Cahoon Park

Bay Village, Ohio     1 course · 9 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Brendon Berns › October 16, 2015
The local club is working hard to spruce up the course. There is a new cement pad on #1...soon to be more ;-)
-  +0 votes  + brandon fraley › October 14, 2015
-  +0 votes  + Chris Schmotzer › August 23, 2015
alot of prickers, i suggest weaing long socks or pants, muddy occasionally, watch out for the steps on #4 leading to #5.
-  +0 votes  + Gerald Conaway › August 6, 2015
-  +0 votes  + Crosby Hill › October 22, 2015
-  +0 votes  + Matt Smith › July 12, 2015
This course was enjoyable to play, but needs a little work. The tee signs were pretty good, but they have no tee pads. The scenery was nice, a couple of holes run by a creek. Nice elevation changes and a good mixture of right-hand and left-hand turns. The first several holes are surrounded by some pretty gnarly vegetation, so keep an eye on your disc. Not a bad little course if you're not too far. They also have a water park next to the last few holes. Have fun! :)
-  +0 votes  + Kenny Boyert › April 26, 2015
Average course lots of extra walking as in back to the car after the 9th hole. Nice baskets.
-  +0 votes  + DJ Vondruska › August 1, 2014
-  +0 votes  + Mark Bradbourne › July 7, 2014
-  +0 votes  + Michael Tomato Tomecko › July 1, 2014
Not terrible. Short beginners course. Locals are rude and oblivious to whats going on during rounds. The course is layed out a little funky and a few holes eat discs if youre not careful. Im giving this a d- also because my friends were stopped and checked by the bay police because they looked suspicious walking around with large bags on their back!?!? Really. Also hole 6 plays right by a volleyball court which is very much in play if you have any hyzer on your shot. I had to pass the hole beca ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + dan ott › June 30, 2014
A fun little 9-holer. It's nice to have a course closer to Lakewood.

I agree with another reviewer - there's not very much awareness by the civilians that use the course, so we've had to wait/play around people who had no idea that they were on a golf course.
-  +0 votes  + Joe Lamping › March 10, 2014
-  +0 votes  + Jessy C › October 11, 2013
8 and 9 are basically the same hole, in an open field. Aside from that, and too much brush on 1, it's a fun, beautiful course. I wish there were at least another 9 baskets in the reservation right to the west, however.
-  +0 votes  + dan panfil › August 10, 2013
Was a fun little course. Couple holes were tricky but all in all a simple course good for beginners. Watch the ob's the vegetation is dense and easy to lose discs. The locals however kinda suck ... had some people doing yoga in the middle of the course... and we got the weird stares. All in all good course just watch out for a lot of pedestrians that have no clue there's a course here.