Flaherty Park

Watervliet, Michigan     1 course · 9 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +3 votes  + Justin Hulsebos › March 27, 2013
B
Still far too new for a comprehensive review. This is a good mix of tight shots and open fairways. The shorts/longs are a nice touch for a 9-hole course. Beware the water on 7, as the river may carry your disc away.
-  +0 votes  + Kevin McGrew › June 8, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Floyd Genovese › July 22, 2013
C-
Course still needs alot of work. Wouldn't travel to play this course. Overal a C-
-  +1 votes  + JD kozlik › July 23, 2013
C+
-  +0 votes  + mike hammer › July 24, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Durk A. Gordon › October 2, 2013
C+
-  +1 votes  + dan garrison › January 11, 2014
B
great 9
-  +0 votes  + Chad Cole › September 4, 2014
B
Great short course that offers a little bit of everything. I really enjoyed the layout, and the additional tee pads made it well worth our time to go back through. The park itself is in need of a little spring cleaning, but that's to be expected after the never ending winter we just had. Wished this place was a little closer, but definitely a fun course. Didn't even mind that almost all holes are drivable with the right shot. Best course I've found in the immediate area, but I've only played 4 near Saint Joseph so far.
-  +1 votes  + Chris Carpenter › May 31, 2014
B-
Decent course with concrete pads, new baskets, and interesting holes.
-  +0 votes  + Miles Hansel › June 24, 2014
B+
I had a lot of fun shooting this course. IF you play long one one short on two so on and so forth its super fun.
-  +0 votes  + Evan Garrett › April 16, 2015
B
Solid 9 hole course with short and long pads to play 18. Some tight lines from the back tees but laid out well for the small amount of space. Plus it's right next to a brewery that serves great beer.
-  +1 votes  + Brian Fitz › April 23, 2015
A
Beautiful fun course. A hidden gem.
-  +0 votes  + Matt T › May 6, 2015
B+
Not too bad, but really short and a little too overgrown/new. It's right by the brewery (Arclight) which is pretty awesome and usually has good discs for sale. Make sure you go in the morning or early afternoon, because when school's out you'll be dealing with crowds of middle school kids smoking on tee pads and meth heads asking "how much dat deeisk cawst?"
-  +0 votes  + Forrest Omland › July 5, 2015
A
Just played here for the first time with my wife. Wonderful little 9 hole course. We'll definitely be back to play it again. We found it clean and mowed. Loved the setting, the alternate pads, the signs, and the extra touches on each hole.