Goldenrod Disc Golf Course

Davison, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +3 votes  + kyle colden › July 11, 2012
A+
this has to be my favorite corse in michigan because its so close to home every body knows every one and it makes you step your game up also well balanced with long and short holes making it easy to come out with a good score
-  +2 votes  + Jeremy Hoffman › October 6, 2010
A
-  +2 votes  + Ron Jacobs › January 2, 2016
B
Nice challenging course. Rubber pads were pretty good in the snow.
-  +1 votes  + David Tomlinson › October 25, 2015
A-
Really nice course. It would be better with different teepads, I don't like the rubber pads.
-  +1 votes  + Josh Somerville › May 30, 2011
B
-  +1 votes  + brent moreno "WPD" › February 16, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Steve Brown › May 30, 2013
A-
Great course. Has a little of everything long bombs, tight fairways, hyzer, and anhyer shots. The course has been designed over an old gravel pit so some holes feature unique hills, and ponds. Bugs can be a problem in mid summer so bring spray. Well worth a trip.
-  +1 votes  + Jimmy "Dyeing 2 Disc" Schocke › November 15, 2012
B+
got lost on hole 3 because sign was broke. But I got an Ace on hole 8. Fun layout and cool trails.
-  +1 votes  + Ryan Anderson › February 20, 2011
B+
Tee pads were a pain. Lots of water. Overall I like it.
-  +1 votes  + Kory Pollock › April 26, 2014
B+
Very fun technical course. Good vibes, bald eagles nest on 13 is awesome. Lots of water hazards, nasty Flint river water. Tee pads suck and the back nine has underwear and socks everywhere. Very strange but hey each course has it's own unique characteristics. I'd do another tournament at this course.
-  +1 votes  + Zak L › July 30, 2015
A
One of the best in the state
-  +0 votes  + Tony Maccarino › September 8, 2012
B
Decent course, tight with lots of technical shots. Lots of water. Few holes that are a little stupid
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy- Hitman- Horton › September 6, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Justin Viers › August 14, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Paul DISC-OR-DIE Holstein › April 14, 2012
A-
Goldenrod is a great 18 hole course, sort of a figure eight shape so that you go by your car for beverages every 9 holes. A couple of really long holes, but this is mainly a tight technical course with woods, water hazards and plenty of OB. I've tossed many a disc into Flint River. There are a couple of nice short holes that can be aced by almost anyone (which is nice), porta-johns and a dumster on site, pretty much everything you would need. As of 04/14/2012 The Flint Town Flyerz have cleaned it up, and a lot of the tee pads have been spruced up.
-  +0 votes  + Jim Knudson › March 25, 2014
A-
This has become one of my favorite Michigan courses. Many tight short and long shots through the woods. Lots of little OB ponds to make you pay attention.There are no tee pads. The highlight is the Eagle's nest that sits in a tree right above the fairway. One of the adult's landed in the nest during my last round there.
-  +0 votes  + Jon Camp › September 26, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jake Nave › November 12, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + James Kahn › April 16, 2015
B+
Mosquitos Galore
-  +0 votes  + Matt ROOTS DG Waisanen › March 22, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + John Lervezuk › June 2, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Scott Smith › November 27, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + bryon figueroa › March 3, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + billy montpas › October 21, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Mike Jaskiewicz › November 3, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jeff McGuire › August 1, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Rob Jerisk › March 29, 2012
B+
Tough techinacal coarse
-  +0 votes  + patrick welch › September 25, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Nate Irelan › October 11, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Chris Smith › January 27, 2013
B
Playing at this course would make anyone a better disc golfer. A round here requires a lot of risk vs. reward decision making. There are a lot of different shots required and variation between open and wooded. It did feel like most holes lean toward an accurate lefty or forehand thrower. My two complaints about the course are the rubber mat tee pads. They were a solid sheet of ice when I played. And all of the vandalism and graffiti. There was not a singe sign in place on the course. Pla ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Matthew Murdock › September 16, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Erik "The Pickle" Pickelman › May 29, 2012
A-
Great course, if you don't have a straight shot, don't play this course! If you only have 1 or 2 discs, don't play this course because you will lose one if not two! Tee pads blow, but everything can't be perfect! Yeah they're slick, just have to adjust like anything else, well groomed, planned out course. YOU ARE IN MI, BUGS ARE NOT NICE IN SUMMER TIME!!
-  +0 votes  + Eddie Olson › August 10, 2012
B
would have rated higher, but it used to be alot more challenging before a couple of you,(you knw who you are are) cut the trees that were in the way of there shots. And certain times of the yr just unplayable due to the mosquitos.
-  +0 votes  + Josh Bickel › October 21, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + KC Griffin › May 20, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Griffith › November 3, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Justin Rogers › October 22, 2012
B+
great course.tight fairways and many holes are 300 ft and up. mosquitoes are terrible in the summer. lots of trees.Water hazards on 12 and 13.
