Flying Dragon

Decatur, Alabama     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Hunter Ragland › May 20, 2018
A+
Really fun course to play! Excellent layout!
-  +1 votes  + Mark Blazer › February 4, 2018
B-
A heavily wooded technical course. PROS: + COURSE UPDATE + From reading a bunch of reviews, there appears to have been a sizable update towards the end of 2016. There are several reviews that had rightfully mentioned the con for the re-use of fairways. However, the re-use of the fairways is no longer present, and the Flying Dragon is now a full 18 hole course with 18 stand-alone fairways. + RAW BEAUTY + Wow is this course is charming. I pulled out my camera several times to snap pictures ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Timmy Turnbull › November 9, 2017
C
-  +0 votes  + Walker Ericsson › July 12, 2017
B+
-  +0 votes  + rick gaylord › June 30, 2017
B-
Still being developed I believe. Has tremendous potential once tee pads and hole details are completed.
-  -2 votes  + John D. › January 2, 2015
D+
This course has potential. Perhaps the best potential for a great course, but the worst layout. Professionals will not like this course. You will lose discs. Pros will not be able to make par on several of the holes.
-  +0 votes  + Mike Fiske › October 5, 2014
B-
Terrible course layout, especially as there appears to be room for some open holes.
-  +0 votes  + Owen Blevins › November 3, 2017
A
Great wooded course. Lots of birdies if you can hit your lines
-  +0 votes  + William Turnbull › July 23, 2014
C-
-  +1 votes  + Todd Bryant › June 28, 2014
B+
Nice course. Great layout really for a course that reuses fairways. For the first 9 holes or so, it's actually quite good for an intermediate player. But the back is tough. Some really long, tight baskets with multiple turns. 3 is the best possible score on a couple and those have to be long, accurate shots. Our scores were high. But, we really enjoyed it.
-  +1 votes  + Brandon Solomon › March 14, 2014
A-
This course is very tough for beginners and intermediate players. Lots and lots of trees with very close fairways and driving alleys. Playing this course during the winter months is ideal when all of the weeds and overgrowth has died out. Once the city takes care of all the unnecessary foliage and it's played regularly this course will be very nice. Anything close to a 12 basket par 36 is unbelievable.
-  +1 votes  + Tom Speed › July 5, 2013
A-
Fun course. And will get better as it gets played more.
-  +0 votes  + Seth Wiley › April 28, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jesse Wheat › March 22, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Charlie Thomas › February 12, 2014
B+
The is course is in great shape. The first 12 are complete and the park is in amazing shape. Work has started on the last 7 holes. Can't wait to see them complete.
-  +0 votes  + F'in' Draggin' › March 13, 2013
A-
Great course! I should know, I built it! ;-)