Foothills

Easley, South Carolina     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Ben Creger › January 19, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Bernie Endebrock › September 6, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Matt Hodges › October 19, 2015
B+
I enjoyed this course a great deal and play it whenever I am in the area. Has a good mix of terrain changes, open and wooded as well. It seems to stay a little wet in the wooded areas and there is a kinda funky creek that is in play on a couple holes.
The only hole I had trouble finding was the big bomb over the soccer fields.
-  +0 votes  + Christian Davidson › July 8, 2019
B+
Enjoyable course with an infamous hole 9 that begins from an elevated tee box and goes over a soccer field and beyond, into the woods. Mixture of wooded holes with plenty of elevated tee boxes to throw from.
-  +0 votes  + Gabe Brown › July 12, 2019
C+
Pros: -Concrete tee pads are in good shape. -Most holes had tee signs. -Nice variety of flight paths. -Flow was logical. -Goals in great shape. Cons: -Undergrowth is getting a bit thick. -Some tee signs missing. Other Thoughts: I just moved to the area and have been craving a good 18 hole course with some challenge and a little length. I found it at Foothills for the first time since moving here. I loved the wooded holes which were trimmed very well, and provided clear paths that wer ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Johnathan Hurst › July 7, 2019
B
-  +0 votes  + Black Clouds › February 17, 2021
B+
Great course with a variety of holes and elevation change. Good tees and catchers but a little confusing on occasion. Much better than many other local courses with higher ratings but might be tough for beginners at times.
-  -1 votes  + Vern Williams › July 6, 2013
A-
Mushy because of so much rain.
-  -1 votes  + Firman Miller › December 31, 2016
A
Really loved this course. I've played numerous courses around the country as I travel quite a bit for my work. This one may have been the most challenging and fun one of them all. Great variety!! All lifers will love this course