Dave Heider's Hike

Amity, Oregon     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  -1 votes  + Justin "ugh massa" Stinson › January 26, 2012
B
only because they are still working on the course did i rate it a B. this course has so much potential. great people making a great course. the layout that we played today had every shot in the book. 2 holes over 400 feet one shot the width of the property over a creek and a valley. the hole was on a stump nearly 15-20 foot high on the low side of the basket. couple holes under 200 feet but it's very difficult to get to the basket. reminded me of camp dakota in mollala. and then everything in be ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Jason "Rooster" Bruster › January 26, 2012
B
good mix of technical and long holes
-  +0 votes  + ROGUE RIDER › May 30, 2014
A
ALL NEW CONCRETE T~PADS!!!DONT BE FOOLED BY THE TERM "BACKYARD COURSE" this entire place is awesome! beyond SICK! Dave has done for discgolf in this area, what L.L. cooljay did for hip hop. there are long holes and there are short holes, with the perfect mix of technical, power, accurcy, elevation changes, water, OB, multable lines and all around awesomness.every course should be at this level of awesomeness, i mean disc just laying all over, no security, and litter free.this course is always ch ...
continue reading ›
-  +7 votes  + Dallas Trower › February 2, 2012
A-
Dude this is a backyard course and its F***in amazing. so much varity and challenges. hole 5 is one of the funnest holes ive played. wish i lived there.
-  +4 votes  + Thomas "T" D. › February 4, 2012
A
My oh my, what a disc golf treat! Dave's Private course is a great mix of shots. Elevation, tree's, a bit of water runs thru the property. A lot of work and thought put into the layout and a great time. Will definitly play this course as ofthen as possible. Thanks Dave!!!
-  +3 votes  + Shaun Kirk › August 26, 2013
A
The next step on the evolutionary ladder is happening now, Concrete tee pads. Everyone will have to come up with something else to **** about.
-  +3 votes  + Chris "The Lip" Lippert › August 6, 2012
A
-  +3 votes  + The "Herb" › March 5, 2013
A-
-  -1 votes  + Bill Harpster › January 6, 2013
B
I had a great time playing this course, it has a great layout although only 12 holes it was a fun time. My first time there I shot like crap but fun times for all at Dave's.
-  -1 votes  + THE "BEAST" OF THE WOODS › January 6, 2013
B
Dave has done a superb job developing this course so far. With 18 holes and some permanent tee-pads could be an A grade course.
-  +3 votes  + Carl Boje › February 24, 2013
A+
You are so unlucky that you never get to play here...what an amazing disc golf paradise!
-  +0 votes  + Russ Brown › November 30, 2013
B+
This has got to be 1 of the greatest little course I have played yet. Dave, Shaun and friends have stuffed a relatively small amount of space with a whole lot of diverse types of shots. Update as this course has received concrete tee boxes. As it comes along I'm sure my rating will go up.
-  +2 votes  + Heather Reineccius › August 29, 2013
A
Cool course loved playing it will have to go again Dave was working on new tee pads for labor day tourny when i was there
-  +1 votes  + Dru "Stylez" › October 30, 2013
A-
TOTALLY WORTH IT! When do you get a chance to Drive with a Horse in the Fairway? lol, I Loved this place :)
-  -1 votes  + Tim "Skip" Becker › December 1, 2013
B
Really fun course, mix of every kind of shot you can think of and with the new layout it will really test your disc golf skills. Tight short technical course but long at the same time. has some opportunities, but if you go off the beaten path.. your going to have some trouble. Overall very fun and worth the drive! Only downfall is the parking on the road aswell as the navigation of the course i would not have known where i was going or where to start if i didnt have people with me!
-  +1 votes  + Andrew Hansen › December 30, 2013
A
-  +2 votes  + Rick Saffeels › January 3, 2014
A
First time out; Absolutely love that course! Thanks Dave for your private tour in "your Christmas present" and I'm glad I got to be on your card! The burgers WERE AMAZING!! Literally the very first burger with Ketchup I have ever finished without wiping it off. Hope to be back some day!
-  +1 votes  + Rafael Guerrero › January 5, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Mike Wilson › January 5, 2014
B+
After the first time out there all I can say is I'd go again. If it had all top teir baskets & better signage it would go up to an A! I'm using Milo as an A ranking. But Dave's place is right on the heels of an A! Big props to all that have done work out there! Bigger props to Dave!
-  +1 votes  + Sean Davis › April 27, 2014
B+
Had a great time here. This course has it all and then some. It gets an A if it had cement tee pads on all holes. I would like to play here again. Don't forget to put a little love in the donation box.
-  +1 votes  + Big J › April 28, 2014
A-
Love the layout.
-  +1 votes  + Kevin Sweeley aka ONE LIVID MIND › April 30, 2014
B+
Great course. Cant wait to get back and give it another go.
-  +2 votes  + Mr. Snap › May 7, 2014
A-
-  -7 votes  + Rick Manley › June 1, 2014
C-
scratch this course. started out ok but was tweeked into yet another flick course.
-  +3 votes  + Scotty Richardson › June 2, 2014
A
I strongly disagree with Rick Manley's review. The course is great & always getting better. I won the monthly out there yesterday & didn't throw a single flick. Not sure which course he was trying to review, but Dave's course is NOT one to scratch.
-  +2 votes  + Daneger Jones › June 5, 2014
A+
Dave's is Killer. This course will decide if you are a victim or a disc toting warrior so bring all of your shots you got in the bag and bring your A+ game , dynamic in hole ranges and very exclusive. they run a monthly league that is awesome. If you want a course where you can shoot gold plated desert eagles, jump arctic cats, fight a horse, eat burgers, get smashed at ping pong and cash a $200 ace pot the look no further!
-  +0 votes  + Chase Estep › June 18, 2014
B
-  +1 votes  + Matt Still Bruising Trees Bressler › June 22, 2014
A-
This course is awesome. Seriously though. Was very impressed all around with this course. Not your ordinary back yard course. Baskets catch well. Tee pads are great. I think only two holes were not concrete tee pads. Lots of technical holes. There are a few uphill holes that will test your accuracy and arm strength. Overall quiet a awesome course and I can't wait to play it again. I'll be going out to the monthly tournaments out there from here on out.
-  -1 votes  + Mark Herwig › June 25, 2014
B-
lots of trees!, a field with a horse and electric wire you have to throw over, if its not mowed you could spend an hour searching for disc. BUT! the new t-pads are making the course better for throwing, less trip-age. Overall AOK.
-  +0 votes  + Brent Cameron › July 6, 2014
A