Casper DGC

Casper, Wyoming     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Ryan Foose › October 8, 2010
A
Very sweet course! Birdies are out there, but are you going to get them?
-  +1 votes  + Dave Nelson › December 31, 2013
A+
This is the best course in casper very fun and lots of changes year round.. Don't get any better!!!
-  +1 votes  + Sarah Cline › August 26, 2013
A
My husband and I were looking for a new activity to play with the kids (5 & 12), and decided to give disc golf a try, since it was relatively inexpensive for beginners.

Wow! What fun!!

The YELLOW DGC course was really wonderful!! We are totally newbs so I have nothing to compare it too, but wanted to say that we had a great time.
My 5 year old got a little bored with the discs, but he had fun catching frogs and bugs and rock collecting along the way. The scenery was peaceful and the terrain not overly challenging.

-  +0 votes  + Jeff BIG RED Harlan › October 29, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Dan Tanner › June 5, 2013
B+
Like the options. If its groomed its great. This course has 4 different locations for each hole. Only one basket per hole which can be moved to 3 other locations per hole.
-  +0 votes  + Bret H. Moore › October 26, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Szabo › May 18, 2011
A
It is a good long course with lots of trees and water. Nice quite park. One of my favorites for sure. Only complaint is it gets a little windy but it can make a game interesting.
-  +0 votes  + Shane BenHizzle › June 1, 2011
A
I love my local course. It is pretty effin hard, but its great. It is in beautiful condition now that spring is finally here.
-  +0 votes  + Brian Hailey › May 21, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Scott Ruskanen › May 21, 2013
A+
Casper Disc Golf Course has a variety of vegitation and natural looking surroundings. After parking at the North Casper Softball Park, players must navigate over the North Platte River on a nicely built pedestrian bridge. The first thing disc throwers notice after a couple turns is that there are no signs of civilization except for the well maintained bike path... and of course, the single function dics golf course. The scerene backdrop is pleasing to the eye and more than likely, you will see m ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Justin Freeman › August 7, 2016
A-
-  +0 votes  + Josiah Santiago › August 24, 2017
A-
Great wide open course, easily visible baskets and baskets themselves have markers indicating next tee location, which is a great touch. On the down side though we had to call it after the front 9 due to extreme thorn irritations near hole 9. Be extra careful when teeing off from #9, as it is at the top of a hill, and the entire left side of the playing field below is all thorn bushes. I would have liked to finish, but I need Benadryl NOW.
Other than that, look for the walking bridge by the river to find the starting points. Excellent for intermediate and better.
-  -1 votes  + Garrett C › September 25, 2011
B
Fun course. Should have a few more birdie holes tho. Needs some groomin..and there are a few trees I really want to take my chain saw to. But im likin it alot.
-  -2 votes  + Jeremiah Holthus › May 24, 2011
B