Golden Gate Park

San Francisco, California     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Kristofer Mickelson › March 4, 2014
A
Course Beautification project(s) have created a course so strategic that its challenge is only matched by it's beauty.
-  +0 votes  + Jerry Showman › February 15, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Thad Gunther › December 21, 2013
A
San Fran DGers are great folk.

GLOW GOLF. "A San Francisco treat"
Front 9 twice through.

Fun course, better locals. Don't be afraid to dish it out, as long as you can take it!
-  +0 votes  + Adam Woodward › December 10, 2013
B
Tee pads, baskets, signs. Many fairways overlap or cross. No practice basket. Overall a course to definitely check out, right in the city, but doesnt feel like it. Some nice elevation change. Could be a better rating, but a B because it feels cramped and could easily be expanded to make some of the shots more than a roc.
-  +0 votes  + Josh Petersen › November 30, 2013
A+
Wow beautiful course. Great people too! Very fun. Long pin locations are very humbling and tough. First time all short(did great) second time all long(kicked my ass)
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Schneider › August 20, 2013
A
Awesome course. Wish I would have had my full bag! Still really fun and challenging. A lot of different types of holes.
-  +0 votes  + Taylor Thornton › June 13, 2013
A
I love challenging trees and great hole spots on this course. Missed a few baskets by inches.. Cants wait to go back. Some kook I met in Idaho refered to the Bay Area as SoCal...my ears started to bleed
-  +0 votes  + Ron Oberst › January 21, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jon Kaiser › January 14, 2013
A
Great course that is clearly very popular. Great teepads, multiple hole locations with mini map at the start. Lots of variation and free parking. Just be ready for a crowd.
-  +0 votes  + Markus Mika › January 5, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Keenataz jw › December 13, 2012
A+
Beautiful defined fairways, long soaring holes, giant lovely cement tees.
-  +0 votes  + Adam Kriesberg › December 3, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Bryan Cook › November 27, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Andre St.Esprit › October 4, 2012
A
Great course,my favorite so far. Fairways are well marked and they water them! The locals are quite an eclectic group, made this east coaster feel very welcome.
Great course,great park,great city. See you next year!
-  +0 votes  + Brody Cannon › September 8, 2012
A
Beautifully maintained park with some fun shots. My favorite place in Cali. Only downside is that it gets really busy.
-  +0 votes  + Dru "Stylez" › June 25, 2012
A
SWEET!
-  +0 votes  + The Ronin › June 24, 2012
A
Great course! Very technical and plays further than it is. Let no hole go without some sort of elevation change!!! Not windy at all, surprisingly for being in SF,and so close to the ocean. Mando's and OB's keep some of the holes tight, and only one basket is unimpeded from the tee, and a pretty good ace run hole to boot! Locals are AWESOME, friendly and helpful! Park was very crowded when Stylez and I were there, the most perfect, no fog and 73 degrees weather, some of the locals were even co ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Dan Flans › April 18, 2012
A+
This is a great course in the heart of San Fran. It is technical but extremely fair. The locals here are more than happy to have you join them to show off their gem. I will definately be making trips back to this park! Very very cool.
-  +0 votes  + Matthew Johnson › April 3, 2012
A+
Prolly my favorite course that I have ever playes. Beautiful scenery with all the trees surrouning every hole and a good deal of technique required not to hit all of them. Very well maintained and easy to navigate. Play it every time i'm in the Bay area.
-  +0 votes  + steve nolff › March 22, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Christopher Jah Love › April 27, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Steve Carson › March 3, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Josh Bogner › February 20, 2012
A+
Best Course EVER!!!
-  +0 votes  + Jamie Sims › December 19, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Billy Matthews › December 11, 2011
A+
Five holes in I think to myself, "I cant believe this is free."
-  +0 votes  + Justin Brown › November 29, 2011
A+
Sweet course...very wooded. Nice mix of short and long holes. Played with a local very helpful
-  +0 votes  + William S Bauer AKA Billy Badass › September 19, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Judd D › September 12, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + JimBONUS Gower › September 1, 2011
A-
Awesome! The locals are great, the course could use some better signs .. but other then that EPIC!
-  +0 votes  + Armando Lopez › August 11, 2011
A
Extremely fun to maneuver with tight fairway, calculated tunnel shots, and great elevation. Marked extremely well (except between #16 & #17). People were very friendly and one of the cleanest parks I have ever played. Definitely recommend!
-  +0 votes  + Samuel Sherwood › August 8, 2011
A
Awesome course. A must play if in San Fran.
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Ulewicz › June 14, 2011
A
Awesome course from top to bottom. Not overly challenging, but great scenery combines seamlessly with a downtown urban environment. One of my favorites for sure. Well groomed and I loved how the baskets are moved around on a yearly basis.
-  +0 votes  + Canyon Read › May 15, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Eric Friedman › December 28, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Craig Dino › December 19, 2010
A-
enjoyed a lot
-  +0 votes  + Phil Brown › December 15, 2011
A
lots of big trees, good fairways. There was even a guy walking the course backwards selling Import beers from his cooler. Sweet.
-  +0 votes  + Scott Malone › September 20, 2010
A+
Best all around course I've played. Trees and elevation changes with brilliant course layout. The locals disc golfers are thegreatest bunch of guys anywhere! If you are in san Fran, bring your bag of discs. This course is incredible!
-  +1 votes  + Josiah C.O.T.F.C. › September 16, 2010
A-
Amazing course in the heart of San Frans Golden Gate Park. Total variety of holes. Elevation changes hard lefts and rights. Technical in the aspect of there is a bounty of trees but non existant underbrush makes it all managable. Well done signage at every hole and the local club keeps it maintained with fresh chip. So why not an A+.... there is a road along holes 2 and 3 thats fairly busy with walkers and noise. And there is a couple walk outs where you are crossing fairways, and that can also be confusing. All together Wow! great place to disc at!