Center Chains

Waterbury Center, Vermont     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Rang Duce › September 23, 2010
B
new baskets are a nice new touch on olde favorite
-  +0 votes  + Gretchen Kruesi › June 13, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Joshua Wedel › October 28, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Spring › May 12, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + David Frothingham › May 9, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Justin DeVico › June 7, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Damien O. › April 25, 2011
A+
I lived in Stowe for 5 years, I loved playing Center Chains in Waterbury Center, I don't think it had a name back when I was there in the late 90's early 2000's. I can't stress how challenging and fun this course is. With a mix of basket placement, tight and wide driving lanes, hidden baskets etc. God I miss VT!!! I highly recommend playing this course!

Damien
-  +0 votes  + Andrew M › April 30, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Ryan McFarlin › May 18, 2011
A+
Amazing course for all abilities!!! A little wet in the spring but still my favorite course of all time. Good for people that throw both backhand and forehand. BEST COURSE IN VT!!!!!
-  -1 votes  + Alex Graves › May 26, 2011
B-
overgrown, muddy, and some swamps. other than that not a bad course
-  +1 votes  + Ira Divoll › June 5, 2011
B
Tee pads make all the difference. Many in place, and more to come. Thanks, James and crew!
-  +0 votes  + Jake Boyer › June 15, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Michael Pontbriand › August 17, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Phil A › April 23, 2012
B-
I used to think very highly of the course, but now feel I need to lower my previous rating. Pros - It's free - Good variety of hole placement and terrain. - Navigation isn't very difficult. Only a few holes you need to back track to find the path. - Baskets are in great shape Cons - A good number of the holes are surrounded by trees, which makes a lot of your approach shots rely on luck. - Tee boxes are either in bad shape or non-existant - Can get pretty crowded on the weekends, sinc ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Brian Lucier › January 21, 2013
B-
Played x3 in July 12 Pros: terrain features, fairly easy to navigate first time, elevation changes, variety of shots Cons: not maintained, not marked, no t-pads on all but 2?, a majority of the natural pads are in very poor shape I played part of my first round with a local who explained the lack of funding and no one really being responsible for working on it. I understand VT has few courses so thats why its crowded. Its a shame that this course is largely neglected by lack of maintenanc ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + jonny meadows › May 22, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Shai Simonson › July 5, 2013
B+
Very nice course -- shortish and technical with a nice mix of holes. Conditions were horribly muddy and wet.
-  +0 votes  + Chris Sherwin › July 14, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Danny White › July 15, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + Justin Foster › July 31, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Tim Tadlock › August 3, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Matt Anstey › August 3, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + Gary Vigue › March 16, 2017
A-
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Fisher › June 1, 2015
B
squishy and buggy when it rains, but a nice layout.
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Roush › December 4, 2017
A-
Pretty fun layout with some nice elevation changes..decent mix of long and short range throws.. I’m really impressed with the work that has been done on the course in last few years! Tee pads on all holes now and the landscaping has come a long way..great job to whoever is putting the work in..love the course, love the layout..has moved into my top 5 in Vermont behind Brewster Ridge, Fox Run, Wrighstville beach, and the Quarries at Barre Forest. It’s worth a play if in the area!
-  +0 votes  + Steve Burnett › April 8, 2016
A
Course is in great shape. Mostly dried out, except the usual wet spots
-  +0 votes  + Clayton Davis › July 27, 2016
A-
Recently a group of us have taken on maintaining the mowing of the course and it is finally on point for summer play. Previous summers it has been discouraging playing in june-september. But for now we are keeping up with it and are starting fundraising tournement/club play on Sundays to get the money needed to keep the grass low.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Gariboldi › May 29, 2017
B+
-  +0 votes  + Shannon DeSantis › May 23, 2018
A+