full of shot variety, plenty of ace runs, and home to some awesome wildlife. A personal favorite, even after the recent landscaping overhaul (removal of invasive Black Olive) it is still one of the better places to play in SE Michigan. The long of it: THE GOOD - Hole variety is at the forefront here. I feel like the average arm to a seasoned pro will find enough challenge here ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Nick FreibergOriginal course › April 25, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Chris DashiellOriginal course › May 6, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Benny G.Original course › May 27, 2015
A+
-  +0 votes  + Andrew BoyleOriginal course › May 4, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Paul DohertyOriginal course › May 5, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Joey jelatiOriginal course › March 17, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Kyle WilkinsonOriginal course › September 14, 2012
B+
Liked it a lot! it was pretty tough though!
-  +0 votes  + Rooster Robb DeHaanOriginal course › May 20, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jason PonchaharOriginal course › April 27, 2016
B+
-  +0 votes  + Chris C.Original course › January 28, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ryan SextonOriginal course › August 26, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Joe SOriginal course › March 24, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Skyler StokerOriginal course › June 8, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Kevin BoyntonOriginal course › April 2, 2017
A
Loved the course! Very nice layout. Could use a little trimming of the trees in spots, but overall, a great experience. Just a great facility. I have it amongst my regular places to play.
-  +0 votes  + Cutberto GonzalezOriginal course › December 14, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Gary FraderOriginal course › February 18, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Bo FoughtOriginal course › February 16, 2017
A
Well maintained 18-24 hole course with long and short cement tees and a full set of baskets. The baskets could use an update but still functional enough to do their disc catching job. A great course flow and large amount of land allows for a large amount of golfers without feeling too crowded. Optional letter hole loop is a nice bonus if you want to do 24 holes. Strictly a DG course so no worries about other park goers in your way. Just a rock solid experience playing at the Mills.
-  +0 votes  + Zack ColosimoOriginal course › February 16, 2013
A
Course is just great.
-  +0 votes  + Zac ZabolotnyOriginal course › April 21, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + DETROIT JOriginal course › April 11, 2013
A
I totally love this experience. Living in Lancaster , Ohio , I play this course once a year . This is what good golf is ! Great balance of shots, slight elevations open/wooded .... "Professional". Must play .
-  +0 votes  + Will BattleOriginal course › May 19, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Brad BellingerOriginal course › April 24, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + K RiceOriginal course › April 25, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Ryan KellyOriginal course › May 10, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Timmy RedmanOriginal course › August 18, 2013
A
Beautiful course with alot of variety. Cement tees, well marked, many trashcans and benches. Always a fun day of golf at Mother Mills!
-  +0 votes  + Rich Priebe JrOriginal course › May 28, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Paulie "P-Dawg" WhitmoreOriginal course › June 30, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Adam SinkusOriginal course › May 23, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Ian GroffOriginal course › May 17, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Brian Hyzertron CrouchOriginal course › June 12, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Don SlaterOriginal course › June 3, 2014
A-
Almost perfect. Well groomed, tight lies, and a nice variety of approaches. Could use more signs to point newcomers to the next tee.
-  +0 votes  + Bart KowalewskiOriginal course › December 28, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Adam HOriginal course › June 11, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Nick SchuetteOriginal course › June 13, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Tiffany MillsOriginal course › June 29, 2013
A
What a great park I grew up growing my game at this course it's awesome must play course it's not perfect but huge and a place to play all day back to back golf.
-  +0 votes  + Robert CoonOriginal course › June 15, 2014
A-
Now that my shoulder is serviceable and I have more experience, I need to update my review of HM/Original. This is a fine course due to the variety of holes and shots needed. I think it gives a great first impression for anyone new to the course or the game itself. On top of that, Hudson Mills is a great Metropark for many other activities. I still spend the majority of my time at HM for special occasions, the walk-bike path, and just to chill out. My big concern playing here is the thick ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Adam LaVasseurOriginal course › July 7, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Krit BOriginal course › May 28, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Jerimiah M.Original course › December 26, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Floyd GenoveseOriginal course › August 11, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Brennen BerryOriginal course › October 2, 2013
A+
Great course. Nice layouts with great pin and tee locations. Nice variety of scenery including woods and fields. Good variation in hole lengths as well.
