Flip City

Shelby, Michigan     1 course · 24 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +3 votes  + Mike Fortunato › September 9, 2010
A+
I have played disc golf all over the US, and Flip City remains the best course I have ever played. This course will challenge the best disc golfers and will leave you wanting to play it again and again. Bill does an amazing job with grounds keeping and deserves much praise. Flip City is the best that this sport has to offer. When you play, don't forget to leave a generous donation.
-  +0 votes  + Scott White › September 18, 2010
A+
Something in the air.
-  -3 votes  + Jamie Vincent › September 22, 2010
A
This course would definetly get an A+ if it had a driving range of some sort..What Bill has done to half of his property is a true blessing..This is a course that you can play all day and have a fun day of disc golf... Great terrain with up shots, down shots, and evrything in between.. Challenging for all skill levels..watch out for the Alternites they can be tricky.. Thanks Bill
-  +3 votes  + MEAT BABY › November 4, 2010
A+
No other course compares
-  -2 votes  + Brandon Squires › September 26, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Andrew White › September 27, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Foster N. › July 8, 2011
A
-  +4 votes  + Andrew Kaluk › September 27, 2010
A+
-  -1 votes  + Robert Radtke › September 27, 2010
A+
Greatest course on earth! Disc Golf aside, this is one of the most beautiful places Ive ever been to.
-  +0 votes  + Gabe Kuchar › September 28, 2010
A+
-  -6 votes  + Corey Kieft › September 28, 2010
A+
-  -1 votes  + Tim Evans › September 28, 2010
A+
Best course I've ever played!
-  +0 votes  + Kyle Mihatsch---Team Tilley's › February 15, 2012
A+
What can one say about flip city that has not already been said by anyone who has played it... it is hands down the best. Quality tee pads, severe elevation changes, a wide variety of shots, well placed pins and it is very aesthetically pleasing. Bill maintains the course beautifully and the location keeps the crowd down. I have never been on this course and thought that something needs to be changed. We are so lucky to have this course in our state and i wish i could play it more.
-  +0 votes  + Jared Roan › October 2, 2010
A
-  +11 votes  + Wade TF › June 6, 2011
A+
Flip City
-  -2 votes  + Angry "double bogey" Andy › April 6, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Louis Caponi › October 3, 2010
A+
bill is a living discgolf god! this course will always be the best!
-  -1 votes  + dan carrigan › May 31, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + K T › October 4, 2010
A+
It rocks!
-  -2 votes  + Austin McCollum › October 5, 2010
A+
This course has everything that is needed to make the best course, the best course in michigan.
-  +0 votes  + Billy Roesener › October 5, 2010
A+
-  -1 votes  + Don Covert › October 12, 2010
A+
Might be the best course on Earth without a giant waterfall or whales! Give Bill some cash before you play, dont ask"how much?" just hook him up and you will throw an ace during your first round.
-  -1 votes  + Brent Yonker › October 15, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Scott Pierzchala › October 15, 2010
A+
The best course I have ever played without question. Scenic and challenging, it will bring every shot you have out of your bag. Every disc golfer anywhere near Michigan owes it to him/herself to play here at least once.
-  +0 votes  + Eric Grinwis › October 15, 2010
A+
-  +1 votes  + Jason Rocks › October 17, 2010
A+
its disc golf heaven...truly the greatest course in the country!!!! great job bill!!!
-  -1 votes  + Nathan Mollema › October 18, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Kylie Ferguson › April 2, 2012
A+
Amazing Course!!!
-  -1 votes  + Shaky jake › October 25, 2010
A+
-  +1 votes  + Justyn Roderick › October 25, 2010
A
Ridiculous course. Best spots to post up and most respected course by it's golfers I've ever seen.
-  -1 votes  + B Man › October 25, 2010
A+
The best in the world! All that needs to be said!
-  +0 votes  + Nate Van Ee › October 28, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + BILL LEASURE › October 30, 2010
A+
Close to quality like !ill does in his course....definitely a must play coarse if you havnt played it...:)
-  +0 votes  + Marc C › November 1, 2010
A+
Definitely one of my favorite courses in Michigan
-  -3 votes  + chris kieft › November 1, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Scott "Deuce" Spear jr › November 3, 2010
A+
-  -1 votes  + T.J. Van Huis › November 7, 2010
A
-  -1 votes  + T.J. Blatt › November 8, 2010
A+
-  -3 votes  + Mike Eldridge › November 8, 2010
A-
-  +1 votes  + Steve Hedstrom › November 15, 2010
A+
Flip City is my favorite course that I have played on. This is a must play course! Great shots for all levels of players. Interesting holes with pristine fairways, rock piles, rock mushrooms, pavilions, and more make Flip City the place to play a really fun round of Disc Golf. I LOVE FLIP CITY!
