Gaylord DGC

Gaylord, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +4 votes  + Kyle Mihatsch - Highland Groves DGC › May 4, 2017
D-
I dont know of any further plans so i can only speak for what i saw. The holes were mostly ok, short park course holes. Hole 3 is just bad, not good. The reason this course gets a poor rating is because of how it is layed out. You start at point A and play mostly linear to point B then the course just ends? So you have to walk the entire course back to the parking lot. No signage that i saw other than the hole # marked on the tee.
From what i have seen the local club is very involved which is great. trash cans on the holes is great.
-  +3 votes  + Megan Hacker › January 20, 2017
A-
It's a great course if you want to get out and play a quick round. Centrally located near downtown Gaylord. All the holes are a bit different so there's nice variety.
-  +2 votes  + Mary R › October 1, 2015
B+
This course was established in 2014. It was a short course, with mostly par 3's but it was worth it. They did a very good job putting this course together. You can easily find the next hole as you go. Although there should be a sign where the first tee off is. The first tee off is south of the parking lot off the dirt road about 5-10ft after the gate on the right.
-  +2 votes  + Justin Hacker - G.D.G.C. › August 20, 2017
A
This is a very fun and challenging course. It has some open fairways, and some dense woods to navigate. All in all it's a great place to play. It's my local course and hope to see it improve more and more with new players and local involvement.
-  +1 votes  + casey simmons › July 19, 2016
C
-  +1 votes  + Josh "Grinder" Gasco › December 15, 2016
A-
Good fun course to play. Great little 9 hole. A great course for throwing after work. Some open shots and some wooded shots make for a fun challenging time.
-  +1 votes  + Shawn B › May 3, 2017
A-
Nice, quick course. Good variety. Great to play when you don't have much time, or play through twice when you do! Kid friendly. The improvements made on this course have made it smoother, and more enjoyable.
-  +1 votes  + Ernesto Sanchez › May 18, 2019
B
Course is starting to grow, just a few miner upgrades with the back 9 an I’d say you got a darn good course here in Gaylord. Not sure how to but how can I become more involved into making this 18 better?
-  +0 votes  + Scott Gross "Team Tilley's" › June 2, 2019
A-
Work in progress.Pro baskets, rubber pads.Wooded holes will need frequent trimming to ensure fair play, good layout
-  +0 votes  + Ben Mackey › August 27, 2017
B