-  +0 votes  + Nick StockOriginal course › September 14, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Danger Dave diggersOriginal course › July 31, 2013
A-
2 course 1 fee that's awesome I played 42 holes in 3 hours didn't get a chance to check out the extras on monster it looked tighter and not as much fun but original extras are top notch
-  +0 votes  + Paul VersluisOriginal course › August 11, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jay-R DiscGolfOriginal course › August 2, 2013
A
What not to love its amazing and in my back yard!
-  +0 votes  + Jordan SnyderOriginal course › November 15, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jessica RoweOriginal course › August 16, 2013
A
Love this course!!
-  +0 votes  + Steve AlbertOriginal course › September 15, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Sean KilianOriginal course › September 22, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + James hullOriginal course › September 23, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Steve OksienikOriginal course › August 8, 2014
A
Definitely my favorite course. Tight, but not too much so. Beautiful layout.
-  +0 votes  + Zoltan KocsondyOriginal course › May 30, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + connor leidalOriginal course › September 11, 2016
A
The og course is sick. Great variety and good to score low if you're on. My favorite metro park course all in all is Hudson.
-  +0 votes  + David LewisOriginal course › May 28, 2014
A-
Lots of brush
-  +0 votes  + Ryan MartinOriginal course › April 20, 2014
B+
Definitely above average.
-  +0 votes  + mateo lawryOriginal course › November 6, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Michael SchultzOriginal course › May 2, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Alex AK KastanisOriginal course › June 2, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Bruce McCallisterOriginal course › July 14, 2014
A+
Excellent course, well cut fairways and a great layout.
-  +0 votes  + EJ RobsonOriginal course › May 14, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Josh MorganOriginal course › August 25, 2014
A
Rough was rough.
-  +0 votes  + Trevor CarranzaOriginal course › July 11, 2014
A+
Super clean, no litter or trash on course. Very well maintained course
-  +0 votes  + Jim BastianOriginal course › September 29, 2015
A+
-  +0 votes  + Casey CreasonOriginal course › July 20, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Cameron JacksonOriginal course › October 26, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Jacob WollbergOriginal course › April 4, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + O.B. Lee RidderingOriginal course › July 7, 2015
A
This course is where I learned to play disc. I love it. Some open fields, some wooded. A real peaceful course.
-  +0 votes  + Kyle PrattOriginal course › August 7, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Nick LOriginal course › July 19, 2015
A-
Wonderful course, very clean, clearly marked. Never too crowded. Mixture of shots moving right to left and left to right. Some open, some wooded. Not a huge difference between short and long tees on most holes. No hazards besides one swamp which could come into play if you hit a tree. One of the most well groomed courses I have been to. The only issue is that if you end up in the rough, you almost always have an out so there is little penalty for not being accurate.
-  +0 votes  + Carl HallOriginal course › September 27, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Benjamin DemoryOriginal course › September 9, 2014
A-
With never having been there, I was superbly impressed with the conditions and difficulty. Some better maps at or near the tees could make it better, but going with someone who has played before is really all you need.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan ScottOriginal course › August 19, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jeff HuletOriginal course › October 12, 2015
B+
This is my first time playing, so I can not give an Objective review and I lost a disc. By Karma I got it back when I played the Glow tournament at Marion Twp Hall last night. I guess All the discs I found and gave back/ posted in order to return Paid me back!! :)
-  +0 votes  + Brendan LivingstonOriginal course › May 10, 2015
A+
No complaints, very tough, but the opportunities are plenty as well. Grip it and rip it!
-  +0 votes  + Lucas NinoOriginal course › October 31, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Jack BungartOriginal course › April 3, 2017
A-
I'd say this course is the polar opposite of the monster course, still a good course tho. Quite a bit of mud when I played, brooms at tee pads and maybe little bridges across exceptionally muddy areas would make this one great too.
-  +0 votes  + Brendan McCarthyOriginal course › April 22, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Chris TrumbullOriginal course › June 17, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Alex "skillz" SkillmanOriginal course › September 18, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Russell MilbournOriginal course › July 15, 2015
A-
Nice open forgiving front. Pretty tight back.
