Garry Cavan Park

Edwardsville, Indiana     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Scott HorrisbergerSeviren Lang DGC › November 8, 2015
This is a great course. Well layed out and offers challenges for all shots. The wooded holes REQUIRE accurate tosses, and an errant through is an exceptional disaster to a round. One location that was personally frustrating was the Right side of Hole 15, once your in ht woods (clipped one tree) and at the bottom of the hill you are assured at least a 5. Begin a beginner/rec level it was difficult to imagine not loosing a couple discs in the rough in the summer. Glad I was there in the fall. ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Dustin RSeviren Lang DGC › November 18, 2014
Best course I've played yet. Wide range of challenges, great par. All around a fun course if you're looking for a challenge
-  +0 votes  + Blair VSeviren Lang DGC › August 22, 2014
nice layout, very challenging, great course
-  +0 votes  + Jerry A.Seviren Lang DGC › October 9, 2013
Fun course
-  +0 votes  + Tracy BSeviren Lang DGC › August 4, 2013
-  +0 votes  + RICHARD WILSONSeviren Lang DGC › July 4, 2013
very tough some blind shots long challenging course great setup
-  +0 votes  + Joel HouletteSeviren Lang DGC › October 22, 2012
Beautiful course, very well maintained. Had a little trouble finding some of the tees from the baskets and there was at least one hole that should have a par of three and a half (I think it's 9...) Other than those few, minor complaints, it is an incredibly fun course to play and pretty challenging. Great design and great test of many different types of shots. Tight fairways, long bombs, tight approaches, doglegs (both left and right.) I'm disappointed I missed seeing the pros play it at the Tim Selinke Masters this year. All I have to say is WOW!
-  +0 votes  + Greg McAteeSeviren Lang DGC › December 12, 2011
-  +0 votes  + Adam EmbreySeviren Lang DGC › April 14, 2011
Thanks to a complete redesign that occurred around Thanksgiving 2010, this is now a very challenging, fun par 61 course. The course flows very well and there are minimal walks between holes. Maps are usually available in the mailbox attached to the bulletin board by hole 1. There are 2 sets of pads, the long pads are concrete and the short pads are rubber mats. Nice looking tee signs are on every hole that list the distance from both pads and have a hole diagram. There is drinking water at th ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Matt RobertsSeviren Lang DGC › March 5, 2011
-  +0 votes  + Marcus GreshamSeviren Lang DGC › January 1, 2014
First off, I'll disclose a bit of bias because I was involved in the work to redo this course. That being said, I still think it's a fantastic, challenging course.

It's an 18 hole par-61 with a handful of par 4 holes and one par 5 that is over 1000'. There's a good mix of upshots, downshots, holes in the woods, doglegs, narrow alleys, and length.

Concrete teepads for the longs and rubber pads for the shorts (the longest hole has two short pads.)