Deerfield Park

Mt. Pleasant, Michigan     2 courses · 36 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +5 votes  + TJ WilsonDeerfield › October 22, 2010
A
Deerfield is by far the best course in the area. It challenges the player with some tight accuracy shots and then allows you to bring out your long game on a few, while covering everything in between. I drive past the CMU course to go to deerfield and it's well worth the extra gas.
-  +4 votes  + Jeff KuehleDeerfield › July 4, 2011
A
Course Is being well taken care of and has improvements everytime I play it! Lines are well defined showinfg a clear route, the key is hitting them all in the same round.With concrete tee pads in now, i would rate this as a top 10 in Michigan! Great work everyone who played part in getting the course ready for tournament play!
-  +2 votes  + David LogginsDeerfield › July 1, 2011
A
Probably one of the best technical course I've played. This course has everything a player could ask for, tight but forgiving fairways, a few bomber holes, a real thinking man's type course. Great use of the terrain, lots of elevation changes, a throw over the water. Pads all seem new, distance marked on every tee, a long and short tee for every hole. Course is very well maintained, every spot off the fairway where your bad tee shot might land is cleared of under brush while still leaving the trees and bushes in place. I couldn't find anything to complain about :)
-  +2 votes  + Creig MalleyDeerfield › March 3, 2012
A
-  +2 votes  + Ron JacobsDeerfield › February 21, 2016
A
Gorgeous course. Nice elevation changes and a lot of really fun holes. Can't wait to come back.
-  +2 votes  + Ron JacobsWildwood › February 21, 2016
A
Two thumbs up! Beautiful course, lots of variety.
-  +2 votes  + David TomlinsonDeerfield › February 22, 2016
A+
This course is awesome. Very technical alot of elevation and doglegs a good challenge for your game.
-  +1 votes  + Deirdra MacIntyre CowenDeerfield › September 29, 2010
A-
-  +1 votes  + Foster N.Deerfield › October 1, 2010
A-
-  +1 votes  + Canyon PlattDeerfield › April 24, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Dan HultinDeerfield › January 21, 2013
A
This is the course that made me fall in love with Disc Golf.
-  +1 votes  + Jose Bobillo IIIDeerfield › June 12, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Joseph CaldwellDeerfield › June 30, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Moe DixonDeerfield › October 1, 2012
A
I love this course, wish it was closer so having to pay to get in wasn't as big of a deal. Only about two holes I could do without, love the technical greens that are in play, even though once during this round a bird turned into a bogey.
-  +1 votes  + Ryan AndersonDeerfield › January 15, 2013
A+
-  +1 votes  + Connor GortsemaDeerfield › April 16, 2015
A-
big fan of this course. good mix of shots requiring smart play. Not stupid tight, great elevation change.
-  +1 votes  + Jammer Gross "Team Tilley's"Deerfield › February 22, 2013
A-
-  +1 votes  + Chris CaldwellDeerfield › March 25, 2013
A+
-  +1 votes  + Jared DeversDeerfield › April 24, 2013
A
Good course
-  +1 votes  + KC GriffinDeerfield › April 27, 2013
A-
-  +1 votes  + Dan De JongDeerfield › April 29, 2013
A+
-  +1 votes  + Steve SchlickerDeerfield › April 30, 2013
A+
-  +1 votes  + Phil BrittonWildwood › October 9, 2015
A
Loved this course! I was very impressed with how well everything was maintained, and even the little details like the "Wildwood" in the cement tee pads. I'm a tall guy, so the extra length in the tee pads was appreciated, too. Some of the holes were just gorgeous (esp 18). Two things kept this (and Deerfield) from an A+. One was that there was a bit of criss-crossing between different trails, etc. If it were a busy day, this could get a little dangerous. The second would be having a b ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Sebastian HohlDeerfield › October 7, 2013
A
GREAT GREAT Course!! If for some reason you don't like the first well balanced course, there's another full 18 right next door for you to play and attempt to conquer. Designers did a fantastic job with both 18's and made them both fair for beginner tees and also pro tees. Both 18's offer a challenge and wonderful day of discing for all skills. Yes there is a 6$ charge per car, but it's MORE than worth it, especially if 6 people are in the car. 6 bucks gets you in the park all day. Go play
-  +1 votes  + Glen ZimmermanWildwood › November 11, 2013
A
Well designed and layout. Thought and hard work has paid off to make this a great course. Tee pads are cement and the long. Clearly mark signs lead you to one tee pad to another. Log benches at each pad and the embossed Wildwood on the end of each pad is classy. Deerfield and Wildwood will rival with other high rated courses to be in the top ten courses in Michigan definitely. Will see about the country.