-  +0 votes  + Dave HeilemanOriginal course › May 25, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Swamp DonkeyOriginal course › July 28, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Michael Baz IIOriginal course › July 10, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Drake RuhbergOriginal course › September 5, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Bill MurrayOriginal course › August 27, 2015
A+
-  +0 votes  + Tom CairnsOriginal course › September 25, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Joe PonceOriginal course › November 8, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + marc PaBear prud'hommeOriginal course › March 4, 2016
A
Great and fun over all set up. Play all 24 if you have time. New to sport so can only hear about "old" days of course before park started what they have to do regarding cutting down a lot of shrubbery that would have made the course unplayable for my level. Monster course seems like it should be harder yet this one crushed me. Shot one over par-3 on Monster and then did this one at 9-over. Though it seems like it should provide a better score that might be for intermediate level player. I sent a few into still existing shrubbery and needed to eat a stroke just to get out.
-  +0 votes  + Quinn KramerOriginal course › September 23, 2016
B
-  +0 votes  + Jerome OwiesnyOriginal course › April 19, 2016
B
-  +0 votes  + Andrew BeemanOriginal course › June 20, 2016
B
-  +0 votes  + Kevin VilleMonteOriginal course › December 1, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Shawn TowlerOriginal course › September 17, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Zack LambertOriginal course › June 15, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Chris DunkelOriginal course › July 12, 2016
A-
It's time to update the baskets and trim dead limbs
-  +0 votes  + Nathanial OlechowskiOriginal course › February 19, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Ray FOriginal course › August 28, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Max satinOriginal course › October 13, 2016
A
Great grooming, fantastic course
-  +0 votes  + Patrick TheisenOriginal course › January 3, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Logan CookOriginal course › January 3, 2017
A+
-  +0 votes  + Cam StinsonOriginal course › March 26, 2017
A+
-  +0 votes  + Josh RomineMonster course › September 28, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + peter kunoffMonster course › July 29, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Nick StinedurfMonster course › February 3, 2017
A-
The "monster" hole is just out of place and discouraging (from short tees), I love the rest of the course though! The rough isn't too bad, and the design is varied and fun.
-  +0 votes  + Andrew KalukMonster course › October 2, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Joe SchultzMonster course › August 19, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Dave MinockMonster course › July 8, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + William GilbertMonster course › May 26, 2012
A
love the course, i leave my A+ for my favorite course of flip city. But nothing in michigan is better then hudson although there are other A level courses. complaining about Pay 2 Play (P2P) is horrible as the alternative would probably be no course at all. The lack of P2P would probably mean no course. Parks like the economy are suffering, and the intake of P2P fees does not even cover the cost of maintaining (mowing) the course. Think about your P2P fees as a way to scare the cheap and va ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Lee ThomasMonster course › October 10, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ted StoeblingMonster course › September 8, 2015
B
-  +0 votes  + Andy SienkiewiczMonster course › October 10, 2013
A+
Out of the ~60 courses I've played in Michigan, this is far and away the best. There are courses like Kensington, The Gulch, Burchfield, and Fallasburg. Any one of these is well worth a USDG championship; but The Monster trumps them all.

It's long and nasty; but not overly punishing. A strong am3 can throw par, but a pro will probably only throw -12. This course dares you to throw for a birdie, but only rewards pars.

Spend a day at Hudson. Warm up on the regular, and finish with The Monster. If I could give an A+++ I would.
-  +0 votes  + Matt CarterMonster course › October 18, 2015
A+
-  +0 votes  + David PickleMonster course › June 10, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Todd GerlachMonster course › July 23, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Jason ShepherdMonster course › July 22, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jason 'Skip Scoob' CassidyMonster course › August 20, 2015
A-
Super fun course, always enjoy playing it because it fits my abilities. They did a lot of clearing and opened the course up quite a bit which on the monster hole makes wind a bigger factor now than before. Forehand friendly course.
-  +0 votes  + Joe WingettMonster course › September 7, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Nancy LeatMonster course › August 30, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Brian GoodmurphyMonster course › June 7, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Andy MillsMonster course › June 7, 2016
B
-  +0 votes  + Larry Wegrecki Sr.Monster course › February 20, 2011
A
This is my favorite course! Hudson Mills is what a disc golf course is support to look like! Well manicured clean no littering. You have two 24 hole courses with the best tee pads and every hole having an alternate tee pad to play, either Pro or Advanced players. There are also alternate pin placements and to boot there are baskets that permanently reside in the alt locations! They have are great facility that provides food and drink as well as a clean restroom in the main building! They have many out houses for you to use while out on the course.
