Freedom Park

Canton, Michigan     1 course · 9 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Christopher Graham › July 13, 2014
F-
This course is a swamp if it's rained within a week. Ducks were literally swimming on the first tee. And if you throw a disc into the trees to the side... be prepared to be knee deep in swamp water.
-  +0 votes  + randy rorabacher › March 10, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Levi Cavender › September 28, 2013
B+
So many negative reviews... Freedom Park is by no means a bad course. It is small, but it requires you to make accurate throws. Pull a throw too far left or right and you can end up deep in the woods with no hope of saving par. It's an excellent course to practice different throws, and very good for practicing putting. The park itself is kept up pretty nicely, though some people continue to throw their bottles into the woods. Since it is smaller, it's usually not very crowded, so you can cram ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Reddy › September 21, 2013
B+
Challenging course with some tight fairway shots and blind shots, too. Would play again if nearby.
-  +0 votes  + Steve Albert › September 15, 2013
C
Great beginner course! No difficult holes, all ace-able.
-  -1 votes  + Josh Timm › August 30, 2013
B-
A very good practice course.
-  +0 votes  + Gary Frader › May 28, 2013
B-
Nice little practice course
-  +0 votes  + Don Slater › May 20, 2013
C+
Great practice course; goes by quick. Almost always go through 2x.
-  +0 votes  + Timmy Redman › May 13, 2013
C+
really nasty after big rains, some holes the woods is all water
-  +0 votes  + Alex Jerden › May 13, 2013
B-
A short course that doesn't offer anything too challenging but it is a good beginner/practice course that takes about 30 minutes for a round of 18 (2x through) Not as bad as everyone makes it out to be
-  +0 votes  + Alex smith › May 29, 2013
C+
-  +0 votes  + Steven Suminski › March 14, 2013
A-
it was muddy but a fun course
-  +0 votes  + Mark W. Ritchey › October 6, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Joey stafford › September 17, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Abram D › November 4, 2012
C+
-  -2 votes  + Angel Gilbert › August 27, 2012
C
a bug infested little nine hole course in westland not canton. good for beginners for sure very short holes lots of ace runs.
-  -2 votes  + Mitchell Spillard › August 20, 2012
A+
Great course it's a great practice for putting and medium throws.
-  -2 votes  + Ben Joslyn › July 31, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Eric Carter › July 31, 2012
B+
Pros: This short wooded course provides some interesting right turning mid-range tees. Its a good course for practicing forehand throwing or for left-handed players. Its a quick course in a growing suburban area, what's not to like about that?

Cons: This course only has nine tees, but this can be both a positive and a negative. It will tend to get swampy after a good rain, and I've seen many players throw their disc into the swamp/pond on hole 4. Overall, one of my favorite courses.
-  +0 votes  + Stuart Hobbs › July 29, 2012
C
It's just a fun course for working on your accuracy, because the holes are all really short.
-  +0 votes  + Kyle Wilkinson › July 25, 2012
B+
This is a course I play a lot. Most holes are very short so it is easy to over throw them. The woods are very tight so if your shot is slightly off it will go into the woods and the woods are pretty thick so I spend more time here looking for discs than at any other course. Overall its a fun course, I just go a lot because I live so close to it.
-  +0 votes  + Brian B › July 18, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Sean Brown › July 14, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Tim Moore › July 8, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Jimmy Jean › June 5, 2012
B
Fun little course
-  +0 votes  + Frank Welsh › June 3, 2012
B
-  -1 votes  + Dave Z › May 27, 2012
A-
Local course, a good way to kill 30 minutes..... Not the greatest, but good enough.
-  +0 votes  + Ben Ogden › May 25, 2012
C+
Nice short course. Keep an eye out for Poison Ivy in the OB
-  +1 votes  + Nick Oliver › May 8, 2012
C+
Freedom is a fun control and putter course when not under water. Only a couple drives around 300, but if you play safari you can lengthen a few holes to 400.
-  -2 votes  + Corey Kieft › March 13, 2012
B-
-  +1 votes  + Scott Kennedy › December 13, 2011
C
-  +0 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf- › October 7, 2011
C-
-  +1 votes  + Bill Bell › July 6, 2011
C
It is what it is. A place to get out for a quick round on a day I can't go out further. It has definitely taught me the importance of keeping the disc in play.
-  -2 votes  + K T › February 5, 2011
A
It is what you make of it. A classy par 2 course in a classy town. Haters like scotty poo poo white don't deserve to call this city of mine home. The normal layout is actually quite fun, and is a great safari/practice facility. Stop at some of our fine dining or shops on your way home. Have a beer at one of the many pubs. Come to Canton to enjoy yourself and enrich your life. League to come summer of 2011...
-  +1 votes  + Miah IT'S NOT THAT FAR Swain › November 22, 2010
C
-  +1 votes  + Hunter S. Dotson › November 22, 2010
C-
Pitch and putt 9 hole in the 'Burbs of Canton. Considering the location and ability to play 18 in under an hour, I give it a C-. Safari holes make it more of a challenge for those who are up for it.
-  +1 votes  + Marty Metheringham › October 15, 2010
C
-  +0 votes  + Mike Zanier › October 14, 2010
C
-  +3 votes  + Scott White › September 9, 2010
D
Pitch and Putt disc golf in the center of urban sprawl known as Canton. Course is a solid D which is easy to see. This wasn't designed for us..

Good place for practice, yes practice! Safari holes and setting up different situations for upshot practice and putting. There is a gold layout to be played, check the talk section on this board.