-  -2 votes  + Aaron Bruinsma › February 13, 2011
A+
-  -2 votes  + ron dolnik › November 24, 2010
A+
the best ever i think its like paradise
-  -3 votes  + Nick Rem › December 25, 2010
A+
Course plays every shot in my arsenal. Technical mixed with Beauty.
-  -1 votes  + Joel Coppernoll › January 11, 2011
A+
Hands down, BEST course I have ever played. All year round course. A must play.
-  +0 votes  + Bret Bryant › March 5, 2011
A+
-  -2 votes  + William "Dub" Stacey › March 28, 2011
A+
-  -3 votes  + Bret Holbrook › May 23, 2013
A+
The "Field of Dreams"! This course is absolutely beautiful. I can't look at a single hole out there and recommend a better layout. A LOT of diversity in the type of throws you will make, this course challenges me every time. Right when I think I'm going to nail my best out there I will get into some trouble and find myself buckling down more on the next round. I know the big-armed pro's don't like to see these high ratings because there are a lot of holes you can do huge heizers and basical ...
continue reading ›
-  -2 votes  + Thomas Clark › May 26, 2013
A+
Simply put - the best disc golf course that I have ever graced. Amazing that Bill can keep this place in such immaculate condition with the vastness of the course. Custom cement poured pads, well kept fairways and baskets, 24 holes, brooms on nearly each pad, paths in fairways and rough for ease of disc searches, the list goes on and on. Elevation changes, mature trees, rock formations, private ownership, and an extremly loyal group of flip city players are just a few of the things that makes ...
continue reading ›
-  -1 votes  + Tom Harrigan › April 8, 2011
A
-  -2 votes  + Travis Wesseldyke › April 11, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Nick Bosovich › April 29, 2011
A+
this course is truly what a perfect disc golf course looks like
-  -2 votes  + Ronnie Sikkenga › April 30, 2011
A+
-  -1 votes  + James Wiles › May 3, 2011
A+
One of the top 3 course I've ever played!
-  -1 votes  + Harry Spleen › May 5, 2011
A+
surreal!
-  -1 votes  + Joal Kozma › June 28, 2012
A+
-  -2 votes  + Scott Smith › November 24, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Justin Goldsmith › May 31, 2011
A+
Absolutely LOVE this course. Best course in the nation!
-  -1 votes  + Wayne Hacker › June 6, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Justin Roggero › June 7, 2011
A+
-  -1 votes  + Nick VanOrnam › June 9, 2011
A+
-  -1 votes  + Andrew Hughes › June 12, 2011
A+
-  -1 votes  + Ryan The Rhyno › June 13, 2011
A+
-  -1 votes  + Adam Mitchell › June 16, 2011
A+
-  -1 votes  + Zac Orleskie › June 17, 2011
A+
I love this place :) :) always groomed nicely, course layout is fantastic
-  +0 votes  + Josh Wieschowski › June 23, 2011
A+
This place is just plain rediculous. Its the ultimate discgolf paradise. I cant hardly believe it. The owner must spend every waking moment grooming this little slice of heaven. A variety of shots, plenty of elevation, rock formation obstacles..........just a prime example of perfection at a discgolf course. If you want a good pitch to your local city for installing a course, show them pictures of this place. I could go on and on, just get in your car and make the drive. Do it.
-  -1 votes  + John Hanson › June 26, 2011
A+
-  -1 votes  + david olson › June 30, 2011
A+
-  -1 votes  + Mark Sharpe › July 2, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Scottie Reslock › July 3, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Reid Frescura › July 7, 2011
A+
-  -10 votes  + Randy Gallagher › July 17, 2011
B+
This was a pretty cool course, and I do have to give props to Bill for keeping this up in the condition that it is in. This course is amazingly well kept up, it compares to those in KY that I have played. I would have to say though I think that it is a little overrated. Great course, loved the land but I don't see what gives it the #1 in Michigan. Obviously there are a lot of people that haven't played Bluegill yet, and they probably should.