-  +0 votes  + James KahnMonster course › April 16, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Andrew HughesMonster course › March 13, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Kenneth TyburskiMonster course › October 14, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nat XeusMonster course › October 24, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Carl SnyderMonster course › May 7, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Michal GrayMonster course › October 5, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Michael BallMonster course › March 15, 2015
A
One of the most well rounded courses in the country and top 5 in the state IMHO. Love this course.
-  +0 votes  + Douglas FreshMonster course › April 23, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Moonraker EliteMonster course › November 10, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Jake AngelosMonster course › October 6, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Patrick ReddyMonster course › April 19, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Scott "Jammer" Gross "Team Tilley's"Monster course › February 17, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Greg ArgyleMonster course › August 31, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Joshua M BarnettMonster course › June 9, 2015
A-
Great course. Great park. Only thing holding it back is the old baskets!
-  +0 votes  + jason callihanMonster course › February 22, 2017
A-
-  +0 votes  + Joseph "Spyke Hyzer" ContrattoMonster course › August 30, 2013
A+
Love it! Been my home course for about 3 years. Great selection of holes. Great layout. Great maintanence on the course always looks nice. Always meet great people out here just about every time I go out.
-  +0 votes  + Nick OMonster course › June 28, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Brian 'The Brain' EvansMonster course › May 25, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Jim JeanMonster course › May 25, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy GriffithMonster course › November 6, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Joe BennoMonster course › January 15, 2013
A+
Loved this course for the first time ever playing it.
-  +0 votes  + Andy SmithMonster course › March 1, 2013
A+
A monster for sure has lots to offer players of all levels. Beautiful landscapes just about everything except the wait was perfect. Glad I live close to this gem cause I be honing the skills there this season. Lots of great players good park for family excursions. Need the play the original course or the camp course still just haven't been able to not play the monster. Can't say enough cause I think it's a awesome place to get D-golf in. Thanks for all the rounds looking forward to getting back.
-  +0 votes  + Terry TaggartMonster course › September 16, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Steve HatterMonster course › July 24, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Brian CMonster course › August 26, 2013
B
Similar feel to the Original course but I felt more slightly more challenging because seem to be more places to get into trouble. The monster hole is long even from the shorts, 650 I think, but not to bad if you have a decent tee shot, def a par 4. Play them both in one day and you will get just about every shot other than major hill or throwing across water. Maybe the cleanest, well kept park I have ever been in.
-  +0 votes  + Benny G.Monster course › May 24, 2015
A+
-  +0 votes  + Andrew BoyleMonster course › May 4, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Paul DohertyMonster course › May 5, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Rooster Robb DeHaanMonster course › May 20, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Chris C.Monster course › January 28, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Ryan SextonMonster course › August 26, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Joe SMonster course › March 24, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Skyler StokerMonster course › June 8, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Cutberto GonzalezMonster course › December 14, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Gary FraderMonster course › February 18, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Bo FoughtMonster course › February 16, 2017
A-
Similar to my Original review, the Monster is another 18-24 hole course located right next to the Original. Hard to beat two 24 hole courses that are built strictly for disc golf. The Monster also has two sets of cement tees and full set of baskets, even a few extras for those brave souls who want an even tougher challenge. Very scenic course and of course the Monster hole, a 1,000+ foot hole. The Monster is my favorite if I had to choose, but you can't go wrong no matter which course you play. Disc Golf done right!
-  +0 votes  + Geoff ShawMonster course › August 18, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Andrew LuponeMonster course › June 4, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Zac ZabolotnyMonster course › April 21, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Gerald "Pops" GulyasMonster course › May 30, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Matthew RobertsMonster course › April 10, 2013
A-
The Monster course is a little harder than the original course, with the tighter fairways and longer holes it makes you work for every shot. But don't worry there not all ripper holes. I would say there's about six easy deuce holes. But all and all this is an amazing course as well.
-  +0 votes  + DETROIT JMonster course › April 11, 2013
A+
Great golf ! This is also a MUST play . Great balance of shots . Hudson Mills should be a destination for ALL disc golfers. Again ....."Professional".
-  +0 votes  + Brad BellingerMonster course › April 24, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Alex JerdenMonster course › June 24, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Rich Priebe JrMonster course › May 27, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Adam SinkusMonster course › May 23, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Ian GroffMonster course › May 17, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Brian Hyzertron CrouchMonster course › June 24, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Don SlaterMonster course › June 3, 2014
B+
Nice course, could definitely use more in the way of directing golfers to the next tee pad, especially when crossing the road. Had a tough time finding 16. Found 17 before 16, so we had to back track. Have someone with course experience join you, otherwise you might get confused crossing the street.
