Cliff Stephens Park

Clearwater, Florida     1 course · 21 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Nick Huro › October 3, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Robbie Earle › October 5, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Pyell › October 11, 2010
A
Need many different shots to have a good score
-  +0 votes  + Karl Endebrock › January 2, 2011
A-
-  -2 votes  + craig hughes › January 10, 2011
A
solid course. multiple shots with water (and gators) coming into play on most of them
-  +0 votes  + dan carrigan › February 6, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + Rory Tiedemann › February 8, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + John Borelli › February 9, 2011
A-
Fun course, great pin placements tucked behind trees, most holes make you think about how to approach the hole. Looks like there are multiple pin placements. River comes into play just enough to make you think about it and worry about "what if" scenarios. Very cool trees create lots of low tunnels shots, but overall the course is fairly open. The only bad thing is signage. Many holes have no tee signs. Signs that do exists are broken, made of cheap plastic on PVC poles. New signs would really ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Ryan W › May 6, 2011
C+
This course is well maintained (besides the signs) and very scenic. It's great for advanced players. But, for those of us who are distance challanged it's frustrating. I have great scores at other courses but when I come here I feel like such a rookie.
-  +0 votes  + Van Stewart › May 13, 2011
A
Love this course! You got your tree holes you got your hit the mark holes and you got your let it rip shot holes, awesome!
-  +0 votes  + Hunter Davis › May 17, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + john keasler › July 24, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Rob Halleran › August 2, 2011
A
Threw the short tees while playing with my son and nephew. One bad drive all day (#17) when I macked a tree right in front of tee. Missed a 40 footer for par. Parred 18 for the first time in a long while. Love the course. Been playing there since 1992.
-  +1 votes  + Robert--GoatFish-- Goodrich › September 24, 2011
B+
Well marked and easy to follow. The crossing of walking and biking trails, and the close access to roads on some holes, make it so you really need to be aware of your surroundings. Nothing worse than setting-up and making your approach, and some is calling 'hold-up, hold-up'. That is the only thing keeping this from being in an 'A' rating in my opinion.
-  +0 votes  + JohnE McCray › October 7, 2011
A-
great disc golf course. has a portolet and wild life. Where I learned to play.
-  +0 votes  + Chadd Scruggs › December 30, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Craig Downing › January 22, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Matt Waisanen › February 11, 2012
A
Very tight and technical, great scenery. Bad ass all together
-  +0 votes  + Jimmy Jean › April 13, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Adin Nelson › May 23, 2012
A-
h20 definitely plays a factor on lotta holes. alot of low ceilings (common in fla it seems)...long and short tees always good. signs could be better but local kept me on right path and helped with lines, thanks tim c! alot of pins in tricky places makes ace runs hard but still there. challenging course but still great potential for decent scores... super close to coachman park and clearh20 discgolf, which is a must to check out, makes discgolf depot seem very small, which i thought was impossible...
-  +0 votes  + Glenda Vidal › October 3, 2012
B+
It is a great park for advance players. Too many complicated shots might get you to loose your discs if you are a beginner (my case) Long and tiresome, but beautiful and great for pros.
-  -1 votes  + Max Beyer › May 1, 2013
A-
played great
-  +0 votes  + John S › June 2, 2013
A-
I really liked the course. It has great signs. Nice tee pads. Really fun. Am tees are short at times. Pros are more what i'm use to playing.
-  +0 votes  + Vern Lepine › August 15, 2013
A
Awesome Course
-  +0 votes  + Travis Lepine › August 27, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + James Womble › August 30, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Herrington › September 26, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Sean Deeran › October 8, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + courtney smith › October 17, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Shaky jake › November 26, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Scott White › January 6, 2014
A
Been a few years since I've played here. I love the current layout - every hole is fun, no duds. 16 is really cool, don't remember that from last time. Great signage, and a top notch course and facility.
-  +0 votes  + Troy Katzer › February 3, 2014
A+
I love this Course! I was in Florida for vacation and looked up some close courses near me and found this course and i instantly said lets do it! as i go there i was excited and amazed on how beautiful the course is i am from Wisconsin and this course made me want to move to clearwater just so i can play it every day! love the distances as well