Clarence Darrow Park (Young's Run)

Warren, Ohio     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Josh Cleveland › April 12, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + Eric Vandesteeg › March 22, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + jay Rodemoyer › March 2, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Keith M › September 17, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Matt Dungan › September 10, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Dylan Pugh › August 22, 2013
A-
Pretty awesome course. The masks pegged way up on the trees add a unique effect that you don't find anywhere else. Some really easy 100-200ft gimme holes which make the course a little less fun.
-  +0 votes  + Chris Warfield › August 17, 2013
A
loved playing this course! beautiful and a tough one from longs to longs!
-  +0 votes  + dan weber › August 12, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Larry Bright Jr. › August 10, 2013
B
-  +1 votes  + Dominic G › June 25, 2013
B-
Nicely mowed fairways with tight spots and cool looks. All in all a solid course. My major negative about the course is the thick brush that covers everywhere not mowed. Lost 2 discs just a few feet off the fairway with 5 people looking for them. We all spent a lot of time hunting for discs. It took away from the overall enjoyment of the course. Brush like that is hard to get rid of and the rest of the course looks great which makes it a worthwhile destination.
-  +0 votes  + Kristen Sievert › August 17, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Rich DeFalco › April 14, 2013
A
My "home course". Great layout. Tee for hole one is awesome. A lot of fun holes with a good level of difficulty. Very wooded. Course is well taken care of. New benches have been added. Could use a couple more along with some additional trash cans, but the course is constantly improving so I anticipate these coming soon. Definitely worth playing. My second home.
-  +1 votes  + Jack R Toriello › March 10, 2013
A-
This is my home course so its hard to rate. But it is the baseline at which I measure all other courses. Many technical wooded holes, a few nice relatively open holes, some difficult water hazards, and some wonderful "signature" holes in my opinion. Youngs run has a little bit of everything and is a great course to learn on, especially when coupled with the 9 more open kent holes. Well maintaned, and great course design!
-  +1 votes  + Bill "The Ninja" Savage › February 3, 2013
B+
1st time playing here and in blizzard like conditions and a foot of snow made this already technical course even more challenging. was definately worth the hour and a half trip there and two and a half home cause of the roads! cant wait to play this course in the spring!!!
-  +0 votes  + Vic S › January 27, 2013
B
Played: odd holes - longs tees, even holes - short tees. 37 degrees & some wind & very wooded. Skill Course!!!
-  +0 votes  + Dave Hab › January 23, 2013
A-
Excellent course that is mainly wooded and has some water to make it very challenging. Multiple tee pads and baskets add a variety of shots so any skill level can play & have a good time. Quality baskets and concrete tee pads. Good course map @ the parking lot. The locals here really take care of the course and even decorate it for the holidays!!!
-  +0 votes  + Rob Weber › January 16, 2013
B
First course I ever played. Holds aspecial place in my heart.
-  +0 votes  + Ron McCollum › October 14, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Trevor Murphy › September 16, 2012
A
I created this scoring per the signs I read on the course. If changes need made please and thank you.
-  +0 votes  + nathaniel b › June 27, 2012
A
-  +2 votes  + John Sales › June 19, 2012
B
I rate this course 3.5 out of 5 stars. Pros - Beautiful wooded scenery with a rolling landscape throughout this MetroPark. The terrain is surprisingly smooth along the paths and fairways. Just a gorgeous forest to have a disc golf course in. - Huge mix of hyzer and anhyzer shots needed here. This layout requires you to use a variety of angles and shots. As a first timer I was astounded over and over as I came up on the next tee and saw that something completely new awaited me. - Even t ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Greg Platt › June 17, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + eric centanni › June 3, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Andre St.Esprit › May 18, 2012
B
-  +2 votes  + Matt Smith › April 30, 2012
B+
I really enjoyed this course. Mostly wooded with a couple of open shots. Water comes into play on a couple of holes. This is fun for all skill levels and is definitely worth a trip.
-  +1 votes  + ManFred "The Basket Molester" › February 4, 2012
B+
No complaints. Fun course
-  +0 votes  + Ben Bowers › October 17, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Eric G › October 1, 2011
A
Really nice course, no mountains to climb, has some variety, and it was fun.
-  +0 votes  + Eric C › September 30, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Bob Becker › September 8, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + james moose graham › September 3, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + H Keith Bowers › October 17, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Don Mullinax › August 23, 2011
B
Little bit of everything. Some tight fairway to hyzer shots. 2 holes play across the water. Some open field shot in the final few holes. Beware of the Bogie man
-  +2 votes  + Cory King › July 1, 2011
B
Overall a very enjoyable course, played the longs and many holes tested my patience. Good mix with the majority of the course situated within a wooded area. Accuracy brings reward. Many tee pads and fairways cross which could be very bad on a busy day, and a handful of the wooded holes each could use a better defined fairway by removing a few trees. Will play again should the opportunity arise again. No.1 just may be the perfect starting hole.
-  +0 votes  + Jeffrey Snowden › June 16, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + katie meloy › April 30, 2011
B+
Love the changes, especially now that there are 18 holes. Great job Warren (:
-  +0 votes  + Tim Krosse › February 14, 2011
A
-  +2 votes  + Brian "Beaver" Crawford › November 13, 2010
A
it is now 18 holes. like the variety of terrain and the difficult shots. well maintained.
-  +0 votes  + david tilson › November 14, 2011
B+
-  +2 votes  + Joshua Threet › May 20, 2011
B+
Very challenging course with trees and distance from long to longs.
-  +0 votes  + Dustin Farrell › September 26, 2010
A-