-  +0 votes  + Jeffrey Sutherland › October 29, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Andy Smith › March 1, 2013
A+
This is a super sick course I love to play. They have utilized every part of the property. And have lots of natural hazard bring water, elevations, and trees into play. Like the way some fairways break and good basket placements. Course will eat discs more so when waters up! If you have never played here I would walk it first cause I found out the hard way where some of the water is and got really lucky not to hit it a few other time. The paths at this course and it terrain make it very unique. ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Joe Parker › October 30, 2011
B+
Very nice. Long and a lot of trees but managible
-  +0 votes  + Roger Lince Jr. › April 28, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + KC O'Brien › February 3, 2012
A+
great corses, fun but number 4 is hard
-  +0 votes  + Travis Weatherwax › March 14, 2012
B+
mosquitoes are starting to enjoy the warm weather. the creek on left side of hole 11 is very full and the river at the end of hole 3 is also.
-  +0 votes  + James Wiese › November 10, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Anthony Paulus › May 20, 2012
A
besides the heat it was good
-  +0 votes  + Michael OConnell › January 10, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Trevor Fournier › May 5, 2012
A
Home course, so i play it more often. Love it except for the mosquitoes during the wet summer
-  +0 votes  + Stephen H › July 31, 2015
B
-  +0 votes  + Travis Fournier › April 25, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Alex Villanueva › May 31, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + jason kosenko › May 28, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Paul Doherty › September 2, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Corey Eikamp › September 15, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Jason Ponchahar › April 28, 2016
B+
Only a couple things keep it from being an A. Definitely needs concrete pads, and the signage needs improvement. Showing the water hazards would be nice as many are blind from the tee, and the signs had two yardages as if there were two teepads which there were not. Otherwise a pretty nice course, wooded and technical.
-  +0 votes  + Nick Uptegraff › September 6, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Boynton › May 16, 2015
B+
Very fun layout. I really wanted to give the course an A, but without concrete tee pads I just couldn't do that. Everything else about the course is great. Nice baskets, a super layout that is technical, but not a pull-and-hope kind of a course. Nicely defined throwing lanes, and a couple of holes where you can bomb it. There was only one hole that was a pull-and-hope kind of tee shot. I want to say it was 16 or 17, but that was it. I hope some day that concrete tee pads are in the works. This course is definitely worth putting them in. I will play this course again.
-  +0 votes  + Jacob Zovishlack › January 20, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Craig Smith › May 3, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Nick Wickham › May 9, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Dennis Dutcher › October 19, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Pittenger › April 10, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + - Buckwheat › June 11, 2014
B+
This Course is a NIGHTMARE for Backhand Throwers, but for those who use primarily Forehand Throws, the layout definitely favors you. Im a Backhand Thrower, so I welcomed, and sometimes even thrived in, the challenge. The ONLY reason this Course didnt score an A- or above? MOSQUITOES! Even w/ Bug Spray, you are doomed! More Mossies than Ive EVER experienced on a Disc Golf Course. Just horrible... so be prepared!
-  +0 votes  + Daniel Harrison › May 28, 2013
A
This is a great course has a great mix of shots and the trees will either make or break your game.the tee pads need some work but all in all great course.
-  +0 votes  + Spencer Jacobsen › June 11, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jared Greanya › August 30, 2013
A-
The course was a little muddy and a lot of tee signs missing or trashed. I also forgot that the tees are rubber or missing. This course could really do for some concrete tees, better tee signs, and trash cans.
-  +0 votes  + Kristin Hatfield › August 15, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + cc cq › August 7, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Hamden › October 31, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Storm Snow › August 7, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + David Chase › August 22, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + connor leidal › September 10, 2016
B+
Nice run, accuracy needs to be on.
-  +0 votes  + David Lewis › March 29, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Martin › April 25, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Oscar Gutierrez › January 2, 2015
A-
Really enjoyed this course, even during winter
-  +0 votes  + Jerrid Warner › July 4, 2014
B+
Not a bad course other than the deep water hazards.
-  +0 votes  + Nichol Adkins › April 29, 2014
B+
I love the ever-changing layout. it really depends on the day what kind of obstacles you may find. close to home and fun for the entire family
-  +0 votes  + Nate Masterson › May 1, 2015
B+
Nice Corse. Quite versatile with layout. Fun tough lies and easy relaxing holes.
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Smith › June 2, 2014
B+
Good distance, fairways, and course layout. Mosquitoes are HORRIBLE!!! It's a must to bring deep woods off or something more powerful. Water is a bigger factor than most courses but easily avoided if you play safe.
