Freedom Park

Canton, Michigan     1 course · 9 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +3 votes  + Scott White › September 9, 2010
D
Pitch and Putt disc golf in the center of urban sprawl known as Canton. Course is a solid D which is easy to see. This wasn't designed for us..

Good place for practice, yes practice! Safari holes and setting up different situations for upshot practice and putting. There is a gold layout to be played, check the talk section on this board.
-  +2 votes  + Spencer Jones › July 11, 2017
B-
This was one of my first courses i went to as a beginner. Very easy course to follow and to play. Every hole is a par 3 but they are also Ace Runs. its very close my suburbs and roads but yet still in the woods. There is a little play place there so if you wanted to bring your kids, they can still enjoy there time.
-  +1 votes  + Hunter S. Dotson › November 22, 2010
C-
Pitch and putt 9 hole in the 'Burbs of Canton. Considering the location and ability to play 18 in under an hour, I give it a C-. Safari holes make it more of a challenge for those who are up for it.
-  +1 votes  + Miah IT'S NOT THAT FAR Swain › November 22, 2010
C
-  +1 votes  + Marty Metheringham › October 15, 2010
C
-  +1 votes  + Bill Bell › July 6, 2011
C
It is what it is. A place to get out for a quick round on a day I can't go out further. It has definitely taught me the importance of keeping the disc in play.
-  +1 votes  + Scott Kennedy › December 13, 2011
C
-  +1 votes  + Nick Oliver › May 8, 2012
C+
Freedom is a fun control and putter course when not under water. Only a couple drives around 300, but if you play safari you can lengthen a few holes to 400.
-  +0 votes  + steve sevonty › April 4, 2015
B-
Not bad for neighborhood park
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Reddy › September 21, 2013
B+
Challenging course with some tight fairway shots and blind shots, too. Would play again if nearby.
-  +0 votes  + Eric Carter › July 31, 2012
B+
Pros: This short wooded course provides some interesting right turning mid-range tees. Its a good course for practicing forehand throwing or for left-handed players. Its a quick course in a growing suburban area, what's not to like about that?

