Honeybear Hollow Campgrounds

Peru, Indiana     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Matt Elzey › May 31, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy "Slizzard" Slisz › April 27, 2017
B+
Short but sweet. Great course to get your upshot practice in at. I only gave a B+ because I hate those baskets, but I did hear they were putting in new ones. Overall fun place, and the Birdie Bums in Peru put on some outstanding tournaments. Honeybear is also home to the best pro shop in that area, so be sure to swing inside n check out the plastic..
-  +0 votes  + Mat Burkholder › April 20, 2017
A-
One of my favorite courses to play
-  +0 votes  + Tim Sylvain › October 10, 2016
B+
Short, old school course that still holds up to new disc technology. A bunch of fun shots. Great pro shop. (didn't play the 6 added holes, only played the original 18).
-  +0 votes  + Bruce Critchlow › July 3, 2016
B-
-  +0 votes  + Chris Lombard › June 15, 2016
A-
Great course bring your hiking boots
-  +0 votes  + Fredrick Matthews › May 21, 2016
A
Affordable and plenty of trees.
-  -1 votes  + Tim L › September 8, 2015
B
Pros: Nice people that own the course and campground and the best pro shop anywhere nearby with great prices. Beautiful old-growth forest with a nice variety of technical holes. Cons: Two different basket types are used...if they were all Mach-3 Spiders this would get a much higher rating from me, but unfortunately, half of the baskets are old Mach-2s, and they are absolute garbage, especially the ones out here, that have seen the test of time...this being one of the oldest courses in the enti ...
continue reading ›
-  -2 votes  + Jerry A. › July 7, 2015
C
Heard it was such a great place,drove almost 3 hrs to play,wasn't impressed,played 2 other courses nearby that were better,pro shop owner was a little arrogant too.
-  +1 votes  + Eric "Downtown" Brown › June 15, 2015
A
Favorite course in Indiana. Every time I step on that hallowed ground I know it is a special place. I once played the course at night, only to see a ghostly image of Ed Headrick the founding father of the course.
-  +0 votes  + Brad Hargrave › February 4, 2015
A-
Honey Bear is a great place to play! Has a little bit of everything. Pro shop has a great selection of discs at pretty good prices. A must play course if your in the area!
-  +0 votes  + Doug Smith › April 8, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Hainlen › May 30, 2013
A-
Short holes. Lots of trees and hills.
-  +0 votes  + Scott Bolinger › May 28, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Tom Denton › April 29, 2013
A
I started playing disc golf here in the mid '80s with a Frisbee. Also learned to throw golf discs here. Aces possible on almost every hole. Great course for 2 or 3 quick rounds of fun golf.
-  +0 votes  + Glen Baldwin › October 19, 2012
A
solid course great place to work on your mid ranges ppl can claim its to short but most wont shoot a 44 par being 54
-  +0 votes  + Walkin Holiday › August 26, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Branden Myers › July 10, 2012
A+
Great course to get your putting and approach game fine tuned. This is a shorter course but being tucked into the campgrounds and woods really help with your accuracy. The owners are great and pro shop has everything you could ask for.
-  +0 votes  + kenny upshot › July 2, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Steve Bedwell › May 26, 2012
A+
WoW, is all i got to say amazing mature course that will make your short game flawless, and has best disc store. PLAY $2
-  +0 votes  + Chris Blanchard › September 30, 2011
A
Love this little wooded course. The course I learned on 20 years ago. Changed a bunch in that time for the better.
-  +0 votes  + Robert Radtke › August 22, 2011
B+
"why dont i just get in my time machine and set it for 1981" ...very fun course and extremely wooded...the last 6 holes are marked by 2 little orange safety cones and are in the field next to the parking lot.
-  +0 votes  + Steve Burton › April 2, 2011
B-
Very nice, but short course. Good flow to the holes. Lots of people playing, but were friendly and allowed play thru's because I was alone. The pro shop was excellent and the owners were friendly. Only negative is the hole length, but I enjoyed the round.
-  +0 votes  + Daniel Garrett › February 13, 2011
A
love the course..