Cottonwood Riverfront Park

Cottonwood, Arizona     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Chad Fraquelli › March 7, 2018
B-
Fun course, pretty easy all in all but worth playing for sure. Good signage, I'm from Detroit and have hit a few AZ courses on vacation, this one flowed well and I never felt lost. A few holes close to 400' a few close to 300' plenty under 275'.I was having a field day with my BUZZZ, birdie machine. Decent variety of shots, could throw: forehand, rollers, hyzer bombs, backhand, overhand. Don't really need a big bag here, I had 16 and used maybe 5. Good times,nice downtown with beers too!
-  +0 votes  + William Nelson › January 22, 2018
A
Under rated. Lots of tight shots, interesting holes, challenging but fair.
-  +0 votes  + Joey S › November 17, 2017
A-
Great course that will challenge most players. My only complaint is that a few of the holes could be maintained better so me and my discs don't wind up covered in burrs and goatheads.
-  +0 votes  + Steve Simison › February 19, 2017
A-
Nice 18 hole course laid out nicely through the trees with only holes 1, 17 & 18 wide open. Fun and challenging for all skill levels.
-  +0 votes  + Sean Somers › November 14, 2016
B
-  +0 votes  + JR Johnson › November 9, 2015
B+
-  +0 votes  + Paul Murray › June 11, 2015
A
I love all the trees
-  +0 votes  + ROLF HEBENSTREIT › February 12, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + Brian Goodmurphy › November 13, 2013
B
-  +1 votes  + Matthew Hull › August 23, 2013
A-
The Cottonwood Course is a wonderful Disc Golf arena (especially considering what the town is like) with its diversity and challenging holes. Speaking of challenging, this is easily one of the most difficult courses I have *ever* played. VERY easy to lose discs too so keep a close eye on them. It is a fun course though.
-  +1 votes  + Tyler M › November 29, 2012
A
A nice course with lots of bushes and a few longer tees. Almost all of the tees are par 3, so it doesn't leave much room for birdies.
-  +0 votes  + John Roe › November 17, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + kevin tulp › October 22, 2012
A
This course is great! The teepads only add to the challenge of the game, which is not a bad thing. There are a variety of shots, that do not favor either hand . Very scenic and challenging. This course is severely underrated.
-  +0 votes  + Janus C › August 19, 2012
B+
In the summer, lots of tunnel type holes. Oh and watch out for the ants and lizards. Saw lots of them around the course.
-  +0 votes  + Tim B › February 4, 2012
B-
The T Pads are awful, but the course and the hike are beautiful. Its hot in the summer and nice in the winter. Signage is also weak. if these things get fixed it would be a real nice place to play
-  +0 votes  + Carlos Tsung › September 6, 2011
B