-  +1 votes  + Michael WildnerDeerfield › April 8, 2014
A+
-  +1 votes  + Josh SchaferDeerfield › June 4, 2014
A
The course is well maintained. It's an awesome place. I've played at a lot of courses in michigan, and it's probably my favorite, second to flip.
-  +1 votes  + Kevin BoyntonDeerfield › July 9, 2014
A
Really enjoyed the course. Had some birdies, but damn! I really made a mess of a couple of holes that I should have been able to come away with pars on. 7 and 8 just ate my lunch. Just a lot of fun. The course is meticulously maintained. Fantastic tee pads, signage, and baskets. All in all, just a first rate facility. Played both courses, and it was very easy to get from one hole to the next,
-  +1 votes  + Kevin BoyntonWildwood › July 9, 2014
A
I would have to say that I like Deerfield just a little bit more, only because you have some holes that you can bomb it on. The tee pads, however, on Wildwood are just a tiny bit better, because they are just a little bit longer. Wildwood is shorter and quite a bit more technical. But that is not to take away from Wildwood. Still a first rate golf course. I will always play both when I come to this facility. Wildwood will make you a better player just because you have to hit a line. Your s ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Steve HatterDeerfield › July 24, 2014
A-
-  +1 votes  + Steve HatterWildwood › July 24, 2014
B+
-  +1 votes  + Derek KresgeDeerfield › October 26, 2014
A-
Great course. Well maintained, good signage, beautiful park, great variety of shots. Definitely worth a trip to play.
-  +1 votes  + Chris EberhardDeerfield › December 17, 2014
A
Very nice course with a variety of shot required to play it well. Set up well, easy to follow with signs, nice tee pads, all around great course!
-  +1 votes  + Chris EberhardWildwood › December 17, 2014
A
Great course! Utilizes the available terrain/elevation well. Someday the "epic" 9 on the other side of the road will make this course into one of the top few in the state hopefully. Great job Craig and Nacho!
-  +1 votes  + Forrest OmlandDeerfield › January 18, 2015
A
One of the nicest courses around. Cool concrete tee pads, signs, benches, scorecards with maps, tricky and fun holes, had great time playing both courses here.
-  +1 votes  + Forrest OmlandWildwood › January 18, 2015
A
One of the nicest courses around. Cool concrete tee pads, signs, benches, scorecards with maps, tricky and fun holes, had great time playing both courses here.
