Cottonmill

Kearney, Nebraska     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Andy Dags › November 2, 2010
A-
Surprisingly great course! Variety of finesse and power shots, open fairways and tight gaps, doglegs, water hazzards, and elevation! A few holes shoot across a pond. All fairways well mowed and manicured. All concrete tees with alternates and movable pin locations. Good signage on all holes, easy to follow course flow. A really nice quiet park- check this course out if you are in the area!
-  +0 votes  + Michael Cory › January 3, 2012
A
This is an amazing course with a great deal of difficulty. Definitely a championship caliber course in my opinion. It does need longer teepads on most of the holes though. I also had a problem on hole 12 finding the right hole. I found a concrete teepad that led to no basket and a temporary teepad with a basket so I played that hole as hole 12 which it may be but I wasn't sure.
-  +0 votes  + Joshua Workman › May 4, 2012
A
Well maintained course, a nice variety of holes :)
-  +0 votes  + Jacob Wollberg › April 30, 2016
A
this course can be tough to navigate if you're not local... i'm always down to throw so feel free to hit me up ! bring your big boy shoes ! it's a GREAT course ! #1 course in state !
-  +0 votes  + Jerry Munsell › November 2, 2012
A
Well maintained course with lots of elevation changes and trees. A nice variety of holes with some very difficult placements.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan McClain › February 23, 2013
A
This is a top tier course. It has almost everything you could want in a course, elevation changes, long and short holes, some open some very tight, water hazards. It could use an upgrade with their t-pads, other than that I have no complaints.
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Chisholm › March 10, 2013
B
This course gets many rave reviews. There is a challenging variety of shots required and it's fun to have the elevation. However some fairways cross each other and course flow can be confusing in a few areas.
-  +0 votes  + LongJon Silverz › May 25, 2013
A+
Possibly the best course I have ever played, and Ive played a lot of courses around the country. Very professional, very well maintained, and the variety in holes is awesome. This is not what you would expect in central Nebraska.
-  +0 votes  + Nate Austin › July 1, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Dan T › June 13, 2015
A
Solid A course. Not for beginners. Well designed in a multi-use park. I played alone and didn't have trouble navigating course by downloading a map. I wish this course was local to me. It's awesome.
-  +0 votes  + Jared E › September 14, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Alex H › September 22, 2015
A
Great course. Lots of elevation changes and water hazards. Mostly wooded course. Few have open fairways. There's A and B positions for baskets. Changed every month or so. B placement is longer and more challenging. A little hard to get around if you've never played it. You can use map off DGCR or download Kearney App. for phone. Highly recommend playing this course if you're in the area.
-  -2 votes  + Michael Mitrovich › May 31, 2015
C
I drove out to Kearney to play the #1 rated course in NE based on reviews. While the baskets were really nice and the course was good there were huge flaws in this course. Often times I would find myself wandering around other fairways or in-between fairways to get to the next hole, some holes even share fairways... I think. On that note I think I may have spent more time finding tee pads and baskets than shooting. Without a local it was impossible for me to play this course correct. Sometimes t ...
continue reading ›