Depot DGC

Sandersville, Georgia     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + William Turnbull › November 29, 2016
B+
-  +1 votes  + Keith Drake › January 31, 2017
A+
Wonderful course with a variety of technical holes. Alot of fun to play.
-  +1 votes  + Chain Smoker › March 4, 2017
A+
Well maintained,really cool course that gets an A+ from me for the recently added concrete tee pads.
-  +1 votes  + Conrad N › October 13, 2017
B+
Drove 2 hrs to practice ahead of a tournament. Very well maintained site. Love the baskets and tee pads. Only minor things stop me from giving this course an A.. Some of the shot lines just aren't there (example, anit line on hole 2). Some of the Tee pads don't line up well to throwing direction. Some Tee signs don't accurately depict the hole layout. Again only minor things. Overall a nice course and would play again if in area.
-  +1 votes  + Jason A › June 17, 2017
B+
I like this course I play it often and still find challenges power went get out trouble on this course but shot selection and technique are a must if you are gonna shave strokes off your score in a tournament setting here. 7 of the 1st 9 are woodsy with a ton of trees. Then it opens up a bit there are a couple long holes that open up so you can cut loose on a driver. I have a good time every time I go they also have a marked off driving range too.
-  +0 votes  + Mark Gaither › February 20, 2017
B+
Good Course! Worth playing! I would have given the course an A- if it was not for the ankle breaker tee-pads.
-  +0 votes  + Zach Hughes › February 10, 2017
B
Great championship-level baskets (Prodigy T1s), great use of available land. Sandy soil kills skip shots except on the hottest days, so good placement is needed on the wooded holes. Will be better once concrete tees get installed (at some point, maybe?). Not the most interesting or technical course, especially given the 6-7 wide open holes, but worth going out of the way for if you're in this area of Georgia.
-  +0 votes  + Jamie Brindell › October 2, 2017
A-
Awesome Course!!!!
-  +0 votes  + J Brindell › January 31, 2017
A-
-  +0 votes  + Tom Bennett › September 1, 2017
A-
This is a fun course, challenging technical wooded section on the front 9. Longer more open holes on the back. City maintains course very regularly, concrete tee pads, quality baskets.
-  +0 votes  + Felix Vega › October 20, 2017
A-
Played this course twice ahead of an upcoming tournament. New course with great baskets and a challenging layout. Very well maintained and clean. New course so the woods are rough. Expect to come home with cuts from thorns. A lot more technical than I expected so good decisions and shot making are a must. Overall a very nice course and with time and more players playing it should become even better. As Conrad stated in his review some of the tee pads do not line up to the shot you need to throw. Looking forward to playing there this weekend for their tournament.
-  +0 votes  + Travis Farrin › June 11, 2018
A-