Dolese Youth Park

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Sign In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Brett Holicki › October 10, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Dan Hoganson › September 24, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Trae Blackbear › February 18, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Brandon "Double B" Butler › October 5, 2016
B
-  +0 votes  + Robert Hester › January 27, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + AJ Butler › December 5, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Brian Caudle › December 25, 2010
B+
great course, has all aspects long holes,short, and even technical good course to play anytime
-  +0 votes  + Billy Romhild › August 22, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Geddy Tarbell › July 26, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Daniel E. › March 7, 2011
A
I really like the wooded areas. I also like that each time you step up to the tee its a challenge. It seems like every 3 holes or so the weather changes because you are in the woods where there is barely in any wind or you are in a field where it gust like crazy
-  +0 votes  + Travis Mosher › April 14, 2013
A
Love this course.
-  +0 votes  + Tony Underwood › September 12, 2011
A
lots of good holes. i LIKE THIS COURSE. it has a lote of challenges. Lots of trees with blind throws. First time i played this course. This course is very busy. will take a while to play here. bring your friend and chair and have a really good time.
-  +0 votes  + Matt Newton › July 6, 2017
A+
This course is excellent. The crew in OKC has done a wonderful job crafting a very fun course that is most definitely worth a throw.
-  +0 votes  + Bryan Tiecke › July 25, 2012
C-
No good maps.
-  +0 votes  + Eli M › August 27, 2012
B+
Occasional trash here and there.
-  +0 votes  + Brian Vogel › January 9, 2013
A-
Really nice course! Needs new Teebox signs and directional arrows to the next tee pad. Still easily navigated and the holes were interesting with some good shots and tight lines. Course cleanup is needed. There were trash cans available but obviously not utilized in all areas.
-  +0 votes  + Tim "Skip" Becker › June 20, 2015
B+
Good course with a mixture of hole lengths which is always nice! Visiting From Oregon and I definitely had slot of fun!
-  +0 votes  + Thaddeus Roenitz › January 29, 2018
B
Dolese is a fun course. I love the blind tee shots. Forehands and backhands. Thank you to the locals getting me from hole to hole. Signage is key!
-  +0 votes  + Rodrigo Rivas › May 13, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Jordan Anderson › March 31, 2015
A+
Wow this course was absolutely awesome, the layout is beautiful, and it's challenging as well. You have to be able to execute all types of shots to do well at this course, there are some very scenic and picture worthy holes as well! I ended up shooting a -2 and beating the locals I played! If you're out in Oklahoma city and looking for a course to play make sure to play it! It's well worth it
-  +0 votes  + Scott Starwalt › January 31, 2015
A+
This is my second year of playing, and I consider dolese my home course so of course I love it. On longs, this is definitely a tough course. No water holes unless you turn one over on hole 5, but you may hit a fisherman. I love this course!
-  +0 votes  + Matthew Sykes › March 13, 2015
A
Great course! It has a mixture of short, long, and technical shots. The park could use some new tee signs; the current ones are rather dilapidated. My biggest complaint is that it's very busy.
-  +0 votes  + Jeffrey Levasseur › April 27, 2015
B
Great challenge and well kept. The season is early so the vegetation growth is at a perfect level to add the needed obstacles. A bit of work needs done to mark the direction to next tee, for those that are new to the course. One of the courses that I frequent when in town.
-  +0 votes  + Phil Avants › July 22, 2015
B
-  +0 votes  + Benny Davis › November 28, 2017
B+
-  +0 votes  + Nicholas Seeley › May 13, 2016
A+
This is my home course. I grew up playing it. Holes change aeasonally, it is well kept up. Many of the people you see on the course will be able to tell you exactly the route you need to take. Even with my biased opinion, I do have to say it is a great course in a place where hills are very few and far between. Great wooded holes, as well as holes in wide open fields where weather changes your shot a lot.
-  +0 votes  + Tag Oldham › July 2, 2017
A-
Really fun and challenging course!
-  +0 votes  + Mark Lennon › September 15, 2017
A+
-  +0 votes  + Duncan Mccraw › August 30, 2018
B+
Decent course but easy for a rec player like me.
-  +0 votes  + Donny Gotcher › May 27, 2019
A-