-  +1 votes  + Brett PackerWildwood › June 3, 2015
A+
Course Is being well taken care of and lines are well defined and posted with nice concrete tee pads. This is the toughest course I've played in terms of technical play. You have to be pretty accurate to stay out of the woods. This course has a bit of everything without being overwhelming, tight fairways, lots of obstacles and elevation changes, a few shots over water, distance marked on every tee, a long and short tee for every hole. There is a trash can almost every hole for bottles and other ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Brett PackerDeerfield › June 4, 2015
A
Course Is being well taken care of and lines are well defined and posted with nice concrete tee pads. This is the toughest course I've played in terms of technical play. You have to be pretty accurate to stay out of the woods.This course has a bit of everything without being overwhelming, tight fairways, lots of obstacles and elevation changes, a few shots over water, distance marked on every tee, a long and short tee for every hole. There is a trash can almost every hole for bottles and other r ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Josh RussellWildwood › July 4, 2015
A+
This course is hands down the best course in Michigan. It has TONS of the fun factor that I always need, but also TONS of the WOW factor. Every hole is like WOW!. Elevations changes are off the charts. Water hazards. Basket mounted up in a boulder. Double tee boxes that have WILDWOOD written in cursive in the front of them. Awesome teepads! Blind baskets. Risk-reward shots are EVERYWHERE. Baskets on the side of hills for roll aways and elevation changes on your putts, even short putts. Elevat ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Paul DISC-OR-DIE HolsteinWildwood › July 6, 2015
A
A really great technical course in Mount Pleasant, mostly wooded with lots of elevation changes. Everything is extremely well maintained, two 18 basket courses intertwined but well marked paths and tee signs made it easy. This course was a bit more difficult than Deerfield, but both were fun. A lot of trees to navigate, and some of the rough was really rough... but a good line goes a long way too.
-  +1 votes  + Paul DISC-OR-DIE HolsteinDeerfield › July 6, 2015
A
A really great technical course in Mount Pleasant, mostly wooded with lots of elevation changes. Everything is extremely well maintained, two 18 basket courses intertwined but well marked paths and tee signs made it easy. This course was a bit less difficult than Wildwood, but both were fun.
-  +1 votes  + Alisha GraceDeerfield › July 14, 2015
A+
I am very lucky to call these courses my home courses. They offer a variety of different shots, with lots of elevation change. Both courses have a few bomber holes, tight fairways, anyhyzer and hyzer shots, and ace runs. The fairways are always kept clean and offer some beautiful views. If you have not checked these courses out, you should!
-  +1 votes  + Stan BitzerWildwood › September 8, 2015
A+
Both are very well kept as well as offering poler opposite looks between the two courses. One of the best courses in Michigan when looking at a complete 36.
-  +1 votes  + Stan BitzerDeerfield › August 10, 2015
A+
Both are very well kept as well as offering poles opposite looks between the two courses. One of the best courses in Michigan when looking at a complete 36.
-  +1 votes  + Matt FradenburgDeerfield › August 28, 2015
A
Great Course. nice elevation changes, cool basket placements, high fun factor, scenic views. friendly gate staff.
-  +1 votes  + Matt FradenburgWildwood › August 30, 2015
A-
great mixed course. basket placements are sneaky and fun. serpentine layout that winds well with topography to limit straight up hill walking to a few holes. teepads are real nice and angled well. nice woods hike.
-  +1 votes  + Joey SpringerWildwood › October 24, 2015
A+
Course was amazing. Didn't get to finish it all due to daylight. But very easy to navigate even without the map on the back of the scorecard. Played from the longs for my first round there and overall I have to say the course was quite challenging but not discouraging. Well maintained, every hole has at least a line or two. Very clean course. I don't see how I could give it anything less than an A+. Will definitely be going back to play very soon!
-  +1 votes  + Phil BrittonDeerfield › October 9, 2015
A
I had a lot of fun on this course. It was first thing in the morning, so it was quiet and gorgeous. I even saw a family of deer on one of the holes. This course was a bit (not much) less technical than Wildwood, but it was so much fun to play. My favorite was the upshot through rows of red pine, right before the lake. Again, I was impressed by how well this course was maintained - mowed fairways, raked greens, not much trash, etc. Two things kept this (and Wildwood) from an A+. One was ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Nate CavanaughDeerfield › February 22, 2016
A
-  +1 votes  + Nate CavanaughWildwood › February 22, 2016
A-
-  +1 votes  + Kevin SmithDeerfield › June 1, 2016
A
Amazing layout with some real beauties in and out of the trees. My technical skills have improved immensely since I began playing Deerfield (and Wildwood) regularly. These are special courses with picturesque, intelligently designed holes that offer elevation shifts, technical challenges, tight windows, and the occasional Beast Mode opportunity!

