D. F. Buchmiller Park

Lancaster, Pennsylvania     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Dan Lynn › September 23, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Matt W › October 18, 2010
A-
A great mix of open & woods. The alternative markings could be confusing. Love the blind throws into the woods. Very unique.
-  +1 votes  + John Buck › November 15, 2010
A
Nice & very well maintained course. Rolling hills gives you some uphill & downhill throws. We've played a mix of mostly B pins and some A's with several temporary baskets to make this course a bit challenging. The variety's nice & nothing's redundant here. There's several short baskets, but they're not always a gimmie birdie in my opinion. In regards to the single-chain baskets that everyone's been complaining about...it's not a problem for me. I'd blame it on the players NOT adjusting to ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Earl Frazier › November 15, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Kurt DeMarra › November 18, 2010
A
Very nice, well kept park. Every tee is concrete, and has a sign. The layout makes sense, and doesn't overlap. Each hole has an alternate that is changed up throughout the year. Some holes already have a permanent alternate basket in place, more to come. Wide variety of shots from long to short, right and left. One of my favorite local courses.
-  +0 votes  + Bradley R. Harlacher › June 17, 2011
B+
Course was in good shape and well groomed. This was my 1st round here this year.
-  +0 votes  + Darren Dolezel › March 30, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + kevin rossley › March 30, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Kyleen Stoebenau › April 10, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Richard Gallant › October 29, 2012
A
I play this course almost every sunday and im never disappointed
-  +0 votes  + Michael Ruth › February 3, 2013
A
One of my favorite courses in Lancaster. Short pins but still difficult at times. A good player will be even to under par here but really fun to play. Well maintained. Always see deer early in the morning.
-  +0 votes  + Sam Derrick › July 10, 2013
A-
Course is not very long, but offers a fun array of different shots and is excellently maintained. Great choice for a fun/casual round.
-  +0 votes  + Dayne Kilheffer › July 25, 2013
A