Fairborn Community Park

Fairborn, Ohio     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  -1 votes  + patrick morgan › October 22, 2013
C+
This course is very rough. I find that the course makes you chose what line to hit a tree. There is minimal fairways on the wooded holes.
-  +0 votes  + Jesse "Scoop" Santiago › October 14, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Collins › July 25, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jim Williams › July 13, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Scott Robinson › May 21, 2013
A
great course 1st time there and already wanting to go back
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Baltes › April 28, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Dustin Fournier › April 16, 2013
A
Awesome course.
-  +0 votes  + John Finnegan › September 15, 2012
B-
Just because one can make a hole 500+ doesn't mean one should. This would be top five course if it was 24 holes in the same space, practically. Way too much luck factor, hit or miss, and crap that parks itself. Played like ash and beat my friend even though his drives were more pure- I got lucky and he didn't.
-  +1 votes  + Michael R › May 31, 2012
A-
GREAT course, plays long even from the AM tees, long tees are insane, makes you use every shot that you have, or makes you learn them, just an incredible course, wooded holes galore, water shots, a MUST play.
-  +0 votes  + Jamie Stollings › April 19, 2013
A+
it's a well designed course. Very challenging,by far the hardest course i've played. It's my home course. plus the stink creek on hole 7&8. Don't go in the creek, it's a muddy sewage pit w/ leeches,snakes and lil snappy turtles. Thats the pros. Cons: too many trees. summer is mosquito city worse by the creek. the creek.
-  +2 votes  + Mark Oller › February 16, 2012
A
good design
-  +1 votes  + Chris Goodrich › January 22, 2012
A
Great course with lots of variety. I had an issue with one of the tee pads, but the rest of the course is fun and very challenging. I have a feeling my rating will go up after I've played the long tees. Wish I lived closer, I'm sure this course would be good for my game. Played it again this weekend, gets better every time.
-  +0 votes  + Greg McAtee › November 6, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Foster N. › August 19, 2011
A+
A brilliant course: good sized cement tees for shorts and longs, fantastic signage on shorts and longs, many holes with varying water hazards, distance and finesse a must, good variation of throws and elevation, lots of undulating fairways, some litter, but not much, no signs of broken limbs, etc. A must play if you're in the area. I hope to play this course again soon.
-  +0 votes  + T. Parker › July 16, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Doug Lowe › May 31, 2011
A
Amazing pro level course. In the summer you're going to want water, bug spray, and plenty of time to play.
-  +0 votes  + brandon jordan › March 27, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + tony reiss › February 9, 2011
A
best coarse in Dayton by far can't wait for this coarse to beat in
-  +0 votes  + Adrian Morales › November 29, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + BRIAN MAY › December 1, 2010
A-
what a course and it's new. The Fairborn community hit a home run with this course. Lots to work with in the future and it's a challenge. The course has a great mix of short and long holes, wooded and open. Once it wears in, I think this place would be an A+. I like that the underbrush was removed, but I think the club should remove a few of the smaller trees and more of the vines and low hanging brush (say up to about 20 feet). That will allow for more high anhyzer shots in the woods an ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Josh Nelson › November 11, 2010
A-
-  +1 votes  + Matt Henderson › November 11, 2010
A
As Co-Designer I am bias towards this course. I will be honest in saying that the course is RAW and will break in well. I am able to see this course for what it will be in a year. The design is challenging in the sense that it will force a player to use all the shots in their bag and learn shots they don't normally play.
-  -1 votes  + sam meyer › November 10, 2010
C+
cool course , trees,hard,yes
-  +0 votes  + Joey Haines › November 2, 2010
B+
I gave this course a B+ for now, but in a year's time, this course will be an A+. Just needs to be broken in. Great course.
-  +0 votes  + brad boehmer › October 31, 2010
A+
hardest course, not for beginners!
-  +0 votes  + Mike Callahan › October 31, 2010
A+
Wow. Just wow.
-  +0 votes  + Steven Erbaugh › November 17, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + James Erbaugh › October 30, 2010
A