-  -1 votes  + Spencer LeBoeuf › September 25, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + MIKE PAQUETTE › July 18, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + jim mcmath › July 31, 2011
A+
-  -1 votes  + Rick Little › August 3, 2011
A
Beautiful 24 holes of disc golf paradise. Great flow, design, upkeep, teeboxes and baskets. Its really great that bill keeps this course great for all of us and he seems to be a real nice guy. The only way this course could be any better is if it had water than it would be an A+
-  -1 votes  + Dan Ruppert › August 6, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Ryan McMath › August 7, 2011
A+
-  +2 votes  + Matt Dimick › August 14, 2011
A+
It's flip city, enough said.
-  -1 votes  + Bryan Mets › August 15, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf- › August 15, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + patricio gonzalez III › August 16, 2011
A+
-  -3 votes  + Brent Faubert › August 20, 2011
A
Awesome layout, enough blind holes and tight shots, but given the location I'm amazed @ how many open holes there are. It is tough but @ the end of it, it still has enough feel good holes spaced in there to feel good about your round
-  -1 votes  + Scott Jensen › August 20, 2011
A+
-  -2 votes  + Brian Mitch Mitchell › August 22, 2011
A+
-  -1 votes  + Jeff Reed › August 25, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Mike Shields › August 25, 2011
A+
Flip City is Fabulous and is one of my top three courses
-  +1 votes  + Nate Best › August 29, 2011
A+
Met and exceeded the already high expectations. Nice variety of shots required, great elevation changes, and also all the bonuses like rock formations, metal scorpions, and huts!
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Ter Meer › September 1, 2011
A+
camped out there with 12 other ppl amazing weekend. great course but bring your bug spay
-  -1 votes  + Matt Blocksma › September 5, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Michael Smith › September 7, 2011
A+
Bill owns and operates a complete GEM. Disc golf in Michigan does not get any better than Flip City!
-  +0 votes  + Andy Engilsh › August 7, 2012
A+
Who am i kidding, i went back to see i rated this an A... lol.

Flip City is as good as they claim (sure, it is not the ultimate in difficulty, but it wins in EVERY other aspect)
-  -1 votes  + Jim Daniels › September 20, 2011
A
What can I say that hasn't already been said? Awesome course, must play if in the area.
-  +0 votes  + Bart Lauzon › September 28, 2011
A+
In an area surrounded by fantastic courses, Flip City stands alone. I can't imagine how it could be improved.
-  +0 votes  + Gavin "gavitron" Farmer › October 3, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Marc Carls › October 4, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Jennings › October 23, 2011
A+
-  -1 votes  + Josh Bickel › August 5, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Sam Smigiel › October 13, 2011
A+
Beautiful course. Love the elevation. Not the most challenging but definitely one of the most fun. What's not to love about Flip?
-  +1 votes  + Cyndi Allen › October 18, 2011
A
Amazing!!
-  -17 votes  + john jeff carter › October 19, 2011
B-
very good course holes are fare. kept very well! alot of holes you have to walk and see were the holes go, very very hilly!alot, 6 of 400 feet or more shots all in all very fun!I had alot of trouble with the shot tees!
-  -14 votes  + john carter › October 20, 2011
B
I enjoyed the course, but I do not see how this is the number 1 course in MI, the course was a beautiful layout and alot of nice holes, great view when u are on hole 12 and hole 12a. Bill put alot of hard work into it dnt get me wrong, but to me it wasn't the best course I played. I know its not his fault but the leaves in the woods, kinda of scared me, did not know if theres was holes I would fall into and so on. but again I enjoyed the course. thanks bill for having a discgolf course.
-  +0 votes  + Matt Bronkema › November 10, 2011
A
Amazing
-  +0 votes  + levi hicks › December 11, 2011
A+
-  -20 votes  + Brian Fitz › December 30, 2011
C+
Great course, fun to play. The down side of this course is location. Off the beaten path and near nothing. Take all your drinks & food with you. The black flies in summer are killer. Need lots of pest spray here. The course play is an A. But C+ due to rest.
-  +1 votes  + ScottT Funk › January 21, 2012
A+
Best course I've ever played. Thanks Bill!
-  +0 votes  + Christopher Kirby › January 29, 2012
A+
Excellent course. Extremely well maintained. A must visit!
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Heisser › February 5, 2012
A+
-  +8 votes  + Harold Fernando › February 5, 2012
A+
A most magical place.......
-  -1 votes  + Brent Beard › February 6, 2012
A+
It's Flip. No words can describe how amazing it is.