-  +0 votes  + Matthew Booth › April 14, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Shane Palacio › August 26, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Dan Gilford › September 28, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Josh Childers › December 4, 2014
A
I like the course a lot needs new tee mates.
-  +0 votes  + John "christmas" Winters › December 5, 2015
B-
-  +0 votes  + Josh Moore › October 8, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Bryan Vivian › August 4, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Bill Murray › August 27, 2015
A+
Don't like it here? Don't come back. Thanks.
-  +0 votes  + Joshua Winfrey › October 8, 2016
B
-  +0 votes  + Eddie Taylor › November 15, 2015
B-
I love this course i live about five miles away so i play it quite a bit.
-  +0 votes  + Gary McKay › March 30, 2016
B
-  +0 votes  + Adam Altoft › September 29, 2016
A-
-  -1 votes  + terry J. gibbs › September 22, 2010
B-
Tee pads can be a little sketchy but overall a fun course
-  -1 votes  + donny v › July 7, 2014
A-
-  -1 votes  + Spencer Marcola › July 7, 2011
B-
-  -1 votes  + donny stevens › June 4, 2013
B-
to many bugs SPRAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
-  -1 votes  + cameron green › August 2, 2013
A
-  -1 votes  + Jeremy B › October 13, 2013
B-
Could use a few less trees but enjoyed my time there.
-  -1 votes  + Chris Merriam › March 19, 2015
B-
alot of lakes to watch out for, but very easy layout for a person playing their first time
-  -1 votes  + Jay Watkins › April 9, 2016
C
-  -2 votes  + Robert Wagner › October 7, 2012
B-
Cement tee pads and signage would elevate course to B+. Lack of D then prevents course from achieving A status. Well defined course, separated from non disc areas is awesome. Loved the signage all along highways to park helping with my first time trip there. Very little little, great technical skills required. Looking very forward to next round here.
-  -2 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf- › October 7, 2011
B-
-  -2 votes  + Matt Homan › February 25, 2013
B-
-  -2 votes  + michael granquist › June 12, 2013
C-
It's a shame that this course has fallen apart. The hole markers are broken or missing. The graffiti is horrible. The course needs to be cleaned up.....
-  -2 votes  + Jonah Butterfield › October 23, 2015
A+
I love this course, even though the casuals can be to savage at times. I only wish that more tournament were hosted here in the summer. Go Grod crew
-  -2 votes  + Jeff Hulet › October 8, 2015
B
This was the only the 2nd time I played this course and I was better able to navigate it
this time because I played with people that play it often.
-  -3 votes  + Angel Gilbert › August 27, 2012
C
played in 2007 i have not played this course in a long time i think i played it once and that was it very hard to find the next hole lots of trees and wooded areas some water hazards as well.
-  -3 votes  + Kevin Reddy › October 2, 2012
B-
Lack of good signage combined with vandalism of what signs haven't been ripped out would be my biggest criticism. Next would be the need for some nice concrete tee pads. Still I enjoyed the course, and will play there again.
-  -3 votes  + Brando b › April 18, 2012
B-
YOU WILL NEVER PLAY THE SAME ROUND
-  -5 votes  + Steve Blink › April 15, 2012
C+
I like the course. It features chainstars and great scenery, theres also an eagles nest to be seen on hole 9 (i think not sure on the hole). Quite a few of the holes are well designed, Quite a few, just seem "put in". Some of the lines to hit are just ridiculously tight, even with a great shot you could easily hit a tree. Thing about this course is it seems to be more luck than skill on several holes. Most of the holes are great providing with tough lines yet still doable, and several easy h ...
continue reading ›
-  -5 votes  + kenny upshot › May 18, 2011
B-
-  -5 votes  + Don Covert › June 30, 2011
B+
I play this B+ a lot because it has to be one of the most challenging courses besides being close. Not challenging because of its design but because of its lack of! Tee pads are rubber and slightly pathetic. Be prepared for mosquitoes in the summer. Lots of mid day traffic here too so get out early. Be prepared to bring your most disciplined game or you will hit 9 billion trees and lose at least 1 disc.
-  -5 votes  + Daniel Ruppert › June 27, 2011
C+
Too much water/swamp and nasty bugs!
-  -5 votes  + Patrick Franz › March 1, 2011
C
Not to be played in winter.
-  -6 votes  + James Sanger › March 29, 2011
D
-  -6 votes  + tony gerou › January 17, 2012
D
homestly one of the worst courses ive played tons of bugs lots of swamp tee pads are horrific and lots of young punks who grafiti and ruin it all
-  -8 votes  + john jeff carter › June 15, 2011
B+
This is a great course made for all!!! bugs like you in the summer! alot of water but did not lose a disc! the course had alot of trees and i hit my share but if you dont get rattled you can do alright. Thier is alot of right shots alot more than Left but you have to shoot that way some time. all in all i would come back! drove 176 miles both ways from lansing.