Glenwood Park

Princeton, West Virginia     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +4 votes  + Greg Bishop › January 28, 2019
A
Pros....Course has a great mix of open and wooded holes as well as a great mix of throws needed. It isn't a terribly long course but strategic basket locations makes you earn your putt. Course goes around a beautiful lake and situated in a really pretty park. Open holes are well manicured and the wooded holes while short are technical. All holes have 3 tees (red, white, blue) which makes it ideal for most any level of player. A lot of variety in throws from hyzers/anhyzers, uphill/downhill, ...
continue reading ›
-  +3 votes  + Chris Nichols › January 26, 2016
A-
Extremely fun course. The walk through the park which surrounds a lake is quite beautiful. This place has a few open holes, dog leg lefts and rights, through trees, and overwater. Don't throw your disc near the water while the lake is frozen, it may end up 50 ft out and then at the bottom when the lake unfreezes :).
-  +2 votes  + Joe Anderson › April 6, 2016
A-
Very nice course with some elevation change. Good mix of holes for varieties of shots. Scenic location and continually being maintained and upgraded by staff Good course for all skill levels.
-  +2 votes  + Jonathan Farley › July 21, 2016
A
Course is going to be a great one, once the tee pads are bettered. Course has a great design to meet beginners and advanced players. Very well done.
-  +2 votes  + Michael Whitley › February 15, 2016
A+
Great 18 holes. From what I have seen, it is the best local course. Great mix of open fairways and tight tunnel shots.
-  +1 votes  + Brian Bane › September 18, 2017
A
Beautiful course and fun to play. Nice mix of open and wooded holes. Requires accurate shot placement.
-  +1 votes  + chris p › October 5, 2014
A-
-  +1 votes  + Tank Scarbro › July 11, 2015
A-
Really nice course. Lots of variety, plenty of length and elevation changes. Transitions between holes aren't hard to follow. Nice scenery with the lake and rolling terrain. Custom built signs are nice. I'd give it an A+ if it had some sort of tee box other than natural. Played for first time today and it was wet, which made tee offs slippery. Well done Greg!!
-  +1 votes  + David haynes › January 26, 2016
A-
This was the first course I ever played on which gives me a bias but I love it! I've only played 4 others but it is the best yet. All white tees are now gravled and posted. Being situated in the hills of West Virginia there are a verity of natural challenges, frequent winds add to the game play as does the variety of wether throughout the year. From tranquil summer days to breezy fall days with colorful autumn atmosphere, snow covered winters and wet and wild terrain during the spring rains! The ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Jason Wintz › December 7, 2016
A
One of my favorite courses in the state of WV. The course has a great flow from hole to hole for easy transitions. Greg has done an exceptional job using the natural elements of the course to maximize its potential. The longs and the shirts of this course play totally different so you will want to play both if you have the time. I would highly recommend taking the time to check this course out!
-  +1 votes  + Austin Ulmer › October 23, 2016
A
-  +1 votes  + Zach Ashworth › April 23, 2019
A-
Such a fun course. Good mix of tight/open with some elevation also. The people that play here (club) are great and will go out of their way to make sure you enjoy it. Very playable from both sets of tees. Blue tees stretch a few of them into bomber holes, but nothing too punishing for a noodle arm like myself. Only cons I can think of would be A) can be a few non-golfers out there around the lake and B) one or two places with some iffy drainage but still navigable. Lots and lots of natural terrain with some holes incorporating the park amenities. Definitely make time to try this one!!
-  +0 votes  + Jim Givens › August 6, 2018
A-
-  +0 votes  + Tyler Clark › October 19, 2018
A-
-  -1 votes  + Mat W. Bailey › June 22, 2016
C+