-  +1 votes  + Mark Oller › February 16, 2012
A+
So much fun to play...Beautiful property!
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Kuehle › February 24, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Adam Hillsamer › March 29, 2012
A+
-  -1 votes  + robert buss › April 6, 2012
A-
The best out of ones i have played, absolutely beautiful secluded course.
-  +0 votes  + Kerry Hanley › March 21, 2012
A+
Very nice coarse! It has so many fun elements. It is one of the best places I have played. That's for sure! Everyone said it was better then Hickory Hills in Traverse City, MI. I don't think it is. I think is a awesome coarse, that's for sure! But I love my home coarse! Please pay your 1$ for your round. This place is very well maintained and there is a lot of love put into it. So please show your respect. It's on a man's private property and you are graciously allowed to play there. Don't be a scum bag!!!
-  +0 votes  + Derek Laird › March 31, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Philip Otis › April 1, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + MARK HASSELBRING › April 2, 2012
A+
MY PERSONAL FAVORITE ,WISH I LIVED CLOSER ! BILL & CO. HAVE DONE A
WONDERFUL JOB OVER THE YEARS ON THIS CHAMPIONSHIP COURSE.
GREAT TEE PADS ,AWESOME REST SHELTERS, EXCELLANT USE OF GOD'S
GREAT LANDSCAPE. DON'T FORGET TO LEAVE A DONATION IN THE BOX .
-  +0 votes  + Michael Ewing › April 5, 2012
A+
Beautiful course. Great atmosphere to be a part of. Lots of variety to the course, and Bill does an amazing job keeping the course clean and pretty. Favorite course without a doubt.
-  +0 votes  + anthony timlin › April 5, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Mike Spagnuolo › April 5, 2012
A+
****ing awesome. Bill lets u camp there.
-  -2 votes  + Matthew Mickey › April 7, 2012
A-
I love it but I think fallasburg is harder!
-  +0 votes  + Josh Stover › April 8, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Kyle Williams › April 9, 2012
A+
Love this course, it's challenging and well kept! Definitely the best around, always end up donating more than a dollar every time I play it.
-  +0 votes  + Kyle Peterson › April 12, 2012
A+
Best Cource iv ever Played for sure.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Koster › April 15, 2012
A+
This course was challenging and oh so beautiful! All i can say is that if you haven't played it yet you're missing out big time.
-  +0 votes  + Will Boekeloo › April 18, 2012
A+
So Sweet.
-  +0 votes  + Sam Bennett › April 18, 2012
A+
Beautiful, well maintained, and all around awesome course!
-  +0 votes  + Matt Oller › April 18, 2012
A
Bill is always a great host, the course is one of the best in the state. The rock formations take this course to the next level.
-  +0 votes  + Brad Smith › April 21, 2012
A+
It doesn't get much better than this, except maybe for beer cart that drives around. Very nicely groomed, elevation changes, dog-legs, wide fairways, narrow, just one of the best courses ever..
-  +0 votes  + Torrey Laffoon › April 21, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Ken Sailler › April 22, 2012
A+
THE BEST
-  +0 votes  + kyle VanderWoude › April 23, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Chadwick Vandergalien › April 27, 2012
A+
love this course
-  +0 votes  + Davis _ › April 29, 2012
A+
Flip has always been great!
-  +0 votes  + David Gray › May 1, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Travis Oakley › May 6, 2012
A+
Number one. Thanks Bill!
-  +0 votes  + Bobby Schram › May 9, 2012
A+
Def. go check this place out!
-  +0 votes  + Jonathan Moon › May 9, 2012
A+
Has a great mix of fun and challenge. It's a prime example of what I call adventure golf, it takes you on a journey. If you go, please don't litter or write stupid **** on the picnic tables and make it look like cass benton. It's hands down the best course I've played and yes, I've played that one in Kentucky and many more.
-  +0 votes  + ryan baddis › May 14, 2012
A+
My first time playing Flip City. I only started playing about a month ago and you can imagine my joy in finding out the #1 course in the nation is 14 miles from my house.
-  +1 votes  + Sean Ferline › May 14, 2012
A+
Got to watch Bill play with the group in front of us. But the course was in great shape. Already planning another trip for next month!!!!
-  +0 votes  + Jeff "Lucky" Claphan › May 16, 2012
A+
This course is a disc golfers paradise!
