Dretzka Park

Milwaukee, Wisconsin     2 courses · 54 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Ben GmeinerMain course › November 13, 2010
A-
This place is pretty sweet. Woods, open shots, hyzers, anhyzers, a great layout. There are two tees and 3 or 4 pin placements for almost every hole. I wish I could play here more often. Maybe next year.
-  +1 votes  + Jake GrillMain course › March 4, 2011
A
Dretzka's a great course, 27 holes with a lot of variety and plenty of challenges. The addition of an alternate winter course also makes this course available year round. Not the easiest place to play, but defiantly a fun one.
-  +0 votes  + Ben CregerMain course › May 10, 2014
A-
Another gem of a course
-  +0 votes  + Kameron LauMain course › June 2, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jason RocksMain course › July 15, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Eddie WhitefeatherMain course › June 20, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Mike Stump - OldStumpMain course › May 13, 2012
B
1st time here. relatively open (compared to home) with some tunnel shots. good use of what elevation is available in this large park. multiple pin placements on every hole. signage with distance to each spot.
-  +0 votes  + neal tilsonMain course › January 14, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Aaron StoneMain course › January 14, 2011
A+
Love this one, can get vary marshy during parts o' the year. Has deep wooded holes & open ones as well. Three pin placements, as well as pro & am tee's. Some elevations changes through-out nothing 2 drastic. After the hill towards the road, the extra 9 is across the road. If you want 2 just do 18 stay left.
-  +0 votes  + Becky OlkowskiMain course › September 17, 2011
A-
I may be an easy grader, but this course is close to perfect because it has just the right amount of challenge for a beginner and also is a little challenging for more experience players in my opinion. The holes are varied from open to surrounded by trees, there is a road that goes through which I don't like, but it has a lot of popularity among disc golfers around Wisconsin. Go try this course!
-  +0 votes  + Ken AwveMain course › May 27, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Brandon KinseyMain course › August 5, 2014
A
I like this course because it has several kind of shots, elevation, and it is mowed. The signs help other than you don't know which pin placement they are at on all the holes which got a bit confusing. Overall I would strongly suggestion moderate to advance players to play this course. This could be pretty frustrating for a beginner.
-  +0 votes  + Zach WalczakMain course › May 22, 2011
A+
THis course personally is my my favorite course in Wisconsin its pretty challenging has 27 holes and the winter course is amazing too it is a great course!!!!!!!!
-  +0 votes  + brandon burbachMain course › May 13, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Drew GriswoldMain course › June 1, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Daniel blazeMain course › May 15, 2011
A-
fantastic way to kill a whole day pack a lunch you will be hungry after 27 holes
-  +0 votes  + Brian PayneMain course › July 1, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + xaeLen nMain course › June 27, 2012
B+
perfectly pleasant course. almost too flat. lots of great trees and clever pin placement. a little confusing with the "27" hole layout.
-  +0 votes  + Nathan MaikeMain course › April 6, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jeffrey NyczMain course › May 16, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Casey ConnorsMain course › May 11, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Dan SinkeyMain course › November 21, 2012
A
The regular course 27 holes is a verry challenging run for sure but I like the winter course best it's where you will find the best elevation in the area and it's away from the busy road less noise more secluded and some new holes this year a full 27 holes are to be open for play once the ball golf course is closed for winter thanks Mark P and crew for all your hard work
-  +0 votes  + Michael TilidetzkeMain course › May 12, 2012
B+
Windy
-  +0 votes  + Nick JelichMain course › May 8, 2012
A+
Man, this course is a champ. There is a reason they have a few of the bigger tournaments at this course.

So fun, so much variety, and lots of challenge. Plus 27 holes? Yes. I'd miss the birth of my first born child to play Dretzka on a sunny July afternoon.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan DenneyMain course › August 11, 2012
A-
Well Maintained (could use more trimming) But good variety in distance and left/right holes. Some slight elevation changes, few elevated baskets. No water hazards and very few out of bounds roads
-  +0 votes  + James CanalesMain course › June 25, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Donny "Disc Golf" FergusonMain course › July 23, 2012
A-
Need longer tee-pads. Aproach to throw is sorta tough.
-  +0 votes  + billy barnesMain course › August 15, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Mark OlverMain course › September 10, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + ANTHONY CASSATAMain course › November 30, 2012
A
i played the winter layout and it was beautiful, hard for a first time player but it has to be one of the nicest courses i have ever played in Wisconsin from driving out of 7 foot teepads to wide open shots with a good selection of holes that make you use alot of your bag top notch
-  +0 votes  + Devin HorvathMain course › November 24, 2012
A+
Love The Course, I Go There All The Time.
-  +0 votes  + Bee YangMain course › May 20, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Erik LMain course › March 8, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Matthew KornblumMain course › April 3, 2013
C+
-  +0 votes  + Ted AdelmannMain course › June 24, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jake LehmanMain course › September 9, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + cam rMain course › August 5, 2014
A+
Best course in wisconsin
-  +0 votes  + matt wMain course › November 10, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Martin "Solarstatik" PetroviakMain course › October 26, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + chris bovilleMain course › October 22, 2014
A
Great course, one of my top 3 in SE W.I.. With the 27 holes and several different pin placements there are a lot of variety of shots needed.
-  +0 votes  + ian richmanMain course › May 19, 2015
A
This course and brown deer are by far my favorite courses I've ever played, very grateful... Love this.course
-  +0 votes  + Jeffrey NyczWinter course › May 16, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Pj ReedWinter course › December 20, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + adam schultzWinter course › February 4, 2013
A
Great all around course. Elevation changes. Moderately wooded. Some long holes some short holes some medium holes.
-  +0 votes  + Chris MillardWinter course › March 3, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Brian LorchWinter course › May 4, 2013
B+
It was a challenging run with some semi-hard obstacles! It is a bit muddy on a couple holes.
-  +0 votes  + matt wWinter course › November 10, 2015
B-
-  +0 votes  + chris bovilleWinter course › October 22, 2014
A-
-  -2 votes  + Jamie VincentWinter course › May 16, 2014
B+
Pretty wide open course with a couple holes in the woods..Similar in feel to Mcgraft park with the big trees..Some elevated Pins and multiple pin locations. Can be confusing on some holes