Cement pads with both long and short tees means solid footing and hole variety!

Notable holes: 5 & 14 are epic for long distance drives; the tunnel of trees on 13
-  +1 votes  + Kevin SmithWildwood › June 1, 2016
A
Another fantastic layout! The wooded front nine rewards players who are technically sound, while the back nine opens up a bit for some bomber action. Well designed with elevation shifts, it doesn't get much better than Wildwood!

Cement pads with both long and short tees means solid footing and hole variety!

Notable holes: 8 is arguably the hardest hole between the two courses; the space around 10's basket is an aesthetic achievement; 11 makes me feel like I'm discing in the Shire
-  +0 votes  + Mike McCordDeerfield › October 5, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Kris PungDeerfield › October 1, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nathan MollemaDeerfield › October 11, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + dan carriganDeerfield › October 21, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Jason KarleDeerfield › November 11, 2010
A
Great course layout, cool location, nice terrian toughness.
-  +0 votes  + Mark SharpeDeerfield › June 17, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Norman AveryDeerfield › June 17, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Keith AtenDeerfield › January 9, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeff McGuireDeerfield › June 21, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jimmy AlexanderDeerfield › March 13, 2011
A
Deerfield is the most balanced course that I have played. You need to bring every aspect of your game if you want to shoot well here. The course allows both forehand and backhand shots on every hole. The only thing that would make this course better would be some more cooperation from the parks department, and some more holes
-  +0 votes  + Andrew GieskenDeerfield › April 9, 2011
A
Great course
-  +0 votes  + Kyle GoodwinDeerfield › April 22, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Jamieson G.Deerfield › May 9, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Hits TreesDeerfield › May 15, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Mike RoeDeerfield › May 26, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + DJ MetzerDeerfield › November 30, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Mike KocibaDeerfield › July 1, 2011
A-
Nice mix of long, open holes that favor big arms and attackable holes off the tee that demand accuracy. Fair but challenging to shoot par due to consequences of gunning for big drives through tight trees. Early contact with shrubbery will add some strokes!!
-  +0 votes  + Ryan GreenDeerfield › October 21, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Shrimp Boat CaptainDeerfield › July 6, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Duncan GervinDeerfield › July 20, 2011
A
I love this course. Great variety in the holes. The extra narrow farways are amazing.
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy FrenchDeerfield › July 25, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Brian PirkolaDeerfield › July 31, 2011
A-
Some challenging holes requiring good shot placement, a bit of walking between each hole but it wasn't so bad(direction to next hole was easy to find due to "next hole" markers. Water also came into play on 17, as well as poison ivy areas on some holes which was also clearly marked. Enjoyable coarse and well maintained.
-  +0 votes  + Glen ZimmermanDeerfield › August 9, 2011
A-
Well managed course. That is technical and rewards accuracy.
-  +0 votes  + Josh WebbertDeerfield › August 28, 2011
A-
Excellent course. Love what the parks crew have done to keep it in shape. Several tight fairways that reward you for hitting your lines, and slap ya upside the face for not. Water comes into to play on one hole. Downside, tons of poison ivy which although is clearly marked for player safety, I feel they could easily get rid of it. All and all impressed
-  +0 votes  + Jason BowneDeerfield › June 6, 2014
A+
Another clean round at a nice course. Met some great guys.
-  +0 votes  + Jake KennedyDeerfield › September 11, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Justin FrenchDeerfield › September 25, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + TJ KilmartinDeerfield › October 23, 2011
A-
Great Course on a beautiful peace of land in a secluded scenic park. Lots of niche holes.