-  +0 votes  + Patrick Costyk › May 17, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + j calli › May 21, 2012
A+
best course ever
-  +0 votes  + Bob DeCumen › September 17, 2012
A+
My favorite.
-  +0 votes  + William Weideman › January 8, 2013
A+
Nuff said
-  +0 votes  + Jimmy Jean › May 27, 2012
A+
What an amazing course! I can't say enough about it!
-  -3 votes  + Joe Stark › May 29, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Bear Fitz › May 31, 2012
A+
I use to play here back in 1999-2001 time frame. It was crazy Awesome then I cant imagine how it is now.
-  +0 votes  + Travis tullis › June 4, 2012
A+
This course was amazing its .about an hr from me but it was more than worth it best course ever. So well thought out, set up and maintained can't wait to make the drive again
-  +0 votes  + Lee Ireland › June 5, 2012
A+
Well done Bill it has been a while since I was last there and it is just a perfect as I remember!
-  +0 votes  + Dylan Lemley › June 5, 2012
A+
the best course i ever played really cool place to play a round of disc golf
-  +0 votes  + Joshua Bloomfield › June 8, 2012
A
Best tee pads ever
-  +0 votes  + Nick Kohn › June 13, 2012
A
you have to pay $1 per round per person. but it is so worth it! course is pristine, and fun without being impossibly difficult and frustrating. my only complaint is that the course is too far away from where i live lol
-  +0 votes  + Rich Krapf › June 16, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Kyle Hartman › June 17, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Kyle Greiner › June 21, 2012
A+
The disc golfers' Shangri-La. Hole design is superb, maintenance is excellent, and looks absolutely gorgeous. Well worth going out of your way for which, unfortunately, you'll have to do. Tip of my hat to Bill and all the golfers that give the course the respect it deserves.
-  +1 votes  + Dan De Jong › June 24, 2012
A+
Best course I have ever played. The landscaping is just breathtaking!! A MUST PLAY!!!
-  +0 votes  + Chris Stranyak › June 26, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Michael Flood › June 26, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Daniel J Lee › June 28, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Sebastian Hohl › June 30, 2012
A+
Awesome course, well kept. A+
-  +0 votes  + Jeff K › July 1, 2012
A+
Great course and well kept, love the elevation changes
-  +0 votes  + Mike Tull › July 1, 2012
A+
Awesome course! Privately owned, constantly maintained....mowed and trimmed!
-  +0 votes  + Ben Tayor › July 2, 2012
A+
i capped off an amazing weekend off discing up in traverse city (hickory,carly's, & kimmerly) and decided to drive 75 miles out of my way to try out flip city, and found that it was soooo worth it! the elevation changes are great, they really add to the impeccable course layout. thx to all my fellow disc golfers for adding the rock formations throughout, they add to the beautiful landscape perfectly. a must play for anyone who plays to enjoy nature and a reasonable challenge on the course
ps...bring bug spray & dont forget your $1, best dollar i ever spent
-  +0 votes  + Adam Reesman › July 5, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Andy Holt › July 7, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jacob Zomberg › July 8, 2012
A+
By far the best maintained course. Offers everything except water hazards.
-  +0 votes  + Duncan Spitz › July 9, 2012
A+
Literally a perfect course, i could not find one flaw. Elevation changes are awesome, scenery is beautiful, just overall a blast to play please go you wont regret it.
-  +0 votes  + Anthony Rumps › July 16, 2012
A+
-  -2 votes  + Eric Kreckman › July 19, 2012
A
Great layout. Lots of variety. Outstanding course.
-  +0 votes  + Fred Vocino › July 23, 2012
A+
Exit 140 draws you out of the groove in the pine and hardwood forest that is highway 31 north of Muskegon, Michigan. You look out onto a terrain shaped by the last ice age and a few determined farmers. Untouched by the grower's machines, Flip City adds a few pads and baskets to the trees and plants that occupy this gift from a receding glacier. People who play here offer compensation for their grinding feet by erecting awkward columns from the rock-till exposed by recent rains or gathered by so ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Double D › April 7, 2013
A+
Great course. First time out and I will definitely return. Well worth the 2 hour trip.
-  +0 votes  + Eirik Kauserud › July 29, 2012
A+
It's already been said over and over. Looking forward to going back this weekend for some redemption! Thanks Bill for everything you do!
-  +0 votes  + Hayden Hall › July 30, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Mike Lobbezoo › July 31, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Schwallier › August 1, 2012
A+
Hands down best disc golf course I have ever played. All disc golfers owe it to themselves to check it out. Not too much crowds because of the location.
