Buck Creek State Park

Springfield, Ohio     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Travis Cline › August 28, 2016
Good course, needs to be maintained a little better. Gotta be very good with placement of your throw.
-  +0 votes  + Paul C › April 16, 2016
When I first visited this course, I thought I will definitely be back. Then I wonder why it took me so long to get back. This is like taking a hike through the mountains, and walking up and down different elevations. Then you also have beautiful views of the lake beside you. The course, itself, is challenging. There are plenty of trees, and/ or tight fairways There was only one frustrating point for me--trying to find the basket on number 14 after I teed off .I wound up backtracking from 18 t ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Tommy Yoder › January 26, 2016
-  +0 votes  + Daniel Walter › October 22, 2015
Requires skillful shots through the woods. Lots of right turns. Open areas are not
often mowed. Best to play late Spring and early Fall. Send a spotter ahead on some holes to avoid losing discs.
-  +0 votes  + Josh Chavez › May 19, 2014
This is one of the most beautiful courses I have played around Dayton Ohio..it have beautiful fairways and A few holes look out over th huge lake..the holes are nicely spaced out so you arnt throwing over the next fairway..I love this place.
-  +0 votes  + Derek Desentz › May 28, 2014
Tightly wooded fairways make for a challenging but fun round. Some holes could be keep up a little better though.
-  +1 votes  + greg ping › October 29, 2013
This course has been totally neglected. All but impossible to find dics. Would not recommend playing this course. You will be fustrated looking for your dics and disappionted you went. In 2012 it was not that way.
-  +0 votes  + Brandon F › October 22, 2012
Love the course! Mix of open holes with long distances, and short holes but all tight in the woods. Love the variety and would definitely drive an hour or so to play this course.
-  +0 votes  + Israel J › July 6, 2012
Nice Course, The first ten holes have some pretty wooded technical shots, after that the course opens up a bit and has a some good scenic shots along the side of Clarence J Brown reservoir. Plenty of elevation changes all throughout the course. Could have used some tee signs, as i had to walk halfway up almost every fairway to find out where the baskets where. Other than the tee signs, the park did flow really nice and was fun to play. The only major drawback is finding the course once you are a ...
continue reading ›
-  +2 votes  + Matt Smith › May 1, 2012
First few holes were wooded and fun, then it started to get bad. Lots of holes with high grass, easy to loose discs. This course is also pretty deep into the park, not worth a special trip.
-  +0 votes  + Xelto G › December 10, 2011
Much nicer since the course redesign. Nice variety of shots, good use of woods and elevation.
-  +0 votes  + Doug Lowe › May 31, 2011
I love this course. I wish it was closer to where I live, becasue I'd play it much more often.
-  +0 votes  + Josh Nelson › December 1, 2010