-  +0 votes  + John HansonDeerfield › December 18, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Mike TuthillDeerfield › January 16, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Caleb MeadorDeerfield › February 1, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Mitch HubbardDeerfield › March 11, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Steve SwartDeerfield › March 30, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Emily MartinDeerfield › April 18, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeff KDeerfield › April 19, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Brock GietzenDeerfield › April 20, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jake AngelosDeerfield › April 25, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy WilliamsonDeerfield › April 28, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Gabe MillerDeerfield › April 29, 2012
A-
All around great course! Some holes are very difficult with the tree placement but that only makes it more fun! Very creative holes and you will not be disappointed! Definitely add Deerfield Park to the list of must play courses! - Gabe
-  +0 votes  + Rick AmrstrongDeerfield › May 21, 2012
A
I love this course! Being a native of Mt. Pleasant does make me biased, and since my alternative is the CMU course, this looks even better by comparison. Based in a county park, this course is very well maintained. The fairways are always well mowed, and the rough is usually open enough to make finding a wayward disc unproblematic. Wonderful vistas of the wooded park only add to the wonderful diversity of shots necessary to score well on this course. It requires that nigh impossible combinat ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Sam ProutDeerfield › May 26, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Luke LangkampDeerfield › June 4, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Matt DimickDeerfield › June 16, 2012
A
Loved the course!! Great Elevation and use of the woods! Will def be back to play it again!
-  +0 votes  + Mike SpagnetoDeerfield › June 16, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Luke FleischmannDeerfield › June 30, 2012
A
One of my favorite courses i've played! Love it!!!
-  +0 votes  + Eric KreckmanDeerfield › July 5, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Dart OverfieldDeerfield › July 22, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Mike ShieldsDeerfield › August 28, 2012
A-
great course love basket placement on #2. but the course could use more benchs and trash cans.
-  +0 votes  + Justin ClemonsDeerfield › September 2, 2013
A
Great place to play
-  +0 votes  + Nathan EurickDeerfield › June 10, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Logan GlowackiDeerfield › June 10, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Eric GrinwisDeerfield › June 30, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Eric GrinwisWildwood › June 20, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Daryl DavisWildwood › July 5, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nick BosovichDeerfield › July 5, 2013
A-
Really cool technical course, good variety of holes and some really unique shots.
-  +0 votes  + Nick BosovichWildwood › July 5, 2013
A
This course was literally being finished as we were playing it! I really liked the course, very technical and demands alot of accuracy and different shots. Most pins are blind and hidden from the tee pad, speaking of the pads, really liked the tee pads they have in.
-  +0 votes  + Jake AngelosWildwood › July 6, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Dan HultinWildwood › July 6, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + David BurkholderDeerfield › July 11, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + David BurkholderWildwood › July 11, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Logan GlowackiWildwood › July 17, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jim JohnsonWildwood › April 12, 2014
A-
Great course!
-  +0 votes  + Jeff KWildwood › July 28, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Kody SloughDeerfield › August 18, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Kody SloughWildwood › August 18, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Scott PierzchalaWildwood › August 20, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Scott PierzchalaDeerfield › August 20, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Adam CookDeerfield › August 20, 2013
A-
I've been disc golfing for a couple years now, and this is still the most challenging course I've ever played, but that doesn't mean it's bad. It really challenged me to get out of my comfort zone and try new things. I'd recommend it to anyone.
-  +0 votes  + Nick DagueWildwood › September 1, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Justin ClemonsWildwood › September 2, 2013
A
Nice new course to play. I found it to be more difficult than the other.
-  +0 votes  + MEAT BABYWildwood › September 3, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Michael McGinnisDeerfield › July 6, 2016
A+
Deerfield is a tough course with narrow fairways and a good mix of hole distances. It's a very nice looking course, has good baskets, and has good varieties with elevation.
-  +0 votes  + Michael McGinnisWildwood › October 3, 2014
A
This course is excellent. It is also a tough course and is very similar to the old course. One thing that separates the two is that the tee pads are a little longer on wildwood. Overall these are both two of the best courses in the state in my opinion.