-  +0 votes  + Bart KowalewskiMonster course › December 28, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Adam HMonster course › June 11, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Thomas OlrichMonster course › June 9, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Tiffany MillsMonster course › June 29, 2013
A-
What a great park I grew up growing my game at this course it's awesome must play course it's not perfect but huge and a place to play all day back to back golf. Monster hole sucks.
-  +0 votes  + Robert CoonMonster course › June 15, 2014
A
This Monster course is growing on me. I'm enjoying this course more than the Original. So far, I've played all the short tees and both the regular and champion baskets. So far, it seems that straighter shots are favored more here than on Original. Thankfully I find it much easier to find discs on Monster than on the Original. This is the big advantage over the Original. The only thing I can think of to improve Monster is just a little fine-tuning. The maps are adequate, but I'd like to see ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Bryant AMonster course › August 3, 2013
A
Beautiful course, well maintained, some really challenging holes.
-  +0 votes  + Krit BMonster course › May 28, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Garrett McQueenMonster course › November 25, 2013
A+
Course was beautiful, holes were challenging and fun at the same time. cant wait to go back
-  +0 votes  + Jerimiah M.Monster course › December 28, 2014
A-
Shredded sticks everywhere = now I have a twisted ankle. Awesome.
-  +0 votes  + Hunter RobertsonMonster course › April 3, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Brennen BerryMonster course › October 2, 2013
A-
Favors the big arms. A combination of narrow fairways and long holes makes this course challenging. New players should stick to the original course. Very challenging but rewarding course.
-  +0 votes  + Danger Dave diggersMonster course › July 31, 2013
A-
2 course 1 fee that's awesome I played 42 holes in 3 hours didn't get a chance to check out the extras on monster it looked tighter and not as much fun but original extras are top notch. Side note monster hole eats disc.
-  +0 votes  + Jay-R DiscGolfMonster course › August 2, 2013
A
What not to love its amazing and in my back yard!
-  +0 votes  + Steve JonesMonster course › September 4, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Steve AlbertMonster course › September 15, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + James hullMonster course › March 25, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + connor leidalMonster course › September 11, 2016
A-
Tough, 2 baskets is dumb but I just play the normal ones and enjoy this gem of a course.
-  +0 votes  + michael"Hot Damn" franklinMonster course › July 17, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + David LewisMonster course › March 30, 2014
B+
Definately Snow made it harder. Overall decent course. Probably alot of fun in the summer when groomed.
-  +0 votes  + mateo lawryMonster course › November 6, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Alex AK KastanisMonster course › June 2, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Bruce McCallisterMonster course › July 14, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Matt SowleMonster course › April 25, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Josh MorganMonster course › August 25, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Jake FischerMonster course › June 3, 2014
B+
A long course so pace yourself. Decent mix of open / wooded and short / long holes. The alphabet holes add a lot to the course so I would definitely suggest hitting those if you have time. As with most courses, it gets tougher as the summer goes on. The rough can get pretty rough. Fee / car.
-  +0 votes  + Jim BastianMonster course › September 29, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Brian SweetMonster course › October 10, 2016
B
Hudson is always fun to play. Out of this course and original, I think I prefer original. Decent variety of open and technical
-  +0 votes  + Casey CreasonMonster course › July 20, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Chris NadeauMonster course › September 4, 2014
A-
This one is a gem! Challenging but fun. I think some of the holes need signs pointing the direction to the next hole.
-  +0 votes  + Nick LMonster course › August 9, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Carl HallMonster course › August 24, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ryan ScottMonster course › September 20, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Lee WadeMonster course › April 17, 2016
A+
-  +0 votes  + jared wilsonMonster course › April 26, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Jack BungartMonster course › April 3, 2017
A+
This is a really nice course and park. It is 10$ to park per day and 3$ to play tho, so that's a little outrageous. If it were in my neck of the woods I would get the year passes and play all the time. Tons of options and just great looking.
