Heckscher State Park

East Islip, New York     1 course · 21 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Mike Fink › December 14, 2014
A
Long Islands first real disc golf course. 21 holes long with several par 4s. I play this course about once a week. Beware the ticks!
-  +0 votes  + Alex Colucci › July 8, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Travis Bushore › December 22, 2014
C+
Played this course in August 2014, shortly after it was installed. There is a ton of opportunities to build a world class course here. With natural pads that are hardly marked, bad signage between holes and a lack of signature holes, it only gets a C+ in my book. I'm sure this course will be above average within the next couple of years, as Long Island slowly figures out what to do with this diamond in the rough.
-  +0 votes  + Justin Strobel › April 8, 2018
B+
I've been playing this course for 8 months now, taking me this long to shoot par. It is not only beautiful but very challenging.
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Hutchins › December 12, 2014
A+
Awesome course. Was desperately needed on LI
Only missing elevation changes.
-  +0 votes  + Chuck B › June 15, 2015
A
This is a great course with potential to be even better. It just needs some more installments for tee boxes and maps. But even with out all of that it is a beautiful lay out, which is why I rate it so high.
-  +0 votes  + Geoff B. › November 11, 2015
A
Fantastic course on an expansive land plot. Just played some new hole locations, always a great time. I am sure it will only get better.
-  +0 votes  + Peter Carney › April 3, 2018
A
This is the best course on Long Island (out of the 3 we have here: Heckscher, Cedar Beach & Calverton). Its a fairly long 21 hole course, all flat, but in and out of the woods with a variety of different looks at each basket. Definitely play this course if you are nearby.
-  +0 votes  + John Cronin › June 12, 2019
A