-  +0 votes  + Jordan WaltersDeerfield › September 10, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jordan WaltersWildwood › January 5, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Beau ArltDeerfield › September 11, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Beau ArltWildwood › September 26, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Joel WeishuhnDeerfield › October 3, 2013
B+
1st time there, will be going back. def some good exercise going up and down those hills
-  +0 votes  + Sebastian HohlWildwood › October 7, 2013
A
GREAT GREAT Course!! If for some reason you don't like the first well balanced course, there's another full 18 right next door for you to play and attempt to conquer. Designers did a fantastic job with both 18's and made them both fair for beginner tees and also pro tees. Both 18's offer a challenge and wonderful day of discing for all skills. Yes there is a 6$ charge per car, but it's MORE than worth it, especially if 6 people are in the car. 6 bucks gets you in the park all day. Go play
-  +0 votes  + Kevin N.Wildwood › October 13, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Kevin N.Deerfield › October 20, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Aric TimmDeerfield › November 7, 2013
B+
Very technical course. It will definitely challenge anyone who plays here.
-  +0 votes  + Christopher KirbyWildwood › November 12, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Victor WahlDeerfield › January 11, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Nate UptonDeerfield › January 21, 2014
A-
Really nice course, one of the better ones I've played in the area. Good tech shots and annd some bombs to seperated the men from the boys.
-  +0 votes  + Nate UptonWildwood › January 21, 2014
A
Only played the shorts, but they were great. Great drives for a putter.
-  +0 votes  + Andrew JerzewskiDeerfield › April 13, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + paige glowackiWildwood › May 1, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + D.J. SeehaseWildwood › June 3, 2014
A-
worth the drive from lansing just to go back and play it and the other course there again
-  +0 votes  + Matthew DeJongWildwood › June 29, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Christopher HedgerDeerfield › July 3, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy CheatwoodDeerfield › July 6, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jacob WebsterDeerfield › July 18, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Cory HulbertDeerfield › July 25, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Robert SaundersWildwood › August 1, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Joal KozmaDeerfield › August 4, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Joal KozmaWildwood › August 4, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Michael WildnerWildwood › August 4, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Jordon ButzinDeerfield › August 11, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jordon ButzinWildwood › August 11, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy FrenchWildwood › August 18, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Drew JonesDeerfield › September 8, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Josh SchaferWildwood › September 8, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeff MontneyDeerfield › September 18, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Drew JonesWildwood › September 23, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Oscar GutierrezDeerfield › September 23, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Oscar GutierrezWildwood › September 23, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Brian K. CounsilDeerfield › May 13, 2016
A-
Great course. Good warm-up for Wildwood: sister course at this park
-  +0 votes  + Zach ShaferDeerfield › December 18, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Josh KaufmanDeerfield › January 24, 2015
A+
-  +0 votes  + Ryan HartDeerfield › April 13, 2015
B+
Nice course!, Although I will never go on a weekend again. Too crowded...Can't wait to maybe get lucky and play this with not as much people out there. Never finished the last three holes. Went with the intention to play both courses......
-  +0 votes  + Ryan VorpagelDeerfield › May 19, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Paul DohertyDeerfield › June 2, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Paul DohertyWildwood › June 2, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + JJ PorterDeerfield › June 18, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Breon ColemanWildwood › June 21, 2015
A
Great fun course ! Gotta hit the lines.
-  +0 votes  + JJ PorterWildwood › June 24, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + - BuckwheatWildwood › June 29, 2015
A-
Very cool Course. Although the layout is a bit confusing, the Course is well marked. Be aware though that ALL the Holes had a Long AND Short Tee. There are some really short Holes that were fun to play as well as challenging (for RHBH) left to right Holes through Trees. My biggest complaint was the Tee Boxes, although very nice, seemed short by a few feet, proving sketchy. You ALSO will have to pay to get in the Park itself, but the Course is definitely worth it! Loved it.
-  +0 votes  + Jon AndrewsWildwood › July 2, 2015
A
What a beautiful course full of trees and some trees too. Love it, great usage of the land. Giant cement tee pads are amazing.