-  +0 votes  + Chris TrumbullMonster course › October 19, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Brandon ParksMonster course › June 13, 2015
A
Nice course
-  +0 votes  + Alexander UlrichMonster course › May 15, 2015
B+
Getting REAL grown in, still one of my favs
-  +0 votes  + Russell MilbournMonster course › July 26, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ken M.Monster course › July 9, 2015
A-
The Monster is mostly flat, it's only drawback. The letter holes are some of the toughest I've ever played from the back tees. Narrow fairways with some trees. If you play in the summer make sure you have a spotter or a partner. The monster hole itself is unfortunately unplayable from the back tee unless you are Will Shusterick, and even he would have a hard time. Overall the course has lots of different holes requiring every shot in your game. The course is well maintained and you have to pay to get in, which I like.
-  +0 votes  + Jake ForsterMonster course › August 20, 2015
A
Great course! It's very well maintained, get out and play it when you can.
-  +0 votes  + Dave HeilemanMonster course › May 25, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Derrik GoodemootMonster course › July 26, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Cody MillerMonster course › August 18, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Bill MurrayMonster course › August 27, 2015
A+
If you gave this place anything less than an A you probably should've left the crack pipe at home
-  +0 votes  + Tom CairnsMonster course › September 25, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + marc PaBear prud'hommeMonster course › March 4, 2016
A+
Have to give it highest rating, especially if play champ baskets and pro tees. Short technical and very long drives needed. If go here try to make time for all 24 given some of "extras" have some real dicey setups that though been there a half dozen times still have no idea what shot to try. I am somewhere between rec and intermediate at this point in time and shot a 1 over short tees to regular baskets all par-3 in count. This due to some short holes that allow my level to get a couple birds.
-  +0 votes  + Spencer KunnertMonster course › January 1, 2016
A+
awsome
-  +0 votes  + Quinn KramerMonster course › September 23, 2016
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jonathan CrayneMonster course › February 27, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Logan CookMonster course › January 24, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Cam StinsonMonster course › March 26, 2017
A+
-  +0 votes  + Brock HallMonster course › April 18, 2017
B
Nice course overall. Easy to follow, good mix of open and wooded holes. Usually pretty busy there.
-  +0 votes  + William GilbertCampground course › May 26, 2012
A-
love the course, i leave my A+ for my favorite course of flip city. But nothing in michigan is better then hudson although there are other A level courses. complaining about Pay 2 Play (P2P) is horrible as the alternative would probably be no course at all. The lack of P2P would probably mean no course. Parks like the economy are suffering, and the intake of P2P fees does not even cover the cost of maintaining (mowing) the course. Think about your P2P fees as a way to scare the cheap and va ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Terry TaggartCampground course › September 16, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + Matthew RobertsCampground course › April 10, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Bill MurrayCampground course › August 27, 2015
A+
-  -1 votes  + Mike FortunatoOriginal course › January 10, 2011
B+
Would be a solid A if it weren't for Jerry and merry band of ****s. Is this your homework Jerry?
-  -1 votes  + Jeremy GibbsOriginal course › August 1, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Nathanael "Nasty" ScottOriginal course › August 30, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Kelly DucharmeOriginal course › May 5, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Shaky jakeOriginal course › November 8, 2010
A-
-  -1 votes  + Eric SandersonOriginal course › November 28, 2010
B
-  -1 votes  + Nathan MollemaOriginal course › November 9, 2010
B+
-  -1 votes  + justin mortonOriginal course › May 18, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Adam MitchellOriginal course › June 5, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Jeff PonkeOriginal course › February 16, 2012
B
-  -1 votes  + David ShreveOriginal course › October 15, 2010
B
-  -1 votes  + Matthew "The Bullet" LeiboldOriginal course › March 26, 2011
A+
Really enjoy playing this course .
-  -1 votes  + Nick VanderkolkOriginal course › April 2, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Brad KeuschOriginal course › May 25, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + jason callihanOriginal course › September 7, 2012
B+
-  -1 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf-Original course › October 7, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Brent BeardOriginal course › February 16, 2012
B+
-  -1 votes  + Jose Bobillo IIIOriginal course › June 12, 2012
B+
-  -1 votes  + Chris EvansOriginal course › July 2, 2012
B
Lots of fun, pretty technical, lotta hallways and defense. Pretty open on some holes, finishes with 2 really challenging holes that make it worth while!