-  +0 votes  + Alex Langlois › August 3, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Luke Fleischmann › August 20, 2012
A+
It's beautiful. Every hole is amazing. Bill does an amazing job keeping this course up. Favorite course ever. Disc golf heaven.
-  +1 votes  + Justin Rogers › August 5, 2012
A+
amazing course! there is no other course like it! just indescribable how awesome it is! well worth the trip!
-  +0 votes  + Sean Blazo › August 6, 2012
A+
Disc Golf at it's best! Bill McKenzie is a visionary!
-  +0 votes  + Josh Romstadt › August 7, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + dave gardner › August 12, 2012
A+
Best coursed Ive ever played.
-  +0 votes  + Dan Hultin › August 14, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Doug Berger › August 16, 2012
A+
What a treat to play this course.
-  +0 votes  + Elliot Slenk › August 21, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Saul Manning › August 25, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Montana Tidswell › August 26, 2012
A-
-  -2 votes  + Joey jelati › February 18, 2013
A+
-  +1 votes  + Jose Bobillo III › August 28, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Luke Langkamp › August 29, 2012
A+
Great job on the course, well worth the drive
-  +0 votes  + Sean Addley › September 3, 2012
A+
Nothing like it.
-  -2 votes  + Joshua Seaver › September 3, 2012
A+
Best course ever made
-  +0 votes  + Matt Newberg › September 4, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Ken Mango › September 4, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Paul Holstein › September 6, 2012
A+
Just played Flip City for the third or fourth time as part of the 2012 Michigan State Championships. As always, it kicked my arse and I was very impressed. Beautiful scenery, the biggest elevation changes I have ever seen on a course, and Bill McKenzie really takes care of it. Love the rock piles, the rounded cement tee pads with the fould line, and all of the pavillions and benches. Best course I have ever played.
-  +1 votes  + Dani Cox › September 6, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Tessa Gray › September 14, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Jonathan Trapane › September 18, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + John C. Worden › September 28, 2012
A+
My favorite course. All the little things make this course the best.
-  +1 votes  + Jeremy Cheatwood › September 29, 2012
A+
Had an awesome time. Great course.
-  +1 votes  + Alex Stanton › October 3, 2012
A+
Played here for the 2012 Ace Race. I got there a day early to play the course a few times before the ace race and it was phenomenal. Bill lets you spend the night on his land for 10 bucks, which is pretty sweet. He really seems like a pretty cool guy. It never was that busy because the 24 holes is pretty spread out. Great elevation changes and has greens that will make you pull your hair out. The rock formations were pretty amazing! This course almost has the feel of a real golf course, due to bills constant upkeep on the course.
-  +1 votes  + Logan Healy › October 1, 2012
A+
Most high quality course i have ever played on! But very difficult lol...
-  +1 votes  + Blake Ingalls › October 2, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Rebecca G › October 10, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Andrew Tuma › October 10, 2012
A
Can't wait to make it back to the area and play again!!
-  -5 votes  + Matt Beowulf › October 10, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Eric Saya › October 21, 2012
A+
great job bill everyone must play here
-  +1 votes  + Jimmy "Dyeing 2 Disc" Schocke › October 21, 2012
A+
I wish this was my back yard! Great job Bill!! I used every disc in my bag.
Pure Perfection!!
-  +1 votes  + Pj Reed › October 23, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Chris D › November 6, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Michael Daly › November 11, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Nate Knox › November 14, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Jayson Chapin › December 11, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Tim Iles › December 23, 2012
A+
Hands down my favorite place to play. Other courses are equally challenging and fun but with the extra time it takes to get here, the fact that it's only disc golfers here and you can camp 200' from hole 1 make it my favorite place and an annual destination.
-  +1 votes  + Bob Cox › December 24, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Victor Wahl › January 10, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + cody holtrust › May 27, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Joe Rutkowski › January 28, 2013
A+
Besides there being 18-24 inches of fresh powder from the night before, the tournament and course were awesome! The people were some of the best I have ever met and the vibe around the tournament was everything I was hoping for. It is truly the "Field of Dreams" course
-  +0 votes  + Justin Olson › February 10, 2013
A+
No better way to spend a day than at Flip City.
-  +0 votes  + Connor Gortsema › February 17, 2013
A
one of the best disc golfer friendly courses. Well manicured fairways, many ammendities to house the local disc golfer, and fair shots. Not stupid hard, but not super easy, a lot of birdie oppurtunities.