-  +0 votes  + Clay McGillvaryWildwood › September 13, 2015
A+
-  +0 votes  + Clay McGillvaryDeerfield › September 10, 2015
A+
-  +0 votes  + Josh RussellDeerfield › July 4, 2015
A-
Awesome course with everything a discer would want.
-  +0 votes  + Alisha GraceWildwood › July 14, 2015
A+
I am very lucky to call these courses my home courses. They offer a variety of different shots, with lots of elevation change. Both courses have a few bomber holes, tight fairways, anyhyzer and hyzer shots, and ace runs. The fairways are always kept clean and offer some beautiful views. If you have not checked these courses out, you should!
-  +0 votes  + Ryan KlootwykWildwood › July 15, 2015
A+
challenging and heavily wooded. Kept extremely nice by the grounds-crew. Hole 18 is one of the most beautiful holes I've played.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan KlootwykDeerfield › July 15, 2015
A+
Lots of variety and fun to play. Kept extremely nice thanks to the grounds-crew. Beautiful course.
-  +0 votes  + Brent FisherDeerfield › July 18, 2015
A-
-  +0 votes  + Mariah ButzinDeerfield › July 20, 2015
A+
-  +0 votes  + Amanda JWildwood › July 28, 2015
A+
-  +0 votes  + Amanda JDeerfield › July 28, 2015
A+
-  +0 votes  + Spencer GeeDeerfield › August 11, 2015
A
needs some trees trimmed, but great course... definitely my favorite course around!
-  +0 votes  + Joe WingettWildwood › September 7, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Joe WingettDeerfield › September 7, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Spencer GeeWildwood › September 19, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Adam BauerWildwood › September 20, 2015
A+
-  +0 votes  + Adam BauerDeerfield › September 20, 2015
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jon CusackDeerfield › October 18, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Mariah ButzinWildwood › October 26, 2015
A+
-  +0 votes  + Drake RuhbergDeerfield › October 26, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Adam HubbleWildwood › December 14, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Adam HubbleDeerfield › December 14, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Karl SchneiderWildwood › January 27, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Karl SchneiderDeerfield › January 27, 2016
A+
-  +0 votes  + Ryan VorpagelWildwood › March 27, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Dan AbruzziWildwood › April 7, 2016
A+
-  +0 votes  + Dan AbruzziDeerfield › April 7, 2016
A+
-  +0 votes  + Alec RobinsonDeerfield › April 8, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Joe WierzbickiWildwood › April 10, 2016
A-
Overall great course. A little bit more LHBH friendly than Deerfield, but similar variance of hills and woods.
-  +0 votes  + Joe WierzbickiDeerfield › April 11, 2016
A
Well maintained course with good signage. Has some challenging windows and the wooded areas outside the fairway can be unforgiving. Even so its not too difficult to enjoy it.
-  +0 votes  + Torrey LaffoonWildwood › April 13, 2016
B
The shorts are almost every bit as challenging as the longs. The longs, to me, just try to make up for being weaved in between an existing course by having a ton of 90-degree dogleg holes.
-  +0 votes  + Jason PonchaharWildwood › April 29, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jason PonchaharDeerfield › April 29, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jessika RoyceDeerfield › June 2, 2016
A
-  +0 votes  + Rodney LWildwood › July 4, 2016
A
Wildwood has great presentation. Tee pads are engraved with the name, great signage everywhere, well groomed, and a fun layout. Up and down hills in the woods, it reminds me of some traditional courses. Some of the basket locations can lead to getting "de la'd" as we saw a few putts hit wrong and roll 50' down a hill into the trees.
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Goofy MitchellWildwood › July 6, 2016
A
Super fun course with many technical and precise shots!
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Goofy MitchellDeerfield › July 6, 2016
A
Really fun course, a longer WHitehall if you will...all the right shots with precision :)
-  +0 votes  + Tom WagnerDeerfield › July 10, 2016
A
Has everything
-  +0 votes  + Shane MillerDeerfield › July 17, 2016
A
Very nice variety of holes. Wooded, narrow, slightly open, and some wide open holes with elevation changes give a variety to enjoy.