-  -1 votes  + Cody BondarenkoOriginal course › June 23, 2012
B+
-  -1 votes  + David BurkholderOriginal course › September 6, 2014
B+
-  -1 votes  + Josh TimmOriginal course › August 26, 2013
A
-  -1 votes  + Ken M.Original course › July 9, 2015
B+
The Original course is a little easier to play than the Monster. The first half of the course is open, the second half in the woods with some tough shots especially off the back tee. Two shorter holes around a pond that can eat your disk, depending on how much water there is. Flat terrain. Hudson Mills is a great place to play disk golf because you can play both courses, which are close to each other and right off the parking lot, which is huge.
-  -1 votes  + Mike FortunatoMonster course › March 19, 2012
A-
Would be a solid A if it weren't for Jerry and merry band of ****s. Is this your homework Jerry?
-  -1 votes  + Jeremy GibbsMonster course › May 26, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Angel GilbertMonster course › May 13, 2011
A+
-  -1 votes  + Adam MitchellMonster course › August 21, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Aaron SykesMonster course › August 25, 2013
A
-  -1 votes  + Don CovertMonster course › November 16, 2010
B+

-  -1 votes  + Joel CoppernollMonster course › January 11, 2011
A
Sick course.
-  -1 votes  + Jeff PonkeMonster course › February 16, 2012
B+
-  -1 votes  + patricio gonzalez IIIMonster course › August 8, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + "Boston" Dan DePaulis DePaulisMonster course › October 1, 2010
B+
-  -1 votes  + Eddie OlsonMonster course › March 28, 2011
B
Pretty good course -well groomed
-  -1 votes  + Brad KeuschMonster course › June 7, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + william brownMonster course › June 7, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf-Monster course › October 7, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + john carterMonster course › May 17, 2012
A
-  -1 votes  + Nick OliverMonster course › January 4, 2015
B+
The short of it: monster drives, incredibly difficult champ baskets along with am baskets, and every shot type in the book make this a fun but difficult course. Big arms and players looking to hone their skills will love it. The average player will likely find it a bit big, but with enough fun shots to bring them back. The long of it: THE GOOD - this course seems to have a few strong characteristics. Trees, distance, and interesting pin placements. A few of the holes here are my favorite ...
continue reading ›
-  -1 votes  + Andrew Del RussoMonster course › May 6, 2012
B
A-F could use improvement
-  -1 votes  + Chris EvansMonster course › July 2, 2012
B+
Super fun course, pretty long esp. from the long pads. Monster hole is awesome, let it rip! 18 is the signature hole over the bridge. If you can par it, your pretty good!
-  -1 votes  + David BurkholderMonster course › September 6, 2014
B
-  -1 votes  + Kevin BoyntonMonster course › April 2, 2017
D
Played the long tees to the long baskets. A lot to be desired on this layout. Some very stupid design features here. Not every hole has a long basket, but some of those baskets are are just put in a bunch of trees that leave you no line for a putt. What sence does that make? And one hole has a lone tree in the middle of the fairway. The worst part of this hole is the green. If you can somehow manage to get close to the basket on your tee shot, you're rewarded with no putt. Stupid.
-  -1 votes  + Will BattleMonster course › May 19, 2014
B+
was fun, sunny, slight wind
-  -1 votes  + Josh TimmMonster course › September 4, 2013
A
-  -1 votes  + Jeff HuletMonster course › April 11, 2017
C
I got lost due to bad signage. I only played 9 holes and left. I would have to play again to give a fair appraisal.
-  -1 votes  + Dan BrockMonster course › October 19, 2014
B-
-  -1 votes  + chad curtisCampground course › August 8, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Andrew KalukCampground course › October 2, 2010
A+
-  -1 votes  + Jason RocksCampground course › November 6, 2011
B+
-  -2 votes  + Randy GallagherOriginal course › March 22, 2011
B+
Liked the course. It was a lot of fun. The only part I didn't like was the completely open holes. It wasn't bad by any means just don't like the super open shots.
-  -2 votes  + Cody MillerOriginal course › August 18, 2015
B
-  -2 votes  + Chris JacksonMonster course › July 5, 2011
B
Now that some trimming was done, I revised my rating. You can actually throw to the fairway from the tee now.

On a positive note, the fairways are well kept (if you can get to them from the tee) and it's plenty challenging. I'll probably spend a lot of time here this summer so I'll revisit this opinion.