-  +0 votes  + Travis Moulton › March 19, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Ross M › March 22, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Zac Cauchy › April 1, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Joshua Dingeldey › April 9, 2013
A
Both a technical course and the most amazing course i have ever played. Flip City is definitely no walk in the park and the hills will have you ready for a break after every few holes, but the scenery and just how well kept the course is will easily make you want to keep on playing. Flip is definitely worth any drive, mine was only about 2 1/2 hours, but i would have easily drove three times that. This is a MUST PLAY.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Belcher › April 14, 2013
A
One of my favorite courses!
-  +0 votes  + Bryan Mahar › April 15, 2013
A-
Great all around course. I think I threw every disc in my bag and just about every type of shot at some point. There are several blind shots that are tough to find if you havent played there before. Putting is dangerous here. Very few of the baskets are in a level area. If you are too aggressive around the basket you can end up in big trouble.
-  +0 votes  + Jake Angelos › April 17, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + chad reneau › April 21, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Ray Vincent › April 22, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + dan miller › April 22, 2013
A+
Love it love it love it. Thank you bill for letting us play your beautiful course
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Hutson › April 23, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + David Lancaster › May 6, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Eric Pell › May 9, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Thomas Bulthuis › May 16, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Richard Grinwis › May 18, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jake Beegle › May 20, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Meghan Gennette › May 22, 2013
A+
Loved everything about it. Bill obviously works really hard to keep this running.
-  +0 votes  + Dean Cugs › May 22, 2013
A+
I'll be back.......
-  +0 votes  + Jen Griffin › May 31, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + DREW Vander Wege › June 1, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Dan Sinkey › June 3, 2013
A+
Not The best course ever , but a damn fine one none the less and a must play course anyway takes strong legs as well as arms to play here beautiful place verry hard game on some holes look out for putters rolling awayyy! Lots of steep hills and everything is mowed you wouldn't believe some of the grades these loony ****s will take a lawn mower up for the good of your game gotta love Bill and his little slice of heaven called FLIP CITY
-  +0 votes  + Dave Minock › June 7, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Mike Wolters › June 8, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Rob "CaptnHowdy" Salik › June 9, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Chad Reuss › June 11, 2013
A+
This course is one of the best and most beautiful courses I have played. It is very challenging. If you have only been playing disc golf for a few years don't expect to par this course. There is a variety of hole types and a bunch of beautiful scenery. There is a great mix of hole types that range in distance from long to extremely long. One hole is 670 feet!!! There is a donation box at hole #1. Make sure you deposit at least $1.00 for 18 holes,more if you like. This is a must play course if you love the sport of disc golf!!
-  +0 votes  + ManFred "The Basket Molester" › June 14, 2013
A+
A true test/treat of a round of disc golf!
-  +0 votes  + Nicholas "Foreskin" Peter › June 15, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Cody Klintworth › June 15, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Tad Weaver › June 23, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Gary Frader › June 30, 2013
A+
Nothing to say but this course is EPIC. Most fun i've had.
-  +0 votes  + ryan d › July 6, 2013
A+
My buddy and I played this course for the 2nd time in 2 years now... I been discin for over a decade now... w 3 aces and several hundred rounds under my belt... I must say that this course is the nicest, least busiest course I've ever played... BIG kudos to Bill the owner who was nothing but nice to us out-of-towners...and for such a great job keeping up this magical place...if you live in Mi. and you havent been here yet then you havent been to a REALLY NICE course.... take the time and drive to the best course in the entire state
-  +0 votes  + Michael K › July 7, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Dan C › July 8, 2013
A+
An amazing course with a ton of TLC put into it. Mowed fairways, excellent course design, and many other awesome perks along the way. This is a must play!
-  +0 votes  + Nick Rockey › July 12, 2013
A+
Can I give it an A++? +This IS what disc golf is all about! +Any and all types play well here +Elevation changes are great +There are plenty of holes here for BIG arms! +Cement pads +So well maintained! Thank you Bill!!! +The 'ALT' tees are some of the best holes you will ever play, ever. +Plenty of places to sit, throw your trash, and porta-jons. Keep in mind this is private property! +I have played here quite a few times, read a lot of reviews, but it really is seeing is believing! Yo ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Jason Burke › July 17, 2013
A
Great classic course. Worth the trip with many other great courses in the region as well.