Cons: This course only has nine tees, but this can be both a positive and a negative. It will tend to get swampy after a good rain, and I've seen many players throw their disc into the swamp/pond on hole 4. Overall, one of my favorite courses.
-  +0 votes  + Wade Calvert › August 15, 2014
B-
Nice little warm up round course. Good for short game work. Needs cleaned up bad though broken beer bottles everywhere
-  +0 votes  + Frank Welsh › June 3, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Mike Zanier › October 14, 2010
C
-  +0 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf- › October 7, 2011
C-
-  +0 votes  + Jim Jean › June 5, 2012
B
Fun little course
-  +0 votes  + John Perry › September 16, 2014
C-
nothing special here but it does offer a beginner course. 9 holes yuck.
-  +0 votes  + Terry Taggart › September 16, 2014
D+
-  +0 votes  + Christopher Przebienda › August 14, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ben Ogden › May 25, 2012
C+
Nice short course. Keep an eye out for Poison Ivy in the OB
-  +0 votes  + Brian B › July 18, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Tim Moore › July 8, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Kyle Wilkinson › July 25, 2012
B+
This is a course I play a lot. Most holes are very short so it is easy to over throw them. The woods are very tight so if your shot is slightly off it will go into the woods and the woods are pretty thick so I spend more time here looking for discs than at any other course. Overall its a fun course, I just go a lot because I live so close to it.
-  +0 votes  + Roger Hobbs › July 29, 2012
C
It's just a fun course for working on your accuracy, because the holes are all really short.
-  +0 votes  + Abram D › November 4, 2012
C+
-  +0 votes  + Joey stafford › September 17, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Gary Frader › May 28, 2013
B-
Nice little practice course
-  +0 votes  + Timmy Redman › May 13, 2013
C+
really nasty after big rains, some holes the woods is all water
-  +0 votes  + Alex Jerden › May 13, 2013
B-
A short course that doesn't offer anything too challenging but it is a good beginner/practice course that takes about 30 minutes for a round of 18 (2x through) Not as bad as everyone makes it out to be
-  +0 votes  + Alex smith › May 29, 2013
C+
-  +0 votes  + Don Slater › May 20, 2013
C+
Great practice course; goes by quick. Almost always go through 2x.
-  +0 votes  + Steve Albert › July 4, 2015
C
Great beginner course! No difficult holes, all ace-able.
-  +0 votes  + Levi Cavender › September 28, 2013
B+
So many negative reviews... Freedom Park is by no means a bad course. It is small, but it requires you to make accurate throws. Pull a throw too far left or right and you can end up deep in the woods with no hope of saving par. It's an excellent course to practice different throws, and very good for practicing putting. The park itself is kept up pretty nicely, though some people continue to throw their bottles into the woods. Since it is smaller, it's usually not very crowded, so you can cram ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + connor leidal › September 10, 2016
D-
Baskets are missing and most holes are under 250. Good beginner course if it gets restored.
-  +0 votes  + randy rorabacher › March 10, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + mateo lawry › November 5, 2014
C+
-  +0 votes  + Christopher Graham › June 2, 2015
C-
This course is a swamp if it's rained within a week. Ducks were literally swimming on the first tee. And if you throw a disc into the trees to the side... be prepared to be knee deep in swamp water. POISON IVY.
-  +0 votes  + Brian Sweet › July 20, 2014
C-
Very simple course. Not bad for beginners, but once it rains hard it tends to stay wet, and make sure you have bug spray.
-  +0 votes  + Casey Creason › July 20, 2014
B
Excellent course for mid range, putter and blind tee practice. Bring bug spray.
-  +0 votes  + Devon Kearney › August 25, 2014
D
CANTON WHAT THE HELL? In a town like this it's interesting to see such a ****ty park. Broken bottles everywhere, the par signs are gone it's just sad. It's too overgrown and I think there needs to be a cleanup there that I myself would participate in.
-  +0 votes  + dan kahler › September 9, 2014
C
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Hulet › March 23, 2017
C+
I played this course for the first time today.
-  +0 votes  + Chris Trumbull › September 3, 2015
C+
-  +0 votes  + Steve Simison › August 29, 2016
C-
-  +0 votes  + Phatty 420 lumpkin › June 14, 2017
B
-  +0 votes  + Quinn Kramer › September 23, 2016
C-
-  +0 votes  + Nathanial Olechowski › August 1, 2017
B+
-  +0 votes  + John Bacon › April 20, 2017
B+
-  +0 votes  + Joe Notaro › August 15, 2017
C+
Nice short 9 hole course, good for shot shaping, most tee signs are broken or missing, never busy, #2 and #4 tee are usually underwater after a good rain, Btw 1 tee is near pickle-ball courts......
-  +0 votes  + Felix Berinde › April 12, 2017
B-
Would give it a better review, but after a heavy rain the entire course was a swamp and was unplayable unless you have rainboots on... I spent most of my day looking in the water/woods for my discs in my barefeet so I wouldn't have sopping wet shoes/socks. Maybe in a dry summer this course would be fine, but other than that it's a complete disaster.
-  -1 votes  + Dave Z › May 27, 2012
A-
Local course, a good way to kill 30 minutes..... Not the greatest, but good enough.
-  -1 votes  + Sean Brown › July 14, 2012
A-
-  -1 votes  + Mark W. Ritchey › October 6, 2012
A
-  -1 votes  + Steven Suminski › March 14, 2013
A-
it was muddy but a fun course
-  -1 votes  + Josh Timm › August 30, 2013
B-
A very good practice course.
-  -1 votes  + Kayla MacRae › August 8, 2014
A
I like it I just hate losing my disc all the time
-  -1 votes  + Chad klavinger › August 20, 2014
B
My home course, for nine holes its got a decent mix of open and wooded shots, the wooded shots have somewhat narrow throwing lanes making you really think about your shot or you're in the woods. Still kind of wish it had a few longer shots.
-  -2 votes  + Corey Kieft › March 13, 2012
B-
-  -2 votes  + Ben Joslyn › July 31, 2012
A
-  -2 votes  + Mitchell Spillard › August 20, 2012
A+
Great course it's a great practice for putting and medium throws.
-  -5 votes  + Amateur Hour › February 5, 2011
A
It is what you make of it. A classy par 2 course in a classy town. Haters like scotty poo poo white don't deserve to call this city of mine home. The normal layout is actually quite fun, and is a great safari/practice facility. Stop at some of our fine dining or shops on your way home. Have a beer at one of the many pubs. Come to Canton to enjoy yourself and enrich your life. League to come summer of 2011...
-  -6 votes  + Angel Gilbert › August 27, 2012
C
a bug infested little nine hole course in westland not canton. good for beginners for sure very short holes lots of ace runs.