-  -2 votes  + Jim DanielsMonster course › October 7, 2010
B+
The course could use a little pruning from the Black tees perspective, it's okay from the Yellow tees in that regard. Other than that, the Black tees generally demand accurate tee shots and is a good test of anyone's game.
-  -2 votes  + Randy GallagherMonster course › March 22, 2011
B
Cool Course, the narrow beginnings to some of the holes got me. Major dislike was the mass commute between tees.
-  -2 votes  + Jad RihanMonster course › July 14, 2011
B+
alot tighter than the original. still very fun to play.
-  -2 votes  + patricio gonzalez IIICampground course › August 8, 2011
B-
-  -2 votes  + Tommy OCampground course › August 8, 2011
B-
-  -3 votes  + Corey KieftOriginal course › August 8, 2012
A
-  -3 votes  + John PerryOriginal course › September 16, 2014
B-
nice enough courses but not being maintained by the park it seems. they charge us $2 to play and mow the grass and dump the trash. oh and a porta potty on the original course. as i understand it the local club does the actual maintenance mostly.
-  -3 votes  + Jason BoyntonOriginal course › September 12, 2014
B+
-  -3 votes  + Brad FuellingMonster course › August 2, 2011
B+
the monster doesnt really live up to its name. what because of hole 14's 1038 ft hole? my first time playing this i thought it would mirror the toboggan course with the name monster but as soon as i played holes 1-6 i realized sadly it was going to be the same. the average hole is 363 ft which is reachable by most people who have been playing for a few years and the shorts average about 276 ft. that being said i still think its a great challenging course with alot of technical shots required to shoot under par.
-  -3 votes  + Corey KieftMonster course › August 8, 2012
A
-  -3 votes  + PK DeanerMonster course › February 6, 2012
B
Great challenge, tight fairways, alot of simliar drives, overall its a fun course to play.
-  -3 votes  + John PerryMonster course › September 16, 2014
B-
nice enough coursesbut not being maintained by the park it seems. they charge us $2 to play and mow the grass and dump the trash. as i understand it the local club does the actual maintenance mostly.
-  -3 votes  + Jose Bobillo IIIMonster course › June 12, 2012
B-
-  -3 votes  + Josh NoceMonster course › November 30, 2013
B-
After seeing all the great reviews on this site and others, I figured I had to play it since I live less then an hour away. I was really looking forward about playing the course but I was very disappointed. It's nothing special. There are plenty of much better courses in southern Michigan. Its not a bad course at all, but IMO its really overrated.
-  -3 votes  + Josh RussellCampground course › October 14, 2012
D+
-  -4 votes  + Joel CoppernollOriginal course › January 11, 2011
A
Just sucks that they took out our practice field because of parking. They don't even use it but 3 times a year.
-  -4 votes  + Redmon "aces" DOriginal course › February 11, 2015
F-
read my review on the monster
-  -4 votes  + Redmon "aces" DMonster course › February 11, 2015
F-
They have torn this course up stumps and sticks everywhere, the course is in rough shape they have done a bang up job opening fairways and removing any chance of it being hard shot to the baskets ams should love this! Also increase their fees to $3!!!! Really do they need another dollar now that there are 4 other new courses down the road now they are picking our pockets yet no other group using the park pays a recreational fee... how is this fair the whole park is free to use outside of dis ...
continue reading ›
-  -4 votes  + John PerryCampground course › September 16, 2014
B-
Will assume it is the same as the other courses although i have never played it.
-  -5 votes  + Jesse WhitlockOriginal course › December 30, 2011
C+
Awesome course! Pads were covered and icy..
-  -5 votes  + jason kosenkoOriginal course › May 20, 2012
C-
-  -5 votes  + Jesse WhitlockMonster course › December 30, 2011
C+
Pads were icy and covered... They shouldn't charge to play if they don't clean the pads daily!
-  -5 votes  + Joel CoppernollCampground course › January 11, 2011
B+
I would give it an A if there where cement tee pads.
-  -6 votes  + john jeff carterOriginal course › May 1, 2012
B+
-  -11 votes  + john jeff carterMonster course › August 2, 2011
B-
this course was fun and a long walk, the holes were fair and fun to play we played the short course i think the long would have been to hard as it had a lot of tee shots that were a tonel effect the course was spread out and had to walk 3/4 mile back to the next 18 we were going to do! couse was kept very good would not pay to play this couse again but putting the two courses together i would.