-  +0 votes  + Curtis S › July 23, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Chad Cole › July 25, 2013
A+
Love this course. I'm geeked about any time I get to play at it, and it has something for everyone with all of the alternate tees. A must play course if you live anywhere in Michigan, with an amazing variety of elevations.
-  +0 votes  + Cody Ferrier › July 27, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + peter kunoff › July 29, 2013
A+
-  -20 votes  + Redmon "aces" D › August 8, 2013
A-
Gorgois holes but there prive and no course that's private should be called an a+ it's bull that the rating system can be high jacked like that only players how already are pre approved to play can even give a rating it's bs and an admin should fix this loophole
-  +0 votes  + Erik Boczkaja › August 3, 2013
A+
Awesome
-  +1 votes  + Jason "Mic" McCary › August 4, 2013
A+
Bills got this place emaculate. Laid back, awesome layout!!
-  +0 votes  + Forrest Omland › August 6, 2013
A+
Thank you for this marvelous course Bill.
-  +0 votes  + nick vourlitis › August 11, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Coates › August 12, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Landon Satterfield › August 18, 2013
A+
Superb. Bill is gr8. My mecca of disc golf. We use to be able to bring our dogs but idiots that cannot control their dogs spilled bill's beer. A no no and now we can't. Thanks alot u inconsiderate dog owners.
-  +0 votes  + dustin hays › August 20, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Samantha Klintworth › August 21, 2013
A+
-  -1 votes  + Nick Gill › August 22, 2013
B-
its a great course with great layout no lie. i enjoy playing it every time i go but i could say the tee pads are in ruff shape and the baskets arnt so good. not blaming the hills but the baskets spit out way to many discs. Still fun to play not trying to complain
-  +0 votes  + Eric Francis › August 24, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + doug smith › August 25, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Boynton › August 25, 2013
A+
Wow! Bill, I was the guy who called you this morning about bringing my son out to your course to play. It was so worth the drive from Holt, MI. to play your course. I don't really know what else to say about your gem other than that it is the Augusta National of disk golf courses, It is an absolute treasure(I'm sure that word has been used a few times in describing your track) and it is one my son and I will be back many times to play. Keep up the good work, sir!
-  +0 votes  + Derek J. › August 26, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Elric VanDerVenter › August 27, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Kendo K. › September 1, 2013
A+
This is hands-down the best course I have ever played. It's every bit an A+ course. The proprietor is an awesome guy and a legend for building and maintaining this course. Every hole is fun and challenging. Lots of great places to chill and catch your breath or to have a beer. Better be in decent shape if you want to play more than 24 holes here. I only wish it was closer.
-  +0 votes  + Dave Lassen › September 5, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Derek Kresge › September 6, 2013
A
This course is awesome. Beautifully designed. Only thing its missing is some water hazards. But it makes up for it in having everything else that makes a course awesome.
-  +0 votes  + jake schneider › September 9, 2013
A+
Most beautiful course I've ever played. Thanks for all the hard work keeping it up!
-  +1 votes  + Justin Dore › September 18, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Vincent › September 23, 2013
A
Love flip city.. Use to be a local and loved it!
-  +0 votes  + Nicholas Lalko › October 1, 2013
A+
Seriously... Amazing... We took a disc golf camping trip and hit a ton of courses in Northern MI. This was just perfection. To keep this course up must take a ton of work. Bill your one of the greats!
-  +0 votes  + Jason Ponchahar › October 3, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + mike hammer › October 21, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Justin Hulsebos › October 22, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Durk A. Gordon › October 23, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Josh Noce › November 30, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Skyler stoker › January 6, 2014
A+
There is no where else I would rather play. I live almost directly across the state from here now and plan on taking the 4+ hour drive to play it many times in the summer. It's like the bacon of disc golf.
-  +1 votes  + Ryan Martin › March 18, 2014
A+
After playing disc golf for 7 years, last year was the first time I made it up to the course. Oh the wasted years..... I now, more than ever, feel privileged to live in Michigan and be able to play this course a couple times a year. My new favorite was well as many of my disc golfing friends. You won't play another course like it.
-  +0 votes  + Nathan Nifong › April 12, 2014
A+
Even with having rain for my first time at Flip City, it was a great experience. I was not prepared for the rain in a t-shirt and jeans. A beanie helped. The cold and wet weather got to me. I would love to play this course with nicer weather. This course is sick! ( In a good way)