East Jordan Community Park

East Jordan, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +2 votes  + Adam Hubble - BVDGC › June 22, 2015
B+
A little overgrown; poison ivy spotted in some landing spots.
-  +2 votes  + Craig Welch › September 3, 2015
B
Beautiful course! Short but beautiful. Might seem easy but there are actually some challenging hazards. This is a lefties advantage course.
-  +1 votes  + Uncle Todd CJLP Disc Golf Course Design › December 5, 2017
A+
This is a great short course, nice for beginners. Designed by Todd Lewis and the staff of CJLP "cjlplayground.com", this was a Lions Club project. Really nice concrete T-Pads. T signs are sweet. Benches, Garbage cans, Facilities for the ladies. What more do you want? This is a solid A course, Based on a lot of holes packed in a small area. Fun Fun Fun Based on the input of players I'm upping my rating to an A+
-  +1 votes  + Randall Robbins › September 19, 2017
A-
-  +1 votes  + Scott Gross "Team Tilley's" › December 7, 2014
A-
Technical short course, good to work on your control shots and putting.New discatcher baskets and cement tpads. Slight elevation changes and sloped basket areas.Very enjoyable to play
-  +1 votes  + Ryan Newton › June 15, 2015
B
-  +1 votes  + Jason McCary › December 8, 2014
B+
This course fits everyones style. Being on the shorter side, most holes under 300' the less experienced players have the chance to walk away with a few birdies. While the more experienced players will embrace the putter/mid only round, make them manipulate every shot. Very good "short game" practice course. Also a good winter/glow course due to short range low elevation holes. Good work guys!
-  +1 votes  + Chad Cole › October 12, 2015
B
Great little course that's perfect for a newer player. The layout keeps the park and the course fairly separate, so few opportunities of running into non-diskgolfers. Definitely an easier course where you won't need much more than a putter and a midrange, though a few holes did call for a decent fairway driver. We played it as a three disk challenge, and I loved every minute of it. Would play again, but would rather play Avalanche if I'm looking for more of a challenge.
-  +1 votes  + Chris Lozen › February 14, 2017
B
I played this while up north for the K-Town Ice Bowl. I can't speak much to the tee pads because we played it in such deep snow. One of the early holes next to the road had a snow mobile path on it where a rider ran over one of my discs. My friend and I thought this was hilarious and it's one of those disc golf moments I won't forget. Had to share that. Anyways, I had a blast playing this course. It's definitely a shorter one, but the elevation and the lines make it fun. Plenty of ace ru ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Sammy "Two Toes" Kantola › January 31, 2015
A-
East Jordan's new course adds a welcome variety to the "tip of the mitt" disc golf scene! With it's smart use of the land plot (shared municipal park complete with play grounds/ball fields/etc.) thoughtfully designed holes, and relatively short length, EJ offers it's own niche and unique feel. +great design and use of the property. +holes require distance and line management, it is less forgiving to chuckers and torque monkeys than other courses in the area. +short length allows for qui ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + William Fuller › November 5, 2014
A
This is a very nice course for beginners its not real long and its easy to play.It plays quick so if you don't have lots of time you can still get a round in. when they get the tee signs in it will be perfect they have plenty of garbage cans for trash some benches with more to come. Over all I love the course
-  +1 votes  + Mikey "dreams" Grubaugh › March 24, 2015
B
Still a little snow, but by far one of the easiest courses to 'trench' through. Tpads are clean and the mud isnt too bad. Great course for this time of the year
-  +1 votes  + Aaron Himmelspach › May 17, 2015
A-
Short course with no room to spare, can be very deceiving with most under 300 ft. did a great job with the room they had to fit all 18.
-  +1 votes  + Collins Bolinger › January 1, 2016
B
-  +1 votes  + Dave "Preacher" Weber › November 24, 2015
A
Amazing course and fantastic use of space. Tee pads are the best in the area! Even though it is in a community park I never felt nervous about hitting someone. Great use of short and long holes mixed with forehand and backhand shots. Only drawback is the short tee box on 18 for guys like me who need some run up. Highly recommended course!
-  +1 votes  + Andrew Trayer › May 13, 2016
A+
Great Course!!! Every hole is a birdie opportunity. Lots of lefty holes.
-  +1 votes  + Logan Fuller › June 21, 2016
A
Awesome course! Its fast and fun, leagues are awesome all very nice people. Course is very well taken care of. love it in general!
-  +1 votes  + Nolan Kruskie › February 23, 2018
A
Fun course I enjoy playing on it, great for forehanding.
-  +1 votes  + Ty Hovey › May 28, 2018
B+
-  +1 votes  + Adam Michaud › August 10, 2017
B+
-  +0 votes  + Forrest Omland › November 5, 2014
A
I'm excited that my home town built a course. Thanks to everyone involved. Great job. It's nice to have one in the area that you can play a little faster with just a few discs and where you can work on your short shots. Fun little course tucked in and around the trees surrounding the park. Lots of ace potential here. Check it out.
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Romel › July 23, 2015
A+
A very well maintained course. Short walks from basket to next tee makes this an enjoyable quick play course. All holes are par 3 ranging from ~170 ft to ~320 ft. Not a very high traffic course which makes for nice quiet evenings of play. Watch out for the swamp to the right on hole 11.
-  +0 votes  + Colby S › March 26, 2019
A
Nice course with mostly shorter holes but fun technical shots
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Doran › July 16, 2019
A-
Wow, I really underestimated this course. This was by far the most technical course I have ever played. For those familiar with the Farm in Farmington Hills, it is similar but with 18 baskets and an up north feel. This is kind of outta my way, which is unfortunate because I’d like to return and redeem myself. Great design for the space. Miss a fairway and miss your par.
-  -1 votes  + Jamie Vincent › June 21, 2015
A
One of my favorite courses..has a good mix of hyzer and anhyzer shots..most the holes are short, but the baskets are placed well to make it a little more difficult. Awesome pads, garbage cans at most holes and some nice innova baskets.