-  -1 votes  + Wade TFDeerfield › May 8, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Lawrence PDeerfield › August 29, 2011
B+
Challenging indeed. Alot of elevation changes. Hole 5 was awesome easy to get major distance. Hole 2 will mess with your head and make you think the basket is missing. Its not- its underneath the flag, trying sinking an ace on that lol. Needed more benches and some trashcans.
-  -1 votes  + Jon AndrewsDeerfield › March 12, 2012
A
The course was in great condition for it being March, no mud, a little bit of snow here and there. Wonderful
-  -1 votes  + Joe AbeareDeerfield › October 27, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Erik RobinsonDeerfield › April 10, 2012
B+
Short tees is a great beginner to intermediate course.
-  -1 votes  + Derek ClementsWildwood › July 12, 2013
A-
-  -1 votes  + Foster N.Wildwood › July 13, 2013
B+
-  -1 votes  + Chris MaschoWildwood › July 18, 2013
B+
-  -1 votes  + Jake ActonWildwood › July 22, 2013
A-
-  -1 votes  + Justin WendtDeerfield › July 24, 2013
A-
-  -1 votes  + Corey KieftDeerfield › September 3, 2013
A-
-  -1 votes  + Corey KieftWildwood › September 3, 2013
A-
-  -1 votes  + Erik PiersonWildwood › June 10, 2014
B
played wildwood on the 8th, it was nice, wooded tight holes. Reminded me of Coldbrook park, pads where clear and marked with the course name, lots of signs showing you the way to the next hole. lots of up and down terrian making the course more tricky, I gave it a b, cause it was nice but i have played on more nice and free courses
-  -1 votes  + Matthew DeJongDeerfield › June 29, 2014
B
-  -2 votes  + Bill SampsonDeerfield › July 1, 2011
B+
-  -2 votes  + bo bussDeerfield › April 6, 2012
B+
great pads
-  -2 votes  + Nick LewisDeerfield › May 16, 2012
B+
-  -2 votes  + john carterDeerfield › May 17, 2012
B+
-  -2 votes  + Chad SchmenkDeerfield › June 30, 2012
B+
-  -2 votes  + Mathias MillerDeerfield › March 18, 2013
B+
-  -2 votes  + Christopher KirbyDeerfield › November 12, 2013
A-
-  -2 votes  + Justin WendtWildwood › July 24, 2013
B-
Overall an all right course. the teepads are really nice and i enjoyed the varying shot selection the course demanded. however the overall layout of the course was really confusing and left large areas to cover between holes, none worse than the hike between 10 and 11.
-  -2 votes  + Cody VanhevelDeerfield › August 26, 2013
B
-  -2 votes  + michael franklinWildwood › July 15, 2014
B-
Long long walks between holes
-  -3 votes  + Joshua SeaverDeerfield › May 29, 2012
A
The most fun and beautiful course i have played yet
-  -4 votes  + MEAT BABYDeerfield › October 11, 2010
B
-  -4 votes  + Angel GilbertDeerfield › August 27, 2011
B
very wooded. lots of elevation changes. LOTS of poison ivy. needs some benches and trash cans. shorts seem to easy. very well marked and concrete tees. hole 5 from the longs is 515ft and is amazing
-  -4 votes  + Rob "CaptnHowdy" SalikDeerfield › April 17, 2012
B
-  -4 votes  + john jeff carterDeerfield › May 10, 2012
A-
-  -6 votes  + Jamie VincentDeerfield › October 8, 2011
B
Good course. Cost $6 to get in. Has a good layout with the longs and the short.
-  -7 votes  + Tyler ShermanDeerfield › July 3, 2011
A-
Awesome layout, love the elevation changes...
-  -9 votes  + Redmon "aces" DDeerfield › September 24, 2013
B-
Nice course gr8 layut than the wildwood corse.
-  -9 votes  + Redmon "aces" DWildwood › September 24, 2013
C
Kinda hoe-hum